We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Vignon

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Vignon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Vignon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 rue Vignon | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #521 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a lovely boutique hotel close to Place de la Madeline. The rooms are spacious with great comfy beds and stylish linen, the decor is gorgeous, the bathroom large and well equipped. The location is perfect and it is very quiet for downtown Paris. The staff were fantastic, breakfast was superb and we could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: We were on level 4 and the children are level 5 so the rooms on these floors were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    71
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
21
62
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Pros- Cute hotel with super friendly staff. AC worked fine. Nice location, fairly quiet. Comfy bed.

Cons- some dingy and dirty corners being overlooked. Place needs to be repaired in spots. Was locked in the bathroom (probably due to heat swelling the door) and if my husband hadnt been able to push the door I would've been trapped. Bathtub didn't drain properly during shower.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a nice little boutique hotel, situated on a quiet one-way street. The hotel is very clean and I had a big room (for Parisian standards; see pictures).

The bed was particularly large (2x2m) and the bed sheets, pillows and covers were really nice. The bathroom was roomy as well and the towels were really soft and plush-like.
The WiFi was OK, you just need to enter a code that's on the back of the room's door. It will continue to recognize your device for 1 or 2 days, then you need to re-enter it.

Positives
+Really spacious room
+Great bedding

Negatives
-No frills hotel, not worth 4 stars in my opinion
-Quietness will depend on your direct neighbors (the first night I heard my neighbor going to the toilet often...)
-No main door key at night (why is it not working with the same electronic card?). I had to wait 5 minutes outside for the night watcher to arrive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

It is located on the main area...all the big showrooms of brands like Louis Vuitton,Gucci,Burberry etc are quite close to the hotel.there is an Indian restaurant next to the hotel also.its a nice hotel with good rooms and bathroom.it was worth the price paid

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay here overnight on business. It is in a great location and very nicely kitted out to a high standard. Located on a quiet street, you couldn't ask for any more in a city that often falls short of the mark. Reception staff are very friendly and attentative. Free Wifi offered as well. For breakfast I just strolled to nearny place Madeleine to breakfast like the french.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice hotel ! Staff really helpfull , the location is close to Madeleine but in a little street Which is quite . Rooms are quite big . No bad comments for quality & rates except that breakfast place is small area , maybe need to improve this part

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angouleme
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I am an American now living in Europe and every time I'm in Paris the Hotel Vignon is my first call and choice where to stay. Its discrete entrance on the Rue Vignon only adds to the hotel's charm, and the staff is always and immediately friendly, respectful, and (at least) bi-lingual.
The rooms are clean, well decorated and sufficiently spacious to accomodate my 100 kilo frame. All the necessary 'bells and whistles' you would want in a room are there, and my personal favorite are the hot-water boiler and instant coffee. May sound a petty, but this no-added cost benefit is all I really want or need in the morning before I begin my routine.
The staff was unbeilveably helpful, from printing out directions to places we were there to visit, to advising us on local restaurants and things to do. Bedding is excellent and the hotel even has a turn-down service!
Vignon's location is its real strength. A three-minute walk behind Fauchon and the Place Madeleine, you can be anywhere you need to be thanks to the metro station there. We not only recommend Vignon, we will be back before year-end.

Room Tip: We stayed in 44 this trip, and while not the largest room available it was perfect for our needs. Q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Vignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vignon

Address: 23 rue Vignon | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#231 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#312 Family Hotel in Paris
#405 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Vignon 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Vignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vignon Hotel
Le Vignon Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Vignon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.