We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in the heart of Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Favart to your Saves list
La Maison Favart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A little gem in the heart of Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I don't write reviews about places very often but this time I just wanted to share how much I loved this wonderful boutique hotel. The staff, the rooms, the breakfast, the pool, everything makes this place unique and far superior to most chic hotels I have ever stayed in. This place is definitely a little Parisian gem. Looking forward to come back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    153
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
115
572
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here last week and were very pleased with this small hotel. It is situated very close to a Metro station, which made site-seeing much easier than we expected. The hotel is immaculately clean and well cared for, as we'll as being pleasantly decorated and furnished. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this Superb hotel in January and I wanted to echo the sentiments expressed by other reviewers . This is a wonderful place to stay , the staff are excellent , location extremely convenient and price just right . We will definitely be returning when we visit Paris again. If in doubt book it, you won't regret !

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

What a great little hotel La Maison Favarat is. After reading a lot of great reviews I thought I would give it a try......... what a great decision!
This hotel ouzes charm, character and is beautifully decorated. The location of this hotel is great to, with all the major attractions a stone throw.
All the staff were very helpful, warm, polite and nothing to much trouble!
If your planning a trip to Paris and want some personal treatment this is the hotel to choose, my wife and I will definitely be returning

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We just returned from 3 nights at La Maison Favart. I want to lie and tell everyone this place is terrible so that it can stay our little secret, but the truth is that this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed it. From the minute we stepped foot inside the hotel, we were treated like family. We were upgraded to a larger room (Room 56). Yes, the rooms aren't huge, but what do you expect in an old city? We didn't spend that much time in our room anyway, but it was PERFECT. Small patio, beautiful bathroom with a towel warmer & my personal favorite - a Nespresso machine! One first night in Paris, it started raining while we were walking back & the concierge went out of their way to make us tea while we sat by the fire warming up! The pool & sauna were a great way to relax after walking around the city all day. Our internet worked beautifully the entire time. We enjoyed the hotel's central location and walked nearly everywhere in the city, yet close to several metro stations. If you're thinking about booking this hotel, do it now. I cannot tell you enough how great this hotel is!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at La Maison Favart this past weekend and had a wonderful time. We chose the hotel based on past reviews, its appearance on the website, and because it was well located for exploring Paris. Our greeting upon arrival set the tone for our visit being very warm and genuine. All staff we encountered were excellent, always happy and cheerful. The room was superb, being clean with excellent decor and all modern amenities. We wandered around Montmartre on Friday evening and then took a recommendation from the concierge for a restaurant Saturday night. His choice, was ideal based on our request and we had a great time - thank you again. Even the snow on Sunday did not spoil our short visit! I would certainly chose the hotel again and would not hesitate in recommending it to friends and colleagues visiting Paris.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff cannot make you more welcome or be more helpful. The room was stunning - chic beautiful and really unique. The pool area was a great place to relax after a days sightseeing. Perfect location to see the sights from. We will definitely be back again ! We made some very special memories on our trip - thanks Maison Favart !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Splendia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Favart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.