We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Boutique Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Favart to your Saves list
La Maison Favart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Boutique Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Beautiful small boutique hotel down a small street close to L'opera. A mix of traditional and contemporary decor, fabulously comfortable and cosy lounge area with a lovely fire! Staff brilliant so friendly and helpful. Honesty bar available with snacks, try the tarte au citron! Rooms small but perfectly formed with a great bathroom. Free wifi. Nespresso machine in the room too. Really convenient for restaurants, cafes and major attractions. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    136
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
97
511
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great location, great staff, amazing rooms, clean...just perfect. We stayed in room 26 - no view but cute little balcony and more than enough room for the two of us and our luggage. Everything seems brand new and the decor is fabulous. There is also a metro station located about a block away. I have no complaints about this hotel and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Booked this hotel after reading all the glowing reviews on trip advisor, and halfway through staying at another purported 'boutique' hotel in Paris. I was not disappointed with my relocation.
Staff were extremely helpful, courteous and genuinely friendly.
The location is great (especially for my wife), with Galeries Lafayette and Printemps both a short stroll away. The opera house is a 5-minute walk away.
Free coffee, tea and cakes were available after 3pm for guests in the lounge area, and we liked the concept of the honesty bar (help yourself to drinks and let reception know what you've taken). The lobby area, as with the rest of the hotel, is magnificently decorated.
This hotel has such great character, and it really felt like we were staying in a Parisian hotel.
We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Firstly the hotel is smart and clean and recently refurbished to a high standard,we stayed in room 52 overlooking the small square, the room was not overly small and the internal hall helped to give a feeling of space,fabulous shower,with seperate toilet . The room was very quiet and the bed comfortable . The metro station is 2mins from the hotel,and if you have not been to Paris before the metro is easy to use,you will wait for less than 5 minutes for any train,found it was really worth buying the carte visite.One dissapointment about the hotel was the breakfast,costing 22euro,the hot food was limited and the tables to small,top tip go and have breakfast at Laduree on the Champs Elysees (28euro).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Is it possible that this hotel is the best in Paris? In my view yes , the hotel PHENOMENAL. The staff were polite helpful and lovely. I'm not too sure what to write about this to be honest; I've never in my life written on-line about a hotel. All I can say is "Is Paris one of the most romantic cities in the world" YES "And is La Maison Favart one of the best hotel's in the world" YES

PS Get a cab from the station it is only 8 euros and only 10 minutes away!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had an excellent stay at La Maison Favart, the hotel is a small(ish) boutique hotel in the Opera district, perfect for a short walk to most shopping areas or the Louvre.

The Comedy Opera opposite is being refurbished, so the view outside the hotel is not the greatest and I was a little underwhelmed by the initial outside impression - but that all changes once you enter...

It feels like a small family run hotel, with great service, and beautiful decoration and even a lovely spa/sauna which is perfect after a hard day shopping/sightseeing

The room had a lovely little balcony area to sit in the evening, although we didn't use it as it was december!

The TV includes films and music for free along with local info and general information, one of the best systems I have used at a hotel. They also inlcude an ipod dock which was put to good use.

The staff were brilliant whenever we needed help, they have a computer in the lobby so I could print tickets I bought online for various shows/sites (well worth doing to avoid the queues)

I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a nice luxury but homely hotel whilst in Paris

Thanks to La Favart for making our stay special

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This boutique hotel was outstanding. The service provided by the staff was excellent. They were very accomadating. They helped us find restaurants, called for us, printed maps for us and arranged our transportation too. As soon as we entered the hotel Boris wanted to make sure that the private driver he had arranged for us was on time and had helped with our baggage, etc. They provided umbrellas because it was raining and when we asked if we could use one the guy at the desk said we could keep it if we wanted. One night we stayed in the lobby until 430 am drinking and laughing and not once did they tell us we need to leave. The rooms were superpurb! My cousins stayed here too and each room was decorated different and very chic. Very clean rooms/bathrooms. There was nespresso machine in each room....I couldn't have enough coffee! I hope one day we can come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Favart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.