We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive boutique Hotel in Shopping district” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Favart to your Saves list
La Maison Favart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Montreal
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive boutique Hotel in Shopping district”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed for a week-end in Paris in early December.

We chose the hotel because it’s part of the Iprefer boutiques and was Tripadvisor rated #2 hotel in Paris at booking time.

It’s a very small hotel, with limited amenities no complementary chocolates or Champaign, turn down was basic but the service was quick and staff were fine.

The location is very good.

The hotel is located on a quiet street near Boulevard Des Capucines and near Place de la Madeleine so it’s great for shopping, restaurants and attending a show: Paris Opera, Olympia, Place Vendome, Galeries Lafayette and Printemps Department Store are between .5 to 1 KM away. Starbucks and many great food options are footsteps away.
Paris is a very easy city to walk around and cabs are not expensive.

I would recommend it for travellers, looking for comfort away from the traditional tourists spots. Like most hotels in Paris, Hotel Favart rooms are very small, no space to lounge even if we were upgraded to a better room.

We had asked months in advance, our rooms was not for early morning check/in.
So after a long red eye flight we needed to nap and shower, especially since everything is closed in Paris on Sundays.

This is a good hotel for the price and location, but I would not call it great or fantastic but very good.

Don't forget to ask for your complementary souvenir hotel book, its a nice takeaway and an interesting read as this hotel as a longstanding history with the neighborhood and strong ties to the arts.

Room Tip: rooms are small, luggage storage space is limited, no bathtub just a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    136
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
97
509
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for five nights in October along with my parents for my mom's 65th birthday. We all loved the hotel. It is in a great location, very close to the Louvre and the Opera, a metro stop and many great restaurants. The guys at the front desk were very friendly and were very helpful making dinner reservations as well as tickets to Moulin Rouge per our request. The rooms were very cute and the shower was awesome, great water pressure out of a rainhead shower spout out of the ceiling, great bath products too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A wonderful hotel with fine service, well situated in Paris with fifteen minute walking access to the Louvre, l'Orangerie, the Champs Elysee and many good restaurants. The hotel price was reasonable - if three hundred dollars a night is reasonable, and in Paris it is - and the room was lovely. Our only proviso - don't ask the desk people for a good local bistro; trust your own instincts.

Room Tip: If you're a preferred traveller, ask for the candle. Amazingly, it's probably worth the fort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lovely hotel, beautiful interior, cosy room, absolutely immaculate, friendly, welcoming and helpful staff and a convenient location. We loved our weekend at la maison Favart and can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A wonderful hotel. Walkable from Gare du Nord, but there are several metros within very short distance. Friendly and charming staff, all of whom speak excellent English. The hotel is in a side street and rooms facing the front may have a bit of traffic noise, but nothing to disturb any but the lightest sleeper. Public areas of hotel are beautifully and imaginatively decorated and comfortable; room was flawless. We were in no14, which was more than enough space for two people - a bedroom and a sizeable lounge area (couch and two armchairs) connected by corridor. Each area has flat screen TV. I pod docking station, Bed large and very comfortable.... Excellent monsoon shower and bathroom. Thoughtfully stocked minibar with excellent coffee machine. Wifi free and worked perfectly well through the three days of the stay. Didn't eat breakfast in hotel but used EXKI, a very serviceable chain of organic cafes just along the road which has a very good selection (also lunch and light evening meals worth a try). Would go back like a shot - one of the nicest hotels we've ever used, and although expensive, by Paris standards a bargain. Don't hesitate!

Room Tip: It looks like room sizes vary quite a bit - ask what you're getting if this matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a super hotel!!! Great service and very cute interior, aswell as a great location close to the opera. They even suggested a GREAT restaurant close by. La maison favart is a place where we def. will go again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights near Christmas time 2012. On first impression I knew I loved it- it was so unique, modern, clean and cosy. The little perks in the room, such as the chocolate box for example, make you feel welcome. The location was great, just a few minutes to the nearest metro and also close to a busy shopping street and lots of eateries. Staff were friendly and catered for our needs. All in all, a lovely place to stay and even more special for us as we got engaged whilst there. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Favart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.