We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chic hotel in a chic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Vignon

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Vignon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Vignon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 rue Vignon | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #433 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“chic hotel in a chic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The hotel is located in a Madeleine area, very chic - suitable for those who likes to shop!
We arrived very early morning, around 8 am and the front desk were very warm.. I have been to Paris many times, never before the front desk greeted my this nice.
Hotel room was as expected - small... but suprisingly the toilet is very spacious!
Interior of the room and hotel is modern, chic - just what I wanted..
The room is clean.

The only downside is the view... or lack of it! As we only have small window facing inside... nothing to see basically, but if you have the whole Paris to see outside... you don't need nice view from your room :p

Room Tip: Ask for room with view to the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    73
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
22
68
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
280 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Good transport links with the metro and open top bus tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful, all spoke English. Rooms were clearnly kept and comfortable. Breakfast sufficient, but for EUR 20 you can expect a bit more variety. Wifi cost was not included to the fare. Access to internet a bit of a problem.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

A great position for this hotel, with a very nice staff, good rooms, nice breakfast. Metro very close

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This was my first trip to Paris and I do not regret booking Le Vignon. Friend and I had lots of space for us and our luggage, the room was always cleaned well, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is very close to Madeleine Metro - so a good location for easily getting around and getting back. Very posh very chic Hotel, great location, amazing customer service. Very Friendly. Met incredibly great people and friends. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I had a very pleasant room/experience the first stay and was looking forward to returning. I stay in the area often, but the Vignon is always full.
However, this time was quite a disappointment.
Everything looks nice on the surface, but if you start looking closely, the hotel is cheap and in need of repairs. The shower was broken and impossible to change the temperature from the cold setting. There are cracks in the walls, chipped paint, dirty carpets, old blankets on the bed, broken electrical sockets ect...
Overall, what you would expect from a mediocre 3 start hotel. There are MUCH better hotels to stay in the area in terms of value for the money!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

the room was clean, hotel location is very convenient for city tours. we like it so much and want to come back there....in the future i would rather recommend to renovate bathroom
the only disadvantage that you have to pay for internet....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was our first trip to Paris and we loved it! This hotel is adorable and comfortable - we had lots of space for the two of us, the room was always cleaned well, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is very close to Madelaine Metro - so a good location for easily getting around. Keep in mind that not much is open on Sundays. Also, there is a grocery store up the street - a great place to stock up on a few items (we didn't notice it until our last day - but it would have been helpful). Have a great time in Paris! We'll be back...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Vignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vignon

Address: 23 rue Vignon | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#204 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#345 Business Hotel in Paris
#393 Family Hotel in Paris
#513 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Vignon 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Vignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vignon Hotel
Le Vignon Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Vignon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.