We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John Whooley & Emma Whooley in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Save Saved
You added La Maison Favart to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Favart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“John Whooley & Emma Whooley in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Is it possible that this hotel is the best in Paris? In my view yes , the hotel PHENOMENAL. The staff were polite helpful and lovely. I'm not too sure what to write about this to be honest; I've never in my life written on-line about a hotel. All I can say is "Is Paris one of the most romantic cities in the world" YES "And is La Maison Favart one of the best hotel's in the world" YES

PS Get a cab from the station it is only 8 euros and only 10 minutes away!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    601
    131
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
89
477
23
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had an excellent stay at La Maison Favart, the hotel is a small(ish) boutique hotel in the Opera district, perfect for a short walk to most shopping areas or the Louvre.

The Comedy Opera opposite is being refurbished, so the view outside the hotel is not the greatest and I was a little underwhelmed by the initial outside impression - but that all changes once you enter...

It feels like a small family run hotel, with great service, and beautiful decoration and even a lovely spa/sauna which is perfect after a hard day shopping/sightseeing

The room had a lovely little balcony area to sit in the evening, although we didn't use it as it was december!

The TV includes films and music for free along with local info and general information, one of the best systems I have used at a hotel. They also inlcude an ipod dock which was put to good use.

The staff were brilliant whenever we needed help, they have a computer in the lobby so I could print tickets I bought online for various shows/sites (well worth doing to avoid the queues)

I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a nice luxury but homely hotel whilst in Paris

Thanks to La Favart for making our stay special

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This boutique hotel was outstanding. The service provided by the staff was excellent. They were very accomadating. They helped us find restaurants, called for us, printed maps for us and arranged our transportation too. As soon as we entered the hotel Boris wanted to make sure that the private driver he had arranged for us was on time and had helped with our baggage, etc. They provided umbrellas because it was raining and when we asked if we could use one the guy at the desk said we could keep it if we wanted. One night we stayed in the lobby until 430 am drinking and laughing and not once did they tell us we need to leave. The rooms were superpurb! My cousins stayed here too and each room was decorated different and very chic. Very clean rooms/bathrooms. There was nespresso machine in each room....I couldn't have enough coffee! I hope one day we can come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a short getaway and we booked at La Maison Favart because of all the favorable reviews on this site and we were not disappointed!! The staff is truly wonderful and so helpful that you feel very welcome, which is a great feeling when you are staying in a big city like Paris. The furnishings and design of the lobby and breakfast room are beautiful and we loved our room. We had a suite which was well appointed and spacious. We will definitely recommend to our friends and will look forward to returning at some point for a future visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent a night at La Maison Favart at the end of November - from the moment we arrived (at 8am in the morning) and were greeted at the entrance, it was clear this was an extraordinary hotel. From the magical decor to the helpful staff (not to mention the absolutely stunning swimming pool), this is a classy place that deserves its rating. I only wish our stay was longer and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in the La Maison Favart as a pre-business trip treat, and it was a treat. The hotel was wonderful. The room (which was a suite) was lovely and spotlessly clean. It was conformtable and well designed. The bed, the linen and furnishing were very high quality. Free coffee and tea was defintely a plus. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, close to major sights but quiet, and the surronding area has many excellent but reasonably priced restaurants.
The only issue is the price of the full breakfast, 22 euros. The restaurant does not apear to have a full kitchen and so this is overpriced. For this one might expect an individually cooked breakfast . While there is an 11 euro option of crossiants a reasonable compromise would be to charge one price (15 euros or less) for the very nice but not extensive buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had two beautiful stays on either side of a trip to Tanzania. The staff was wonderful, perfect breakfast and an absolutely beautiful hotel. Price was on the higher end, but the service and amenities helped to justfy it. Room was very small, but we were there to see Paris, not the room. Great location.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#24 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Favart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.