We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE AND LOCATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chambellan Morgane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Chambellan Morgane to your Saves list
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #487 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“EXCELLENT SERVICE AND LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our first time in Paris and it was great we could arrive walking from the hotel to the Eiffel Tower, Arc the Triomphe, Champs Elysses and other places. Our rate inlcuded breakfast and it was really helpful. Excelent service!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte V, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Gabriela G,

Thank you for your nice comment. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the quality of our services and our breakfast.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chambellan Morgane.

Best regards,

Charlotte, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
48
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here the week before my sisters 30th birthday. We chose this hotel due to it's location and it didn't disappoint! Took less than five minutes to walk to Champs élysées from the hotel which is amazing! Our room was clean and modern, had a TV and a mini bar but no kettle. The shower in the bath wasn't fixed onto the wall properly so you had to hold the shower head or have a bath, that was a bit of a pain. Good size room, good temperature control and comfy bed. There's a place that does breakfast bagels literally around the corner from the hotel and a pharmacy. We went to an Italian restaurant walking distance away which was lovely. Staff friendly and we would definitely go back. Such an amazing location and great value!

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte V, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Emmy87,

Thank you for your nice comment. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the quality of our services and have taken note of your comments.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chambellan Morgane.

Sincerely,

Charlotte, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed here in March, for a mini break for my 30th birthday. The location is fabulous, literally a few minutes walk to the champs élysées. The hotel was reasonably priced for the location, compared to other hotels we looked at. The hotel away clean and tidy, with a comfy bed. Some of the room was a little worn- marks on carpet and some paint pealing away, but it was clean, so can't really complain. We would have liked tea/ coffee facilities in the room, but I don't think many French hotels do this? There was however a mini fridge, which was handy. The shower can only be described as weird- it was about waist height, so I am not quite sure why that was, you had to hide yourself down, which was different. We tended to use the bath instead.
There are plenty of restaurants and cafes/ bistros nearby- the Italian near the arc de triomphe was particularly good with great views. We also had one night at the Trocadero which was lovely, with plenty of lovely restaurants and views of the Eiffel Tower.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte V, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear HotelcriticWorcester,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the advantageous location of our hotel and the quality of our services.

In future bookings, please contact us directly at: reservations@hotelchambellanmorgane.fr

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Chambellan Morgane.

Sincerely,

Charlotte, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

A perfect little hotel. Perfect location, nice clean and cosy room. The staff was very helpful and serviceminded. We stayed for three nights and hade a really lovely stay and we´ll be back for sure! :)

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jugurta t, Directeur général at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful comment.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the quality of our services and thank you for recommending our hotel.

We hope to have the privilege to spoil you again in our hotel.

Regards
Jugurta Timsiline
Directeur - Hôtel Chambellan Morgane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Room 404 may be the worst. There is water sound inside the radiator that prevents you from sleeping. If you turn it off than you stay in cold because the AC doesn't heat. No slippers, kettle and even drinking water inside the room.
At the second day the shower holder is also broken.
If you still insist on staying here accept the reality that you are paying only for the location.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Had an absolutely amazing stay at the Chambellan Morgane. We stayed on the top floor, with views of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony.

An ideal location, a couple of minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe. Around the corner from the hotel, there is a shop and a bakers if needed. Furthermore, the hotel is a short walk from The Avenue des Champs-Élysées and the Eiffel Tower is in distance also, with many restaurants close by.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, had a great stay and would definitely go back!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jugurta t, Directeur général at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the quality of our services and thank you for recommending our hotel.


Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Chambellan Morgane.


Regards,
Jugurta Timsiline
Directeur - Hotel Chambellan Morgane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a 4 night break. Small hotel but fanstastic value for the price. Room was quite small but very comfortable and nicely decorated. Staff didn't speak english very well and so a few things were mis-understood but overall, the price, the location, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte V, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Dear 18Mega_Watts,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the quality of our services and thank you for recommending our hotel.

In future bookings, please contact us directly at: reservations@hotelchambellanmorgane.fr

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Chambellan Morgane.

Sincerely,

Charlotte, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Chambellan Morgane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chambellan Morgane

Address: 6, rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#386 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#392 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chambellan Morgane 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive address, reminiscent of old mansions, retains its Haussmann facade to transport you to a new framework poetic and enchanting. Taking the gamble of words and modernity, this property of 20 room wants to immerse yourself in the heart of a historical tribute to legendary authors and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chambellan Morgane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambellan Morgane Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chambellan Morgane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.