We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and boutique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Save Saved
You added La Maison Favart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison Favart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Romantic and boutique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfect for couples. I took my girl friend there for a suprise birthday. The location is excellent, with 2 metro stations extremely close. The rooms are finished to a very high standard and there is a nice spa to rest up after a days sightseeing in Paris. It was the perfect weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    583
    127
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
83
463
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Its true, the hotel rooms aren't that big - but given that most people just want to rest their weary heads at night - they are well thought out and finished to an extremely high standard.

We had a lovely room on the third floor that looked out across the square at the Opéra Comique. A lovely double bed and a great walk-in shower. It was 34c when we were there and the fact that the air-con can be left on through the day so the room is lovely and chilled when you get back, was a welcome relief.

The breakfast came as part of our room deal. As an inclusive price, it was great and we really enjoyed the food (scrambled egg, bacon, toast, fresh fruit salad, cereals, salmon, cheese, croissant etc). Plenty to fill you up until a late lunch. I definitely would not pay for it as an extra though. There are literally hundreds of other café options within a 5 minute walk and the price to buy it in the hotel was quite expensive.

We had very little to so with the staff, but those we did encounter were polite and helpful. The wellness centre in the basement was a lovely surprise. Definitely take your swimsuits!

All-in-all, a great base to get out and explore the city. The location is central and there are two Metro stations within a few minutes walk.

There are so many hotels to chose from. At the end of the day, you need to decide what you want out of Paris. If you want to spend a lot of time in a hotel room – definitely try and find a hotel with bigger rooms. If you want to spend the time in the City – definitely stay here and make the most of the quality and location.

Room Tip: Third floor at the front was perfect. Lovely view and no noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family of four stayed in two rooms at the hotel from 5 to 8 July 2013.It was not an enjoyable stay. The staff that we came into contact with, with the exception of Boris, were not particularly friendly or helpful. Breakfasts are rather limited, both in size and variety. Our rooms were pretty, although the smelly corridor detracted from this. I would have gladly exchanged the prettiness of the rooms for a little more warmth and friendliness. This is a hotel that I will certainly avoid in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We viewed your comment on trip advisor with such a disappointment that we consider the efforts made to satisfy our customers done in vain. Over 400 guests have written reviews of La Maison Favart appraising the quality of the service, the warmth and the friendliness of our team.

We would appreciate if you could contact us directly, so as to investigate properly on your recent visit to know how we failed, and to have the chance to organize your next visit with us.

Staying at your entire disposal, I remain,

Yours sincerely,

Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Anyone reading this with small children knows that one of the great joys of traveling without those children is sleeping in. It's a rare thing, so imagine how disappointing it was on our 2 night stay in Paris, one of the few times we might have actually been able to sleep past 6:30am, to be woken up at 8am sharp by loud construction. Literally coming from the flat sharing the wall with our bed and across the courtyard.

These things do happen, as disappointing as they might be, but the way the desk clear handled it was what was really unfortunate - she said "well, we can't do anything about this because it's the other building and they have a right to do construction when they want." Yes, I responded, but you could have informed us that there would be construction starting early Monday morning, or ask if we wanted to move rooms.

It's a shame that this really coloured our experience, because we've been looking for a go-to hotel in Paris, and La Maison Favart has a lot going for it - really beautiful place in a fantastic location, with lovely touches everywhere (nespresso machine and the awesome wellness area). And many of the other members of staff were very kind helpful.

Downsides (besides the service we received mentioned above) are the teeny tiny rooms (I know everyone says this is everyone in Paris but dammit, I am going to find something bigger someday), the price (For what it was, I thought it was expensive), and the complete lack of soundproofing (you can hear everything in the hallway, and even in other rooms - we had a recklessly set alarm clock two rooms down going off every evening that we could hear perfectly).

I know this provides a different opinion from much of what you'll read here - but that's the beauty of TripAdvisor isn't it?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment concerning your recent experience at La Maison Favart.
First I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short of our goals. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced while the building next door started to make renovations at 8.00 am. I really can understand your frustration and disappointment.
We really value your patronage and I would like to get in touch with you at your convenience to further discuss about your experience.
Warm regards,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the la maison favart for our first anniversary , the hotel is so cozy , very nice rooms , not the kind of rooms you are used to, service is amazing the would do anything for you
Location is great close to everything and what I loved the most the special fragrance they use!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed in La Maison Favart in February 2013. It was a wonderful stay. The location was ideal and close to a metro station. The room was very clean and well equipped and the staff were extremely helpful. The choice at breakfast was more for business travellers than holiday makers but there are many restaurants close by. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel provides everything you need for a pleasant stay. Although some of the rooms are very small, they contain everything you could possibly need...and a Nespresso machine!! The staff are all very friendly and the facilities for such a small hotel are certainly commendable. Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#31 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Favart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.