We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Save Saved
You added La Maison Favart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison Favart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Sunshine Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We recently stayed for four nights and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The room was very comfortable and the location was close to everything.
Breakfasts were tasty and well presented as was afternoon tea. We would certainly recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonfavart, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at La Maison Favart with all of us on Tripadvisor!
Everybody on the team and specially Hakim are thrilled that you enjoyed their services.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    583
    127
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
83
463
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived late and the concierge was extremely helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. The location is very convenient to the Roissy Bus to CDG and multiple metro stops. Room was small, but well equipped and very comfortable. The public areas downstairs were also very nice. Staff was great. Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonfavart, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having chosen la Maison Favart for your honeymoon. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Yours sincerely
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We recently stayed here for four nights during our stay in Paris. The service was outstanding, in particular Hakim was always there to answer our questions and suggest places to eat. The location was perfect, close to the Lourve, l'opera, Galleries Lafayette and Jardin Tulleries. Very comfortable stay - Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonfavart, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor. All the team of La Maison Favart congratulates you again for your wedding and wish you all the best in the future.
Yours sincerely
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great location, friendly staff and a lovely surprise to be upgraded. It was really helpful to get good restaurant recommendations that matched our requirements and I would certainly recommend Ratatouille (yes really!)
Thank you

Cant mark the spa as highly as the sauna wasn't on when we went down after a day walking miles. The pool is tiny and only suited to a splash after the sauna.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonfavart, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your very nice comment on Tripadvisor!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was the number 1 rated hotel in Paris on Trip Advisor and we couldn't have been happier! The location is perfect, within walking distance to everything. The staff were superb, friendly, and helpful. Our room was a bit small and the bathroom was tiny, but it was clean and cozy. They offered us an upgrade at cost but we declined because we'd rather spend our money doing lots of things in Paris. This is a small boutique hotel and you get individualized service. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor (top floor) and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonfavart, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit in our hotel.

We all look forward to a future visit!

Most sincerely,
Stéphanie Richez
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here for almost 2 weeks in June 2013. Everything is very nice, the service was good and the rooms were nice, but there were a number of problems that detracted from our experience, and it is very expensive. The rooms are rather small (I know it's Paris). The breakfast is nice and it was included in our rate, which makes things really easy. But they set the food out at 5:30am, and the breakfast runs until 11:30. We tend to wake up late, and by 11:00am the ham and turkey which has been sitting there for over 5 hours is not good. The fact that they would do this and think it ok tells one something about the hotel. Also, there is a public computer with internet (helpful) but printing was repeatedly a problem which was never really resolved during our time there of almost 2 weeks (not at all helpful). Instead of offering to have me use the computer hardwired to the printer to print my documents, they wanted me to save the documents and email them so they could print them for me (not helpful at all). For the room being over $500 a night, you would think they had enough money to buy a printed dedicated to the public computer. Also, the nespresso machine in our room never worked properly, even after complaining on 4 separate occasions, and they treated me as if I was making the problem up. Location is good. I would not come back here as I believe for the money there are better options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonfavart, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Sir,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your last visit at La Maison Favart.
We are very honoured to read that you liked the decoration and the service of our hotel.
Nevertheless, we were deeply sorry to read that you met problems with the nespresso machine and the printer in the lobby. All these problemes have been resolved before the end of your stay.
Should we have the opportunity to have the pleasure of meeting you on your next trip to Paris, we will do our utmost to ensure that you receive the expected value.
Yours sincerely
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great location, walking distance to many sights, but if transit desired, metro one block away. Staff very helpful , especially with dining recommendations and reservations. Room very nice with view over courtyard. Would love to return for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonfavart, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at La Maison favart on Tripadvisor!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#30 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Favart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.