We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that was promised and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Favart to your Saves list
La Maison Favart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #19 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Boston, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“All that was promised and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a short getaway and we booked at La Maison Favart because of all the favorable reviews on this site and we were not disappointed!! The staff is truly wonderful and so helpful that you feel very welcome, which is a great feeling when you are staying in a big city like Paris. The furnishings and design of the lobby and breakfast room are beautiful and we loved our room. We had a suite which was well appointed and spacious. We will definitely recommend to our friends and will look forward to returning at some point for a future visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    136
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
97
509
24
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent a night at La Maison Favart at the end of November - from the moment we arrived (at 8am in the morning) and were greeted at the entrance, it was clear this was an extraordinary hotel. From the magical decor to the helpful staff (not to mention the absolutely stunning swimming pool), this is a classy place that deserves its rating. I only wish our stay was longer and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in the La Maison Favart as a pre-business trip treat, and it was a treat. The hotel was wonderful. The room (which was a suite) was lovely and spotlessly clean. It was conformtable and well designed. The bed, the linen and furnishing were very high quality. Free coffee and tea was defintely a plus. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, close to major sights but quiet, and the surronding area has many excellent but reasonably priced restaurants.
The only issue is the price of the full breakfast, 22 euros. The restaurant does not apear to have a full kitchen and so this is overpriced. For this one might expect an individually cooked breakfast . While there is an 11 euro option of crossiants a reasonable compromise would be to charge one price (15 euros or less) for the very nice but not extensive buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had two beautiful stays on either side of a trip to Tanzania. The staff was wonderful, perfect breakfast and an absolutely beautiful hotel. Price was on the higher end, but the service and amenities helped to justfy it. Room was very small, but we were there to see Paris, not the room. Great location.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My daughter and I spent a week at La Maison Favart. I must say it was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. Everyone was so lovely and helpful. The decor is fantastic! We will definitely stay again when we come back to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Definitely our perfect Paris hotel. We spent two nights here and simply couldn't fault it. The rooms are spitlessly clean and super comfortable and the staff go out of their way to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

A friend and I only staid in La Maison Favart for one night, but were so impressed we considered not leaving the hotel for the second day, and pay the extra just to stay a little longer.When we arrived, Hakim greeted us and took us to our (upgraded) room. As we had never been to Paris before, Hakim was such a great help; he assisted us with maps, directions and anything else we needed. As we were only staying for one night, we did not expect to have our room upgraded, so that was such a kind and amazing surprise.The room was beautiful and both my friend and I were blown away by how nice everything was.
The location is probably the one of best you can find; it is about 10 minutes from most prime locations in Paris, either by the metro or by foot. We opted for the 11 Euro express breakfast and only expected a modest breakfast but when it arrived, there was enough for four people! It was delicious and we even took our leftover’s to make a nice picnic when we went to the Louver.
All in all a charming hotel and a wonderful stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Favart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.