We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Maison Favart to your Saves list
La Maison Favart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #18 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Wodonga, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We selected la Maison thanks to trip advisor reviews for a 10 night Paris honeymoon. Yes we were prepared for the small room the most common criticism but couldn't see what the problem was, the room was fine. We had a standard room and were lucky to get a great view on the 3rd floor. Everything in the room was elegant and tastefully decorated. The location was quiet and relatively central to most attractions. The subway station was 1 minute away. The concierge Hamik was fantastic. Very helpful and always pleased to see us and discuss our day. This man is very good at his job and gave the experience a personal touch that you will never get at a bigger hotel. This a lovely hotel would stay here again in a heartbeat

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    132
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
92
493
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Not a lot more to say. The staff are great (even gave me a free glass of wine when they kept my passport and credit card by accident when I checked in!) lovely clean spa - the pool is small but amazing to have a dip and a sauna after a long day. Beautiful bathroom, free nespresso and wireless. London hotels could learn alot from them!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I recently spent six nights at La Maison Favart in Paris. The hotel is in a great location. It's on a very quiet street located a block away from the action of bistros and shopping. The room was great, especially the fantastic shower. The hotel is very clean. It has a bed and breakfast feel. There was always coffee and pastries waiting for us after a busy day site seeing. The people working there are amazing. I coordinated each day with the concierge on duty (Boris, Giles or Hakim). They made all of our restaurant reservations and made sure we were comfortable.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the helpful staff. Tell them what you'd like to do each day and they will giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

All good, great even, so not much to add. The hotel really is an excellent choice for those who prefer the intimacy and character of a smaller boutique hotel. Everything's immaculate (not even 2 years old) yet has a traditional, older feel. The lift/ bathrooms/ facilities etc. are all very modern, yet done in such a way that the whole place remains classic in feel. One small niggle - there was no hot water in our bathroom at 11 a.m. on a Sunday morning, so maybe they haven't quite sorted out their problems yet? However, we have already re-booked our next visit so that should tell you how much we liked it. Excellent front of house service, extremely helpful.Thank you.

Room Tip: Though brilliantly central, the location is so quiet that there probably isn't a noisy room in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Paris for a two night stay on the 8th of November. My boyfriend had booked La Maison Favart as a surprise and on arrival I was indeed impressed with its quirky decor and cosy atmosphere, however, our positive impressions were immediately dimmed as we were informed by the two reception staff (who in my recollection afterwards were dressed in a grey uniformed homage to The Let Shop Boys...)at the reception desk that they had a problem with their hot water and could not e eine any guests. They had booked us two rooms in the nearby Marriott Ambassador hotel. By this point we were weary from travelling and just wanted to get to a hotel room so we politely said 'No problem! Can't be helped' and proceeded to the Marriott. The Marriott was not at all the hotel that we wanted to stay in, and for the same cost of Le Maison Favart it lacked any warmth, charm, and made what I'm sure would have been a memorable trip rather lacklustre. I felt very sorry for my boyfriend who had booked somewhere beautiful and ended up in a soulless over-warm chain. I appreciate that they relocated us, and apparently at such short notice but I recommend if they have any further 'hot water' issues that they try to book their guests into a more similar hotel with a similar ethos to their's.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very sorry that we have not been able to accommodate you 2 weeks ago. As I explained to you when you checked in, we had a very big problem with our hot water and we didn't have any other solution than mooving our guests in an other hotel. I have chosen The Mariott, which is a five star hotel , closed to la Maison Favart. I didn't want to sent you in an other area because I know that most of our clients enjoy the 2nd arrondissement. Now the technical problem is totally resolved and we will never met again this king of matter.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paris, in La Maison Favart. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future stay.
Yours sincerely
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

One of the best boutique hotels in Europe. Extremely friendly staff. Very good location - 5 mins from Opera. Superb interior design. Rooms could be bigger, but they are still perfectly fine. Nespresso machine in every room. Very nice lobby with a fireplace and a mini library.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We were so delighted to read your posting regarding your recent stay at la Maison Favart.
We are very pleased that you found our hotel one of the best boutique hotels in Europe.
Thank you for taking the time, and your very kind comments.
Yours sincerely,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in November and it was wonderful.
The hotel is 5 mins away from the Opera, if you use the Roissybus from CDG (10 euro each way) this is the drop off point in Paris so the hotel is conveniently located. Other attractions are within walking distance (Louvre 15-20mins, Notre Dame 30 mins, Eiffel Tower 50mins) or you can use the metro which is a few mins away. There are loads of good and varied restaurants within 5-10 mins walk along with plenty of shopping.
The hotel itself is beautifully appointed and decorated, we stayed in a deluxe room which was the perfect size with plenty of storage space, tv with free movies and complimentary tea and coffee.
If you are staying in Paris we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Paris!
We are delighted that you and your son enjoyed the hotel, the location and its services and hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon!
Yours sincerely,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Favart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.