We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Peyris Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Peyris Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #255 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
limerick
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“fantastic trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

my fiancée and I spent three night here, it is a fabulous little hotel , perfect location very near the metro and great for exploring Paris. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but lovely. we had a fantastic trip and what made it all better was that we got engaged here, we will definitely be back some day!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comment.
We are happy to read that you appreciated the decoration, the atmosphere of our house, the location of our hotel and the cleanness of your room.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Christophe THOMAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    148
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
76
157
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just enjoyed a fanatstic three days in Paris satying at this small hotel. The location is ideal for exploring Paris, we walked to all the major attractions and was only a short stroll form the eurostar. The room was very clean and well appointed with a view over the street and double glazing meant we heard no noise in the room. There were two lovely restaurants within 1 minute of the hotel and we found a brilliant cafe nearby for our morning breakfast.
We would recommend this hotel to any one and the staff could not be faulted for their helpfulness and friendliness. We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Alan G,

It was a pleasure to read your review.
All the staff were very happy to read your comment.
There are many restaurants and bars close to the hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Christophe THOMAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem. It's not modern but has it's historical character contained well. Friendly, helpful, bylingual staff are there to assist you when in need. This hotel is in a great location near restaurants, train station and theartres.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mrs. Lisa H,

It was a pleasure to read your review, as you wrote our house is a typical Parisian hotel.

All the staff were very happy to read your comment.
There are many restaurants, bars and theatres close to the hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Christophe THOMAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I like everything in this hotel: it is not too large, the building looks very "Parisian", the rooms are clean and cosy with the modern decor which resembles art deco style. It was very glad to have an electric cattle in the room.
The location is perfect - in the very heart of Paris with 3 metro lines nearby and plenty of good resaturants. The stuff is exceptionally friendly. I had to go to London for one night and they kindly permitted me to keep my luggage in the hotel for two days!
And it was not too expensive compared to other 3 stars hotels in Paris. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comment.
We are happy to read that you appreciated the decoration, the atmosphere of our house and the location of our hotel
We sincerely hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Cécile LESEIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the first week in April '14 and really loved it. The location is very convenient as it's a short 7 minute walk to multiple Metro lines and bustling streets full of amazing restaurants. The hotel is located on the corner of Rue Richer and Rue du Conservatoire which is really peacefully throughout the day and night. The breakfast buffet is wonderful set in a large dining area that has a very authentic Parisian feel, with attentive staff constantly cleaning and stocking quality breakfast fare. The front desk staff are full of smiles and very helpful.
There's no reason why we wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Alan T,
It was a pleasure to read your review, as you wrote our house is a typical Parisian hotel.
All the staff were very happy to read your comment.
There are many restaurants and bars close to the hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Cécile Lesein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were apprehensive having not been to Paris for about 20 years but the whole experience was great. The hotel was excellent, the staff were friendly and the location was ideal. If you wanted to you could walk to any of the main cultural attractions and by doing this you get a real feel of the city. We ate in the Musee d' Orsay one lunch time and only did this because we were tired, we expected plastic food and iffy service but the food was excellent and the service polite.
We ate out at restaurants near the hotel each night ( four nights in total) and did not have a bad meal. We found the people in Paris friendly and helpful, an elderly lady at the Gare de Nord saw that we were uncertain about which platform ( she spoke perfect English, our French is not good) She made sure we got to the correct platform. To sum up we thought the hotel was first rate and would not change a thing about it. This is a proper French small hotel not a soulless creation of concrete and glass. If you have found somewhere that is good why look elsewhere. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a room with a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Robert D,



Thank you very much for this review.
We have a good location, 5 minutes away from Bonne Nouvelle – Grand Boulevard metro stations (Lines 8 and 9). Not far from Museums, Restaurants and main attractions
We are glad to read that you appreciated the staff and the location of our house.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Cécile LESEIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my boyfriend for the weekend at the end of March and found the hotel to be delightful! The room was clean (particularly the bathroom- spotless) with a real decorative twist! In a lovely area which I would thoroughly recommend! The enormous comfortable bed made it perfect for the romantic weekend we had planned and the staff were really helpful. They held our luggage after check out for the day. Great value for money- would definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the staff, the decoration and the size of your bed.
The cleanness is one of our priorities.
We will be happy to welcome you again!
Kind regards,

Cécile LESEIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Peyris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peyris Opera

Address: 10, rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre , Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peyris Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peyris Opera is conveniently located between Opéra Garnier and the Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est Train Stations. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and rooms.The Folies Bergères Music Hall is a 2 minute walk away.The Peyris Opera rooms are air-conditioned and soundproof. Each one comes with a private bathroom, telephone and plasma-screen TV with satellite channels.Guests are invited to have a drink in the hotel’s bar, which is open 24 hours a day.Hotel Peyris Opera is 0.3 miles from the Bonne Nouvelle (lines 8 and 9) and Cadet (line 7) metro stations, making it easy to explore Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Peyris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Peyris Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.