We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location. Great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pradey

Save Saved
You added Le Pradey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Pradey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Close to Louvre. Great price to quality option. Rooms are clean, facilities in good shape. Trying to think what could be say as "bad" with this one and the only advisable tip in that regard is related with the expensive cost of the breakfast (if not included in the rate).

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    41
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
82
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for 8 nights at the beginning of August 2012. The concierges were knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was very clean and the air conditioning worked well. We loved the ability to swim at the pool and sit in the steamroom at After the Rain, just around the corner. It was a great way to stretch and revitalize after a busy days of museums and shopping.

While the breakfast in the hotel was nice, we enjoyed walking to nearby cafes to watch the world go by as we dawdled over breakfast. The Pain Quotidien and La Ferme were our favorites.

I cannot stress enough how conveniently located this hotel is. We had supper at several noteworthy restaurants within easy walking distance and we felt like Les Jardins Tuilleries were our backyard. Most nights we finished the evening by standing in the middle of the gardens and admiring the views. Two Metro lines are within easy walking distance.

This isn't a "full-service" hotel, so stay here if you are more interested in being in Paris than in being in a high end luxury hotel.

If your plans are flexible, Le Pradey frequently runs last minute deals... we could have saved a bundle if I had waited a bit, but we wanted a larger suite and the Grand Parisien met our needs exactly, so I don't have any regrets. This suite had one full bathroom and another "salle de bains" with a shower/tub and a sink. This was great for two people getting ready for the day or bed at the same time. There was also plenty of closet/storage space for two of us with 8 days of clothing. Wifi was dependable and easy to use.

The elevator was large enough, but we mostly took the stairs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have slanted views to les Jardins Tuilleries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Can't beat the hotel for location. A short walk the The Louvre, a few blocks from from the Tuileries Metro stop, and right across from the Tuileries Park. It's also on a (fairly) quiet street in an otherwise busy area. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little on the small side but that is standard in this area of Paris for the price. They are all unique so go on-line to choose a specific room and email the hotel with your request. We picked a room on a top floor which gave us a nice view. Note: Since this hotel is in the fashion area of Paris, it tends to get sold out in September and October while there are fashion industry gatherings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This small boutique hotel is fantastic, with beautiful rooms, great bathrooms and comfortable beds.
Service is good and breakfast is OK, if somewhat small with not too many choices, but served with a smile.
Location is perfect, so close to Le metro, The Louvre, The Opera , shopping and restaurants
within minutes.
A 4 star gem

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family of four just spent five nights at Le Pradey and we had a fabulous stay. Since the tiny room size at 4 and 5 star hotels in Paris despite their high prices seem to be the number one complaint of tourists, I researched my butt off before selecting Le Pradey. Here are the things we liked: 1) we stayed at Louvre suite and room 41 which is a "traditional room." We found the rooms to be of good size and liked the modern design and furnishings. I had originally considered getting two regular rooms at 5-star hotel but a suite plus traditional room at Le Pradey made more sense. (2) The reception staff is outstanding. They were always ready with a smile and eager to be of help. (3) The hotel was completely refurbished and opened only in October. It is basically a brand new hotel. (4) Location can not be beat. It is perfect if you wants to be close to the center of Paris. I can see the attraction of staying at places away from the center and experiencing more local neighborhoods but we wanted to be within walking distance to most important tour sites. (5) free Wifi was reliable and fast.

I should point out that the hotel is located few steps from busy Rue Rivoli but Rue St. Roch is quiet at night. We all slept well but I did notice that at 6:45am every morning garbage trucks come by Rue Saint Roch. I noticed it only because I was up early to go jogging at Jardin des Tuileries across the street. It did not seem to bother my family who were exhausted from the tour and jet lag but if you are sensitive to noise perhaps you should ask for rooms not facing the front.
We did not have breakfast at the hotel so I can't help there. We also skipped the cafes around the hotel as we did not want to have overpriced breakfast squeezed next to people smoking away like there was no tomorrow. (There are many cafes just steps from the hotel: some cater almost exclusively to tourists and some are popular with stylish locals.) I just walked about 10 minutes every morning to Eric Kayser to pick up freshly baked croissants and then walked two blocks from the hotel to Starbucks for take away. I know, I know - why go all the way to Paris and drink Starbucks coffee? I felt funny about it the first time but it was just too convenient to ignore. There is also a mini Carrefour shop right around the hotel. We bought our water and fruit there everyday.
As we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, I highly recommend Le Pradey and will definitely stay there again on next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

