We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel in the heart of Paris!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atelier Montparnasse

Save Saved
You added Atelier Montparnasse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atelier Montparnasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84, rue Raymond Losserand | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #202 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An amazing hotel in the heart of Paris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have travelled quite a bit for work and leisure, and I was in awe of this little boutique hotel on my recent stay in Paris.

The atmosphere of the hotel made me feel right at home and the people at the hotel were so nice and accommodating. The attention to details were amazing, including the brightly colored tassels at the end for your room keys. The room itself was clean, cozy and the bed was really comfortable. Not to mentioned the amazing tub in my room!! Everywhere I looked there was a piece of furniture or decor that I wanted for my own home.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Paris for work or vacation!!

This place is a 5/5 for sure

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post pictures and this wonderful review about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse.
We are very proud that you enjoyed so much the Cosy Junior Suite and that you noticed the attention to details.
I will definitely inform the staff about your warm compliments regarding their kindness and efficiency.

Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    121
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
25
148
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Thank you so much to all at Hotel Atelier Montparnasse! We went for 3 nights in April '13 and had a superb time. We went with our two young daughters, and the way the two rooms were laid out with a small entrance was perfect for us. The location was good and easy to find, and the rooms were great; bathrooms, beds, view, breakfast, thick carpets, towels, cleaning - all was even better than we had hoped for and at very good value! The staff were really friendly and very helpfull indeed even from before we arrived and all the way throughout! We will definitely recommend to anyone and we want to return ourselves, too! Thank you!!

Room Tip: We were on the street side, second floor, and were not at all bothered by traffic or other noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Lisa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse Hotel.
We are glad that all the family enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast and the hotel location. Our staff was delighted to help during your stay in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you shortly.

Best Regards

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place was great!!! The rooms were renovated and clean. We had the Cuban room, which is larger than their standard rooms by far. The bathtub is great - especially after a long day of walking the city. The only downside to the rooms was that the toilet room was right next to the bed. A little awkward. The hotel personnel was friendly and helpful and gave good resto recommendation. I even got a rose for Valentine's day. The location is excellent - right near the metro line. Breakfast at the hotel is pretty expensive - you can get the same food by just walking out the door for a quarter of the price. They definately punch above their weight - we felt like we were at a more expensive, boutique hotel. This was a great Parisian experience.

Room Tip: Chose the larger suites with bathtubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for the delightful review you wrote about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse. We are glad to read that you enjoy the junior suite, and the hotel's location.
We were pleased to welcome you for Valentine's day and look forward to do it again soon !

Best regards,

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

we stayed 4 nights, breakfast was included in our rate which meant that this was exceptionally good value for money for money hotel. Breakfast was good. Staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, well equipped and well decorated, although a little small, but that is normal for Paris. The overall feel of the hotel is of a boutique style hotel, there are lot of example of tasteful style spread throughout the hotel from the lovely fire in reception to the lovely tiles in the shower. overall our experience could have been improved by adding the following; a kettle in the room, it was very annoying having to go down to reception for hot water. The walls are rather thin, but once again we are told this is normal for Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guests,

We are thrilled you liked Atelier Montparnasse so much! Thank you for having shared your positive review with the other Tripadvisor users, to whom we would like to remind they have a special discount - Free breakfast when booking with the special offer link -
It would have been a pleasure to set up a kettle in your room, which is on request.
We have been continuously trying to improve our services, and reviews like yours prove we are on the good path.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed one night at L'atelier Montparnasse and were very satisfied with our stay there. The Atelier has 40 rooms and is located very close to the metro station Pernety.

We stayed in the Cosy Junior Suite with the bathtub in the middle of the room which was very nice. The room is decorated very classic and chic- the bed was unbelievable comfortable- I fell in love with it. For Parisian standards the room was huge. Important to know is that the bathroom isn't separated from the room accept the toilet. The room was clean. Wifi was included.

The service staff were friendly and helpful- they even offered us free breakfast because of a missunderstanding with the booking.

I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post pictures and this wonderful review about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse.
We are very proud that you enjoyed so much the Cosy Junior Suite and that you noticed the bed quality.
I will definitely inform the staff about your warm compliments regarding their kindness and efficiency.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here on business. This hotel is a much better alternative to the bigger hotels in the centre of Montparnasse as it close to a tube exit (Pernety) and on a nice typically Parisian street. Some nice bars nearby with a good selection of shops and restaurants - only stayed one night but would stay there again if given the choice. Other decent hotels in the area are the Pullman or a little further out the Novotel Paris Vaugirard on the other side of the train station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having shared your opinion with the other Tripadvisor users.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Atelier Montparnasse Hotel.
The hotel’s location, as you personally emphasized, is one of its power points, along with the services we continuously try to improve.

Looking forward to welcome you again,
Regards,

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed in this ideal little gem of a hotel 13th to 16th Feb. It is absolutely beautiful. Decoration, cleanliness and finishing touches are perfect. The staff are genuinely friendly and helpful including the lovely lady doing the breakfasts. Nothing was too much trouble for them all. It is definitely worth spending the little extra and having one of the junior suites. It adds to that extra special touch for a romantic few days away. The bed was very very comfortable and a good size too with lovely pillows. Everything is literally on your doorstep, every shop/restaurant/bar you could possibly need. The Metro is just a minute or two walk away and gives you wonderful access to all of Paris in no time at all and very reliable. I really cannot fault this hotel at all, although there is one very minor problem my partner encountered in that the toilet door is very close to the loo itself and he was unable to shut the door!! little me however at 5'2" had no problem. He is however 6'4".
If I ever get the opportunity of returning to Paris, which I hope I do, I will not hesitate in staying in this hotel again - I absolutely loved it and it will always remain a very special place for me.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and book a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Debra,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at Atelier Montparnasse Paris. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your time in Paris and especially at our hotel.

It is our most important goal to make each guest’s stay as comfortable as possible. Our beds play an important role as well as the atmosphere created through our junior suite’s open bathroom design.

Thank you also, for recommending our team. They are always glad to fulfill our guests’ wishes and assist you in whatever you might need.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atelier Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atelier Montparnasse

Address: 84, rue Raymond Losserand | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in Paris
#181 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#309 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atelier Montparnasse 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes walk from Montparnasse, hotel ATELIER Montparnasse is a design hotel of 40 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access. This 3* hotel is an ideal base for the discerning business person, for Champs-Elysées and Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre (a 15-minutes metro ride), or for exploring Paris's many tourist or pleasure attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Atelier Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atelier Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atelier Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.