We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chambellan Morgane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Chambellan Morgane to your Saves list
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #412 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very good value with friendly and helpful staff, particularly Jugurta and Alexei. Hotel is just a minute from the arc de triumph and champs elysee. We got a deal on lastminute.com and were very pleased. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArcAvenuesHotels, Duty Manager at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Google Translation
Cher(e) Client(e),

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un moment agréable lors de votre dernier séjour parmi nous et nous vous remercions infiniment d’avoir laissé ce beau commentaire.

En espérant avoir très rapidement l’occasion de vous revoir parmi nous,

Cordialement,

Jugurta TIMSILINE
Duty Manager Hôtel Chambellan Morgane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
34
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
coventry
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here on a mini break in Paris as part of an AA Getaways deal and would totally recommend it - brilliant value and a great location.

It's just two minutes from the Champs Elysees and 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe so perfect for quick visits where you have last time to travel around.

Breakfast was included which was good value and the bedrooms were clean and modernly furnished. It may be superficial but I loved the star light ceiling in the corridors! :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the street as they have lovely French windows and quaint balconies that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a magical few days in Paris . We stayed at the chambellan Morgan and couldn't of asked for a better stay , the hotel itself was clean and tidy , staff (Edward) we're very helpfull and friendly , the room we stayed in was lovely with a nice view of the Eiffel Tower from our window . Situated in a fantastic location to visit most places on foot we could not of been happier, there is a supermarket just around the corner which was great for cheap water etc and a lovely bakery were my wife and I had coffee and breakfast each day all in all a fantastic place to stay and view paris thanks chambellan Morgan our anniversary was a romantic success ...... :0)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here when we visited the Christmas Market on Champ Elysees and meeting a friend for Sunday lunch. It is very well located for the Arc de Triumph which is a good pick up point for the circular bus tour.
The room was small and comfortably heated for the time of year. The bed was comfortable with crisp, white linen. The shower room was also small, but well appointed with reliable hot water. There was also a min-bar (usual excessive mark up, with small bottle of mineral water 7Euro).
The helpful receptionist attempted to fix the faulty safe, without success. The sliding door between the room and shower room was extremely stiff.
All that said, we enjoyed staying here and the hotel deserves a solid three stars. We booked as part of a Eurostar Package and it was good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed there in December 2012 and got a good deal for 3 nights from booking.com. The hotel is very close to the Champs Elysées but the street is very quiet and it is usually calm outside. It is also walking distance from the pont d'Alma and Avenue Kleber.
The standard rooms are small as expected from a Parisian hotel but are well lit with spacious and comfortable washrooms. The sheets and carpet were crisp clean. Staff at the reception was always eager to help.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are smaller due to the slanted roof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chambellan Morgane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chambellan Morgane

Address: 6, rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#388 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chambellan Morgane 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive address, reminiscent of old mansions, retains its Haussmann facade to transport you to a new framework poetic and enchanting. Taking the gamble of words and modernity, this property of 20 room wants to immerse yourself in the heart of a historical tribute to legendary authors and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, AvailPro, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Chambellan Morgane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambellan Morgane Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chambellan Morgane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.