We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Favart to your Saves list
La Maison Favart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Based my opinion on selecting a hotel in Paris on Tripadvisor. Ratings for this small hotel were very high. I was there for only one night so admittedly I booked a bit late, getting what perhaps may be considered as a pricey rate. Nonetheless, we were glad to have visited this beautiful hotel with equally nice rooms, and personnel to fit the bill. Location was also impeccable, as was cleanliness of all public and private areas. Decoration plays a big role here and they have done a good job at it. We are very much looking forward to staying at MF again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing La Maison Favart and for taking the time to post this raving review. We are all very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you again very soon,
Yours sincerely
S. Richez
Directrice d'exploitation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    140
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
100
529
24
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We've just returned from a week in Paris at La Maison Favart, on a romantic second honeymoon. We chose to stay at La Maison Favart, in part, because of Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed! The hotel is located behind L'Opera Comique, off Rue des Italiennes, beautifully located within walking distance of the Louvre, the opera, and several convenient metro stops. The room we had was a small suite, wonderfully comfortable and well appointed, with comfortable beds and work spaces. The real highlight of La Maison Favart? The staff! Concierge service was friendly and effective, arranging cars and restaurant reservations. Giles and Hakim, in particular, made our stay very special. We highly recommend visiting this wonderful spot!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was our first stop in France, and it was so lovely in terms of how welcome we felt, after a very long flight to Paris. We stayed for 4 nights, and got help and advice from their wonderful concierge, Hakim. He is their treasure. As we didn't want to spring for the breakfast there each morning, he was able to advise us on everything, from where to get a reasonably priced breakfast, to how to navigate the metros, and which restaurants we should try for dinner.
The hotel rooms were small, but comfortable, and the hotel is located in a neighborhood that is convenient to the metro, and shopping.
We definitely would look forward to staying there the next time we're in Paris!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a beautiful boutique hotel, situated on a quiet street just minutes from great shopping and restaurants. The staff was incredible - polite, courteous, accommodating. Rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Beautiful hotel, quiet neighborhood, excellent service. The price was a bit steep though, booked through www.hotels.com. Close to all sightseeing events and with the new bicycle concept everything is even closer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel, quiet neighbourhood. The room, though smaller than a NA version, are comfy and tidy. The bathroom was a nice surprise, the shower was quite large, and everything was clean and comfy.

Gilles was most helpful, all the staff were, and we enjoyed every moment of our stay with La Maison Favart. Would definitely visit them again.

Location was good, though the actual avenue is a bit difficult to find the first time around, we soon grew to know the neighbourhood, and truly appreciate how quiet this street is when Paris is alive at night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

For such a low price it was worth the trip. Great hotel, excellent service, good treatment, clean rooms, patience of all workers to all of the questions, nice location - It was wonderful! As a boutique hotel it was an unique experience for me and my girlfriend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#14 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Favart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.