We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30, rue de Maubeuge, 75009 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotle was perfect for our busy sight-seeing short break! Lobby/ Rooms were clean and well decordated, small but perfectly adequate for sleeping/ getting ready in - the staff were all extremely helpful and welcoming - I broke my room key (lol) and they just swapped it straight away for me! Great hotel, I would recomend to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    210
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
73
286
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southsea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Had a fab stay at the Palm Opera. The hotel is light, and very clean. We loved our room with its modern decor, comfortable beds and great shower (and size was just fine!). Staff always very nice and helpful, early in the morning or late at night. Breakfast excellent and good value for money - not at all basic for France. Great for setting you up for a long day of sightseeing! Also loved the reception area with coffee and sweeties (but please add hot chocolate and stay open later!). Location brilliant with Pont Neuf accessible within 15 mins of leaving the hotel, great little cafes and bistro within minutes, and easily walkable from Paris Gare du Nord. Will not look for anywhere else to stay should we ever return and will recommend to any friends who go to Paris for a weekend break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our party of five stayed here in 3 rooms for one night for a quick tour of paris. The location is convenient to the metro as well as an easy walk to Montmartre. Slim at the desk was helpful and kind and they offer a good basic breakfast. Very impressive for the price and we will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms are small but street is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel is very nice, clean and well managed.
Position is very good, with 3 min walk you can catch the "pink" line that bring you in the center very fast. 10 min walk from Montmartre and Gare du Nord. Perfect if you arrive from CDG with RER B line.
The area around is full of restaurant and nice bistrot.
Breakfast is good with nice choice (international and french), open bar is comfortable for normal needs.
Rooms are quite small, maybe a little bit smaller than usual Paris hotel, but they are clean and without noise.
Very good experience, I think I'll book it again for future visits

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niort, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just returned from a stay at the Palm Opera. can't fault the hotel, spotlessly clean room and bathroom. Lounge facilities very good and breakfast excellent quality and quantity. staff friendly and efficient, also spoke English. location close to Monmatre and easy access to centre of Paris. Only criticism would be lack of tea/coffee facilities in rooms and street noise but that isn't t fault of the Hotel . Would recommend and definitely visit again.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with window open ask for room away from front of street. Very noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Conveniently situated in central Paris, and easily accessible from the Eurostar terminal. Our room was clean and well-appointed, if small. Hotel staff were charming and helpful, and the hotel reception was comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is a few minutes walk from Cadet station in a quiet but safe area. I got a nearby bus back to the Gare du Nord (10 minutes), which was excellent (better than a metro when carrying a heavy-ish bag).
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was excellent with a comfortable bed and a reasonable sized room for Paris. The bathroom was very nice, newly-refurbished like the room.
The free bar in the lobby, with soft drinks including fruit juice and snacks (crisps, fruit) was welcome.
I was on the first floor which was good.
I didn't have breakfast but there is a good supermarket 2 minutes away and i bought good things there including cereal, fresh bread, milk. There are also good patisseries/ bakeries nearby. One negative was the poor wi-fi. It was a bit unreliable so when i talked to my partner on Skype, we lost the connection a few times and had to wait some minutes to reconnect the call. Very irritating! Also the hotel gives you a code for wi-fi which has to be renewed every day or few days. Again, this is irritating. Otherwise a great hotel I'd recommend and consider going back to in the future. They really should improve the wi-fi as this is stated as a free facility - if this worked better, I'd be rating my experience even higher!

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet room on a low floor. They gave me this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel

Address: 30, rue de Maubeuge, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Paris
#93 Family Hotel in Paris
#196 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmon Opera Hotel Paris
Palmon Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.