We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Vignon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Vignon to your Saves list
Hotel Le Vignon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 rue Vignon | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #507 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
272 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Good transport links with the metro and open top bus tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful, all spoke English. Rooms were clearnly kept and comfortable. Breakfast sufficient, but for EUR 20 you can expect a bit more variety. Wifi cost was not included to the fare. Access to internet a bit of a problem.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milano
Level Contributor
193 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

A great position for this hotel, with a very nice staff, good rooms, nice breakfast. Metro very close

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This was my first trip to Paris and I do not regret booking Le Vignon. Friend and I had lots of space for us and our luggage, the room was always cleaned well, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is very close to Madeleine Metro - so a good location for easily getting around and getting back. Very posh very chic Hotel, great location, amazing customer service. Very Friendly. Met incredibly great people and friends. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nika_fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I had a very pleasant room/experience the first stay and was looking forward to returning. I stay in the area often, but the Vignon is always full.
However, this time was quite a disappointment.
Everything looks nice on the surface, but if you start looking closely, the hotel is cheap and in need of repairs. The shower was broken and impossible to change the temperature from the cold setting. There are cracks in the walls, chipped paint, dirty carpets, old blankets on the bed, broken electrical sockets ect...
Overall, what you would expect from a mediocre 3 start hotel. There are MUCH better hotels to stay in the area in terms of value for the money!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanyamj_126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

the room was clean, hotel location is very convenient for city tours. we like it so much and want to come back there....in the future i would rather recommend to renovate bathroom
the only disadvantage that you have to pay for internet....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123MADELINE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was our first trip to Paris and we loved it! This hotel is adorable and comfortable - we had lots of space for the two of us, the room was always cleaned well, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is very close to Madelaine Metro - so a good location for easily getting around. Keep in mind that not much is open on Sundays. Also, there is a grocery store up the street - a great place to stock up on a few items (we didn't notice it until our last day - but it would have been helpful). Have a great time in Paris! We'll be back...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

This is one of my favourite's in Paris , this little boutique hotel has a 4 star rating ,with lovely spacious rooms by Paris standards , with clean well presented bathroom ,and stylish bedrooms , tea , coffee making facility ,safe, air conditioning, mini bar, and room service. The hotel is in a great area for shopping, and close to the metro. The only thing that I would change about the hotel would be to paint the corridor in a lighter colour, as a female solo traveller I do not like dark corridors . Also for my taste I like a softer bed . But apart from these minor things , I love this hotel , and will differently stay at Le Vignon 8 again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lanaQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le Relais Madeleine
Le Relais Madeleine
#279 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#56 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
#301 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#325 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#150 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#418 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vignon

Address: 23 rue Vignon | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#271 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#457 Business Hotel in Paris
#510 Family Hotel in Paris
#577 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Vignon 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Vignon is an ideal combination of freshness, warmth and liveliness with all the qualities one might wish for in a hotel. Including a friendly welcome and up-to-date and utterly unique decor. Located in a peaceful street in the Madadeleine area, in the heart of Paris. The original little salon in fun, chic hues, is visible from the road and just invites you to come in. Inside, there is a bright and polished atmosphere, with double curtains and black and white photographs lending a touch of elegence. The junior suites on the sixth floor are even grander: their high ceilings, arranged in a carefully thought out layout puts them among the most beautiful rooms in Paris. The buffet breakfast is extra special thanks to a selection of fresh products, as well as the eggs prepared on request by Gloria, who'll serve you an energising meal to start the day. All these details make Hotel Le Vignon an example of professionalism and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, EasyToBook, Venere and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le Vignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vignon Hotel
Le Vignon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing