We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Peyris Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Peyris Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #259 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“birthday stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

What a lovely stay we had.
We arrived for a 2 night stay for my friends birthday. We had a lovely room on the 3rd floor with a balcony overlooking the street.

The rooms looked how they did on the pictures, they were clean, and we were both very satisfied.
The toilets were a little small but nothing major.

The staff were very friendly, and helpful in directing us to all the hot spots that we wanted to go to.
The location is great, as it is not to far from the metro, an easy access to the tourist sites.

The food was pretty average but for what we paid it was fine.

Overall I would deffo reccomend, and be back if I am to visit Paris again.

Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Mrs. Tania L
It was a pleasure to read your comment and the staff appreciated it.
We will be happy to welcome you for your next trip.

Kind Regards
Cecile LESEIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    146
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
76
156
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
533 reviews 533 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed
It is a charming and very clean hotel centrally located in Paris
From the warm greeting on arrival to the well appointed room and bathroom our stay more than lived up to expectations
The breakfast provided everything we wanted and the young lady running the dining room was efficient and pleasant
This is a three star hotel and in our extensive experience lived up to some four star hotels in Capital Cities
Well priced and we would definitely rebook and recommend
As many reviewers have said the lift is very small. We were on the top floor and it took us and two small weekend cases so you might have to be patient and do your arrival and departure trip in two goes if you have big luggage but this is in our opinion is a small inconvenience set against all the plus points and of course you can use the stairs if inclined. We were on the fifth floor

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear traveler,

It was a pleasure to read your review.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Cécile LESEIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights end of January. Reception is always friendly and willing to help with directions etc. The rooms are modern and we found the bed very comfortable. The hotel is quite also. As with all Paris hotels, the bedrooms and bathrooms are small, but this was a decent sized room and enough space to place luggage out of the way. Complimentary water is given in the room on arrival. Breakfast was a nice breakfast room with a continental breakfast.
The hotel is within walking distance of everywhere and close to many metros. We enjoy walking therefore we found it a perfect location to explore by walking. We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were very clean and had windows to open for air looking onto the street. The only downsize was the Wifi, although it is free, it is shockingly bad, it keeps kicking you out or will not connect. Other than that, no complaints and the staff were extremely professional and helpful. Good choice!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariamajik
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We got a fantastic deal for two days B & B so we were not sure what we would get. We arrived and where greeted by the stunning building and beautiful reception where we were warmly met by a male receptionist who was welcoming and friendly. We were given room 436 and we were not disappointed balcony stunning decor and spotlessly clean room/toilet/bathroom. Beds were really comfortable loads of cushions and again spotlessly clean.No noise not even road noise until you opened the balcony doors which we did to take in the beautiful architecture.
Hotel did have a bar but we didn't use it as we wanted to explore Paris.
Breakfast was perfect a continental choice which we loved plenty of everything and fresh too coffee was really nice and on tap, as a coffee lover i needed a few cups before i wake up lol !
Staff were helpful friendly and professional, dining room was again spotless !

Initially we arrived by metro to grand boulevards and turned down at the corner at the 'orange shop' walked straight down turned a right then a left and the hotel was at the bottom of the street. This really was the best area for access to shops, markets and restaurants.We are definitely booking this hotel again! Huge value for money! We walked everywhere however the metro is cheap, we found Parisians friendly and helpful.

Bistrot de la Banque just round the corner was our little local very reasonably priced and chilled and friendly.

Overall we will be going back to this hotel again as we loved our experience !

Room Tip: choose one with a balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Only stayed for 2 nights but nothing bad to say. Ideal location and rooms were very nice and modern. As far as I know there was no bar or restaurant as part of the hotel but we were really only there to sleep and get breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Dave O,

Thank you very much for this review.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel, your room and the location.
There is a Bar open round the clock but we were doing some decoration work in the bar area.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Cécile LESEIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel had a nice boutique feel to it and was very conveniently located, close to the Metro and within a decent walk to many of the attractions around. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, willing to allow me to practise my basic French, but also quite capable of speaking in English if necessary. The room was clean and nicely furnished, mine was quite small, but that is pretty normal for Paris, and it was just me staying there so it was perfect. I only had breakfast twice during my stay (about a week altogether) and it was adequate, though nothing spectacular. There is a lift for when you take up your luggage, or if stairs just aren't your thing. Overall I had no complaints, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, or to recommend this hotel to anyone else looking for pleasant and affordable accommodation in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for this review.
Our staff appreciated to read your comment.
The cleanness is one of our priorities.
For your next trip to Paris; Please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Cécile LESEIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We chose this hotel based on reviews and were not disappointed. Now, if you are looking for an "American-style" hotel, this is not it. If you are looking for something different with a great boutique feel, this IS it! We were warmly welcomed when we arrived and treated wonderfully during our stay. The breakfast is very nice, the rooms are large enough with lovely doors opening to small balconies, and the location is convenient. There are a couple of metro stations close by but you are off the beaten path so you don't have all of the night time noise of some other areas of Paris. We will DEFINITELY stay here again. Loved it!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage it is important to note that the lift is very, very small. You might wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this review.
We are glad to read that you appreciated our breakfast, the cleanness of the hotel and your room.
Welcoming service is really important for us.
As you wrote our hotel is a typical Parisian hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Cécile LESEIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Peyris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peyris Opera

Address: 10, rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre , Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peyris Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peyris Opera is conveniently located between Opéra Garnier and the Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est Train Stations. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and rooms.The Folies Bergères Music Hall is a 2 minute walk away.The Peyris Opera rooms are air-conditioned and soundproof. Each one comes with a private bathroom, telephone and plasma-screen TV with satellite channels.Guests are invited to have a drink in the hotel’s bar, which is open 24 hours a day.Hotel Peyris Opera is 0.3 miles from the Bonne Nouvelle (lines 8 and 9) and Cadet (line 7) metro stations, making it easy to explore Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Peyris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Peyris Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.