We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petit and cozy hotel with excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chambellan Morgane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Chambellan Morgane to your Saves list
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #437 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Alesund, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Petit and cozy hotel with excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited this (tiny) hotel in early November and it lived up to our expectations;
Small, simple and cheap.
The room was clean and tidy, bathroom were up-to-date and actually quite sizeable compared to the rest of the room.
The staff was very helpful and friendly, and all spoke excellent English.

I absolutely recommend this hotel, a two minute walk to the Champs Elysée(?) and less than 30 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. We even sashayed from Parc des Princes to the hotel in less than one hour after watching PSG smash OM 2-0.

All in all a decent hotel. You get what you pay for, but in this case - the location was what tipped the scales from 4* to 5*.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jugurta t, Gérant at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

The whole team of the hotel Chambellan Morgane joins me in thanking you for your warm comment. If was a real pleasure to have you with us.

We hope to see you very soon.

sincerely
Jugurta Timsiline
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
32
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good hotel that is a few of blocks away from the Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees, the Trocadero and Eiffel Tower. The small rooms are clean and well supplied but the common areas need a cleaning. Breakfast was small but adequate. Check-in and check-out was OK with English speaking staff but since it is a small hotel it lacks information on tours, shuttle services to the airport, and things like that. There is free WiFi. The hotel is on a street that is only a block long so it has little traffic and very quiet. There is a police station at the end of the block so it is very safe area. We will probably return again since it is in an excellent location.

Room Tip: Since the rooms are small you might consider an upgrade from a standard room to get a little more sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jugurta t, Sous Directeur at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay in our hotel.

We will forward your comments to our team.

We hope to have the privilege to welcome you again in our hotel.


Regards,
Jugurta Timsiline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

So I went with my wife from September 24-28 to the hotel. The hotel's location is pretty awesome with only like 3-4 minutes walk from the champs elysee. The rooms are quaint and clean. I didn't like the pillows much though. The bathroom also new I think, like 2-3 years new, so very good. The hotel has bout 20 rooms I think. You basically just deal with the housekeeping and front office staff at the hotel mostly. The front office were very friendly and polite, and they helped us with an issue that we had at the end of the stay, that we greatly appreciate. All around not a bad choice for your stay in Paris. If you want to stay at locations next to champs that's a bit more affordable, this is one of the good choices. However, if you're looking for more luxury, etc, you won't find it here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jugurta t, Gérant at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay in our hotel.

We will forward your comments to our team.

We hope to have the privilege to welcome you again in our hotel.


Regards,
Jugurta Timsiline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We liked everything about this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a standard room on the top floor which was small but big enough for 2 people and luggage for a 4 night stay. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom well equipped with a shower only (which was perfectly fine by us). From our room we could see the very top of the Eiffel Tower which was a nice surprise. The area was quiet and we found the hotel quiet. As others have mentioned the location is brilliant.
A previous reviewer noted that the corridors are dark, which they are, however there is a switch in the corridor which turns on bright lights for a short time to allow you to lock/unlock your door.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jugurta t, Sous Directeur at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful comment.

Rest assured that it is a great pleasure for us to offer these services to our customers.

We hope to have the privilege to spoil you again in our hotel.

Regards,
Jugurta Timsiline

Manager - Hôtel Chambellan Morgane - Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Lived there for a night during first week of September. It was a decent hotel with clean rooms. Let me sum up what i liked and disliked in the points below:
Good
1. Conveniently located. Around 1 mile away from Eiffel tower.
2. Restaurants are close by and its a 8-10 minutes walk from Champs Elysees (and the nearest metro station).
3. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable.
4. Have a big waiting area in the lobby.
5. They also keep your luggage if you check-out and want to grab it later.

Bad/Needs Improvement
1. The interiors of the hallways are too dark. They are so dark that it was virtually impossible for me to open the lock of the room. The hallways look more like hallways of a night club. I think it was intentionally done that way but i found it too dark.

2. The room keys have a heavy key ring attached to it.. It was actually annoying when you try using the key or walk around with it.

3. I asked them for an electric iron, they asked me to come down to press my shirt. Then they took me to an array of small rooms where they had electric iron and a board set up in one of them. That was really stupid. Just have one iron per room its just $20.

4. There were some guys sitting the lobby area pretty much all the time. Not sure they were managers or friends of the manager or someone else but it gave me a weird/unsafe feeling (Though the hotel was not unsafe but being in an unknown city with people staring every time you walk by is somehow a weird/unsettling feeling)
5. There was a professional canon camera in the lobby area that was constantly filming something, not sure what was the intent but they were doing some recording for almost 1 day I lived there.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The Chambellan Morgane Hotel has a great Location only 5 mins walk to the arc de triomph and the champs elysee! Our standard room was small but clean. Towles were provided every day and the cleaning service was good.

If you book online, prices are good, but the walk-in Price for 300€/Night per room is pretty expensive - however this is all the Same also with other Hotels in this Area.

The only negative point was that they would hand us out the Key without Presentation of an ID so basically everybody can ask for your room Key and get into your room - pretty scary. Once they gave us a wrong one because the hotel staff just did not Pay attention. This is a no go if you considere the rates!!!

We never took breakfast at the hotel because it costs 13€/person and close by you can get sandwiches and coffe en mas.

Otherwise a great place to stay.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

It is very hard to find reasonable hotels in this area in my corporate price range, I usually end up in a small, nasty hole and I am used to take my towel and own sheet to Paris, as 140 Euros a night does not guarantee cleanliness... thats Paris for you.
This place was clean, certainly clean enough for Paris standards, the bed had proper sheets and douvet cover, which sadly isnt a Paris norm. I had the best "prestige" room, which was also air conditioned, had its own coffee machine, but no coffee.
The bed was a good size double, i mean it would have been, if it wasnt made of two single beds, bedly worn matrace, which caves into a hole, so you dont lie flat but always arched...
The door to the room is a flimsy, uninsulated effort, which doesnt shut tight and you can always hear if someone even thinks outside on the corridor. No keycards, big clunky keychain, which lets you know when your neighbors return and attemt entry in their rooms late at night.
But again, staff was kind, it was clean, big enough, air conditioned and available when I needed it, a great luxury in Paris for a mere 160eur a night.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jugurta t, Sous Directeur at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay in our hotel.

We will forward your comments to our team and our direction.

We hope to have the privilege to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regard,

Jugurta Timsiline
Manager - Hotel Chambellan Morgane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chambellan Morgane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chambellan Morgane

Address: 6, rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#452 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chambellan Morgane 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive address, reminiscent of old mansions, retains its Haussmann facade to transport you to a new framework poetic and enchanting. Taking the gamble of words and modernity, this property of 20 room wants to immerse yourself in the heart of a historical tribute to legendary authors and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Chambellan Morgane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambellan Morgane Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chambellan Morgane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.