HOTEL PRADEY
We were in Suite Cabaret designed by great fashion lingerie icon Chantal Thomass.
The Suite is a clearly a Junior Suite, following its cute size. Excellent design. Great ambiance. However it is a bit strange not having in the room a little note explaining the reasons and the history of this room.
We asked to visit when available the second suite for a future stay in Paris. The reception never came back to us.
The TV system is clearly only French… No International movie channels nor Asian channels.
In one of the second TV set, Canal+ channel is not working at all.
No Espresso machine in the room (however in other salon at Entresol you can drink coffees and teas). Even more amazing not even a basic kettle in the room. You have the right for a small complimentary water bottle, for 2, the first night only... (sic).
The location is extremely touristic, or exclusively touristic, with hundreds of low-cost useless shops along the Rivoli street. Do not expect to feel the real French touch there, except the word “Paris” printed on any item.
At the hotel, you have access to a nice Spa ca 100 meters from the hotel, with hamman and a nice 15m-long swimming pool in a basement. However, it was completly close and not working on our second day!
No acceptable at all: noise in the morning in the corridors with the vacuum cleaners. And one maid even came in our room while we were still in!! The second day, our glasses were not changed…
We clearly mentioned at booking phase that it was for our wedding anniversary, that we booked that suite. Not a single word, flower, card or kind gesture given…
We can only judge this suite, a 5* one, which is greatly designed, and we can not judge any other rooms of this 4*hotel. People at reception are nice. Service is good to very good. However, clearly to be improved at ca 500e per night.
That is why our judgment is mixed, and a global "Excellent" can not be the proper rating.
The Hotel has a GOOD rating.
The Suite room has a VERY GOOD rating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We choose this hotel for it's location which is perfect for sight seeing in Paris. The Tuilleries Metro stop is very close by. And across the main street is the Jardin de Tuilleries, the Louvre and the river. We were able to walk to most places we wanted to see.

The breakfast was very good. Quite a lot of choice and enough to get you going for the day. My other half enjoyed the area where the honesty bar was as a nice place to relax.

We stayed in the Louvre room on the 4th floor. It was very modern and comfortable. However there were a few faults with the room; the shower room was leaking into the bedroom and soaking the carpet, the carpet overall needed a very good clean as there were quite a few stains and the lights needed a good dust.

The hotel's staff were very friendly. Although when we were packing up, getting ready to check out, I received a call on my mobile (long distance) from the front desk asking us when we were planning to check out. I pointed out that we were currently in the room and would be checking out by the check out time. She appologized when we were down in the reception a mere five minutes later but it left a bad taste in my mouth as it was a phone call she didn't need to make. It made us feel like we were over staying our welcome. Not a nice feeling.

Overall, I would stay there again and I would recommend it to others as the hotel has a great location, good rooms, a nice breakfast and mostly helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Pradey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pradey

Address: 5, rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#87 Business Hotel in Paris
#149 Family Hotel in Paris
#255 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pradey 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of the arts, culture and design quarter of Paris, a stone's throw from the Louvre and the Tuileries Gardens, Le Pradey welcomes you to a decor in keeping with the capital's splendour.Its refinement, elegance and discreet sophistication beckon patrons to discover the treasures of Paris, to which it opens the way. In the immediate vicinity of Le Pradey lie the extremely chic rue Saint-Honoré, the little-known Saint Roch church and the alluring Louvre, all of which have left their mark on the hotel's 28 rooms and suites in their own way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Splendia, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Le Pradey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pradey Hotel Paris
Louvre Saint Romain Hotel
Louvre Saint Romain Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pradey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.