We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Favart to your Saves list
La Maison Favart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A very beautiful hotel, well located 10 minutes from Opera, with a very attentive staff! The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and decorated with a lot of taste! Even the lounge and little patio were very welcoming! I will definitely go back!
The only minus would be the size of the tables in the breakfast room, where it is hard to fit 2 people's plates and cups! Apart from that, loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    136
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
97
509
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

It was our 4th time in Paris and this was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. We received a very warm welcome from Hakim and Macicillia and we were checked in very quickly. We stayed in room 42, a deluxe, which had a nice view of the Comic Opera. The rooms are very exquisitely decorated (my girlfriend thought the purple colour was beautiful!), fantastically comfortable bed, useful flatscreen TV and radio (with iPod dock) and a great modern bathroom with a powerful shower.
In the basement there is a small but well designed pool, fitness room and sauna. We were lucky enough to have it to ourselves for an hour and it was very relaxing after a busy day.
There is complimentary tea and coffee (Nespresso machine), both in your room and in the reception/breakfast area. You can also have a complimentary slice of cake or pastry in the afternoon when you return from a long walk!
The breakfast was €24, but worth it, typical continental options- croissant, ham and cheeses, juice and fruit but also hot scrambled egg, streaky crispy bacon and mini sausages. All of it was very good quality.
The hotel is an good location, you can walk to the big department stores in 5 mins, the Place de la Concorde in about 15. There are also a couple of Metro stops nearby. As the hotel is in a side street it was also nice and quiet.
The staff were all friendly and helpful in particular Hakim for whom nothing was too much trouble and gave us lots of useful information and recommended a good restaurant for the evening (le Vaudeville, typical busy French Bistro), which is about 2 min walk.
All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from paris on a one night break. Decided to book this hotel for myself and my girlfriend as it had good reviews on here. So glad we chose to stay here!

The hotel itself is within a 2 minute walk of the metro which was very handy. Rooms were very beautifully decorated and a fair size for paris. The bathroom was also beautiful.

Greeted by very friendly staff who could never do
enough to help. I twice round reception for them to bring us an iron to the room and a travel plug as we forgot ours and hey were more than happy to do this for us. They also booked us a taxi to moulin rouge which was nice.

Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting paris and will be staying here again next time we are there

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice and pleasant stay, the hotel is very nice, rooms are stylish, and barhrooms are very modern. We loved it and will come back.
The hotel has many public transportation options nearby and the staff is always ready to show you the best way to get to your destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Coast Mass
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a very attentive and friendly staff. Great location on a quiet street, but within walking distance to the Louvre and great shopping. The room had a nice view over a square and was very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed here the last week of October, 2013. The hotel is lovely -- main colour is grey with colour accents. There is a a fairly large lobby with seating and a computer available for use by guests.There is also a small sitting room with a gas fireplace and magazines for reading. There is a breakfast room. My double guest room was on the 3rd floor and overlooked the Opera Comique entrance square. It was quiet at night (although the Opera Comique was not in season then). The staff were very, very friendly and very helpful and spoke English well.There are some Italian restaurants nearby on the Blvd. d'Italie which are not exceptional but which have good food. Close to the Grand Boulevards -- one metro stop from the Opera Garnier. And the metro stop (Richelieu - Druout) is quite close to the Hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If the Opera Comique is in season, it may be prudent to ask for a room which does not face it for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We selected la Maison thanks to trip advisor reviews for a 10 night Paris honeymoon. Yes we were prepared for the small room the most common criticism but couldn't see what the problem was, the room was fine. We had a standard room and were lucky to get a great view on the 3rd floor. Everything in the room was elegant and tastefully decorated. The location was quiet and relatively central to most attractions. The subway station was 1 minute away. The concierge Hamik was fantastic. Very helpful and always pleased to see us and discuss our day. This man is very good at his job and gave the experience a personal touch that you will never get at a bigger hotel. This a lovely hotel would stay here again in a heartbeat

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Favart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.