We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff & Lovely Rooms - Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Save Saved
You added Hotel Peyris Opera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Peyris Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #271 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff & Lovely Rooms - Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed for two night 12th November to 14th 2012 just got back , and i decided whilst there that i would review when i got back, The staff were so helpful especially with the metro and destinations, as we did not have a clue how to get around, they helped with every step and made our trip very enjoyable, every question i asked which was a lot, they genuinely answered without any retort, my french unfortunately is non existent so the staffs english was exceptional.

We stayed in room 101 - no view but it didn't matter we were there to sight see, and we were exhausted after each day, clean, very comfortable beds, modern, flat screen TV, staff held our luggage when we checked out, so we could go sightseeing before the eurostar home, so helpful, like i said, i am notoriously fussy, so its a great find, if we go back, we will stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Sales & Reservations Representative at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your nice comment ! We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    115
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
54
116
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for three nights, paying 127.50 euros a night for a 'superior room', and had probably the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. There was just about enough room to move around, although we had to move a chair to the door at night in order to navigate safely past the end of the bed in the dark. The bathroom, however, was a good size and the room was very quiet, at the end of a corridor and with the window opening onto a light well. Normally I would have asked for a different room but we were willing to sacrifice space for tranquillity. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Wifi was useful with a reliable strong signal.
The included breakfast was adequate with eggs, cheese and ham available as well as cereals, rolls and croissants, Everything seemed to be topped up right to the end of breakfast time - useful if you are a late riser.
The best aspect of the hotel is its position, just 1km from Gare du Nord so ideal if arriving on the Eurostar. There is a bus from GdN if you don't feel like walking. There is a supermarket on the next corner, a very nice small restaurant (Le Manège, 20, rue du Faubourg Poissonière) just around the corner and 4 metro stations within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, 222 on the second floor is good, if small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Sales & Reservations Representative at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We thank you for your nice comment. One room allocation error has occurred and we are sorry. The room that you should have, was more 4m ². We hope to welcome you again and this time to offer you an upgrade. Thank you for the mention in your future reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Lovely hotel in great location. Staff have very good English and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy. Room was very clean and newly decorated, great shower, separate loo, large tv, French doors open - always good to be able to get fresh air. Good selection for breakfast, the hotel staff arranged breakfast at 6am on our last day as we had an early flight. Good location - close to Metro, shops, bars, restaurants and cinema. Nothing bad to say - had a lovely stay - would recommend - would stay again if going back to Paris. Excellent for the price range

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Sales & Reservations Representative at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We thank you for your nice comment. For breakfast earlier, do not hesitate to inform us the day before at the reception, and we will do our best ! We will be very glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Peyris has a fairly ordinary reception area, but had sharp and funky rooms and excellent service. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the 10th. We found it to be a good value with friendly service in a good location.

Our two-person room featured adjacent twin beds with comforters and colorful throws and pillows, and a bold contemporary carpet and wall treatment. On 5th floor, it had windows that opened over the roofs of Paris and no street noise at all. The immaculate bath included a tub and a wall hairdryer. The wall-mounted TV had both CNN and BBC as well as many other channels. Wifi is free, there is no fridge in the room. The elevator is cosy--we found that one person and our bags could ride up, no problem.

We had not been familiar with the 10th arrondissement before this trip, and found it to be funky (young, clubs) to the south and more varied (a residential area with non-tourist and very established restaurante businesses) in other directions. The Folies Bergere is down the street! Metro connections were easy (3 stops within blocks).

Breakfast was relaxed and OK. Standard yogurt, granola, pastries, coffee, some meats and cheeses from 7:30 until 10 AM.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying on the fifth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Sales & Reservations Representative at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your nice comment! We are glad to know that you appreciated our rooms. They have been renovated this year. Our hotel is in the district 9. Now the breakfast starts from 7.00 to 10.00 o’clock. We will be very happy to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hotel Peyris Opera is a nice small hotel situated right in the heart of Paris making it very easy to reach all of the main sights even on foot.Staff very willing to recommend places to visit and when with good directions thrown in, can't go wrong. Room was fine if a little small including the shower, didn't know a one that small could be installed.A clean and comfortable place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Sales & Reservations Representative at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your nice comment. Our staff has been glad to read it. We always are ready to help our clients to discover Paris. We will be happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel Peyris was the perfect stay for our trip to Paris. We went at the beginning of October 2012 for three nights for a romantic holiday. The hotel is located on a quant Parisian street with access to the main metro system a 3 minute walk away.

The reception, lounge and breakfast bar is very old school Paris. Which was perfect as that was what we were looking for. We stayed in the new wing which was very modern with bold colours and prints. The bed is very comfy, bathroom facilities are excellent and towels are changed daily. On the Hotel Peyris main website however, it states there is a hairdryer in the room. It’s more of a stick with a fan on the end. I have shoulder length hair and it took about half an hour to do my hair. I would recommend taking your own hairdryer. There’s also no safety deposit box in the room but you can leave your belongings at reception for 5 euros per day. Hotel Peyris was very clean and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The hotel was perfect for us, as a couple, and very romantic.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We would have been lost without them. They supplied us with maps and directions for the tourist attraction we wanted to visit and told us specifically what streets and metro’s to use. They also called the Moulin Rouge for us to book a table for dinner. You can book a shuttle taxi from the hotel to airport for 30 euro for two which is a lot cheaper that the 60 euro taxi we paid to get to the hotel. The breakfast is basic with rolls, croissants, cereal, juice and tea/coffee. We found this to be enough as we wanted something quick and easy before starting to explore the city. As the hotel is central you are a stone’s throw away from an exciting street with all sorts of restaurants and bars.

The hotel exceeded our expectations and we will definitely stay here during our next stay in Paris. We couldn’t believe how amazing this holiday was and we will definitely hurry back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Sales & Reservations Representative at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your nice comment ! We noted your comment about our dry hair. We are glad to know that you have been surprised and enjoyed your trip in Paris. We will be very happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

There with my wife for honeymoon in middle of July. Greatest little hotel find. So quaint and clean. Very Parisian and in a beautiful area. We're very picky hotel stayers but also like to find good deals - this place can't be beat!

Room Tip: Lower floor better we think. Very small elevator so we just walked a couple flights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cecilecommerciale, Sales & Reservations Representative at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your nice comment. We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Peyris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peyris Opera

Address: 10, rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre , Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peyris Opera 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peyris Opera is conveniently located between Opéra Garnier and the Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est Train Stations. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and rooms.The Folies Bergères Music Hall is a 2 minute walk away.The Peyris Opera rooms are air-conditioned and soundproof. Each one comes with a private bathroom, telephone and plasma-screen TV with satellite channels.Guests are invited to have a drink in the hotel’s bar, which is open 24 hours a day.Hotel Peyris Opera is 0.3 miles from the Bonne Nouvelle (lines 8 and 9) and Cadet (line 7) metro stations, making it easy to explore Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Peyris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Peyris Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.