We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Paris location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moliere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Moliere to your Saves list
Hotel Moliere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21, rue Moliere | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Paris location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I chose this hotel for its location for a girly weekend with my daughter to celebrate her 10th birthday. It was perfect for us - nearly everywhere we wished to visit was walking distance from the hotel or a short taxi ride and we took the Roissybus from CDG airport to the Opera which is only a few minutes walk from the hotel (and so much nicer than taking the metro). My daughter loved the stylish hotel room and the staff were very welcoming. We didn't really use any of the hotel facilities - we just grabbed pain au chocolat from the boulangerie next door on our way out - but the breakfast in the restaurant and the gym looked lovely. We had a magical couple of days in Paris and staying in such a fab little hotel really added to the fun. Can't wait to go back next year when my other daughter turns 10.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Moliere is such a good place to stay in Paris. The building itself is very well kept, and you can see that a lot of attention has been given to designing the rooms, down to every detail.
The staff is very nice and does their best to make your stay as good as possible. The location is great, very central and walking distance to most places of interest - at the same time, Rue Moliere where the hotel is located is quiet and calm.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love boutique hotels and hotel moliere surpassed my expectations.
The room wasn't over decorated , simple and tasteful. The view overlooking the courtyard was gorgeous to wake up to and romantic in the evening.
Great location with a load of bilingual speaking restaurants incase your French is bad :)
The staff was kind and accommodating.
I will stay here again .

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled with a child of 7 years old. And we happened to live in two rooms of this beautiful hotel. The first room was a king size bed, which we were fit together. The room was a coffee machine, kettle, fancy bath ( behind the glass), a four-poster bed... Enough cabinets and shelves. The second room was a triple, my daughter had a bed. This room was the shower. In the bathroom cosmetics brand Nuxe.

The hotel is beautiful. Located in a quiet side street. Next delicious Japanese restaurant, pizzeria. Very stylish atmosphere in the lobby and in the Breakfast area. There is a sauna and Hamam. We all were friendly and very helpful. And location relative to landmarks. Five minutes walk to the Louvre, Opera house, near metro and bus stop.
In following our trip we will stay at this hotel)

Room Tip: Hotel after renovation. All clean and new. Pictures of the rooms and their description on the websit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idar-Oberstein, Germany
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Moliere is a true find for us - located in the heart of Paris minutes from Opera Garnier, the Louvre, Galeries La Fayette, it really feels like a home away from home. Very nice and helpful staff. Great rooms, huge beds, newly renovated but with a touch of the old. Lots of wonderful restaurants - mainly Japanese - in the immediate neighbor hood.

Room Tip: The only noise we heard was the garbage removal cars in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughn, WA USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a newly renovated hotel on a nice little street very near the Opera, Louvre, Metro, etc. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the rooms and furnishings are very nice. They serve a very nice breakfast, and will even open early if you have an early flight or train to catch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel to avoid the sometimes excessive noise from bar patrons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Little Rue Moliere and Hotel Moliere are places we return to time and time again. It is quiet and yet minutes from the Seine, the Opera, fine shopping, and the Louvre.
An added benefit is the great Japanese restaurant at 14 rue Moliere. My Japanese husband really appreciates it and it beats the long flight to Japan.

Room Tip: We like the 6th floor with the balconies overlooking a quiet street. The beds are so comfortable. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Moliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moliere

Address: 21, rue Moliere | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Paris
#83 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#223 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moliere 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New four star boutique hotel in chic 1st arrondissement. Our 4* hotel sits in a prime central location in the heart of Paris. Within walking distance of the River Seine, Place Vendome, the Louvre and the Jardin de Tuileries and the Opera Garnier, the 1st arrondissement is considered Paris's most prestigious district. This historic area offers the best of culture and entertainment with traditional architecture style and elegant French formal gardens, world-famous museums, haute-couture and jewellery shops, antiques dealers and art galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Moliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moliere Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moliere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.