We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and very good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30, rue de Maubeuge, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waregem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and very good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

last time we went to Paris, we stayed at "hotel joyce", also an astotel-hotel. The hotel was lovely, so this time, we decided to stay again in an astotel-hotel: "Palm Opéra". we had a wonderfull time! the location is very good! About 10 minutes walk from "gare du nord", Montmartre is nearby the hotel, also about 10 minutes walk, and also nearby Boulevard Hausmann, with the Opéra, Galeries Lafayette and the Printems.
The staff is very kind. There is an open bar, so when you come back from your day in Paris, you can have somethign to drink or eat (for free!!!). Also the breakfaast was delicieus! A very big choice, especially for Paris!! The room was not very big, but nice and clean!!
We would defintely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    235
    32
    10
    5
See reviews for
84
330
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent two nights alt this hotel and were very pleased with the hospitality of the staff. Our room was small and did not have a good view to the outside, but it was clean with TV, free internet-access, a comfortable double bed and a spacious bath room.
During daytime there was free tea or coffee / snacks. Breakfast (to be paid separatly) was a good choice of everthing, - not cheap, but good value for money (in Paris).
No question, if we travel again to Paris, we'll stay at the Palm Opera again.

Room Tip: chose a room in the 4th or 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The publicity pictures are great. The rooms are really clean, but if you face the middle it is like Chim chiminee!! (Mary Poppins) (Paris!) shower was poor with pressure, and a shame they were not licenced!! (We would have paid!) However, agreed with all the other ( "vg") reviews in every respect. Would stay again, but with a road facing, high room!! Breakfast was ACE!! Set us up for the day!!

Room Tip: Go with a front, high facing...check the shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Good location. We walked from the Gare du Nord with our bags and it was easy. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Our room request was accommodated. Quiet and Cozy room. No shower curtain around the tub was the only unusual thing. The bed was comfy. Breakfast was nice and filling with a moderate amount of choices. The open non-alcohol beverage bar was a nice touch. We enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is well located in proximity of Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Este, as well as several Metro stations. The rooms are quite, nicely renovated and comfortable, the I-Pod/Radio Station is something I've never had before in a hotel. The open bar with different warm and cold beverages is a really nice touch and the staff is very helpful. A really good place for this price range.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had a one night stay here for a romantic weekend with my boyfriend. We walked there from Gare du Nord, which is great for access to the Eurostar. From the moment we got there the lovely guy on the desk couldn't do enough for us. He was a gentleman. The rooms were lovely and clean and the hotel was decorated in calming colours and felt inviting. It suited us well for what we needed.
Breakfast was included and was a nice continental.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Well situated hotel,spotless ,very comfortable bed.quiet.
Within walking distance of Gareth du Nord. Turn right when you come out main entrance ,walk to next main junction and look for Rue Maubeuge and it's a straight road to hotel.Staff are very friendly and helpful.Breakfast room bright ,food good and staff helpful and friendly
metro is a short walk .Turn left when you come out hotel and take the 1st left which is an alleyway for pedestrians only between buildings.Turn right at the end-rue cadet and metro is a few minutes away.These "Passages" are found throughout PAris.Some are bigger and have shops and cages -Passage de Panoramas and Passage Jouffray for example.
The free coffee ,soft drinks and snacks were excellent and much appreciated.
Whilst we really enjoyed our stay there were a few areas we would like to comment on
There was neither a wardrobe or any drawers in the room.
Hangers were supplied to hang clothes on wooden knobs on the wall.
No drawers meant everything used and clean had to be kept on our 1 small case.
A safe is available in the room but is not secured at all and the whole safe could be taken away- unlikely because of weight but possible
The in room booklet actually says not to leave any valuables in the room.
These shortcomings were outweighed by all the good points and we would happily return to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel

Address: 30, rue de Maubeuge, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Paris
#56 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#181 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind its Parisian facade, you will find the subtly offbeat universe of our Palm Opera Hotel, expressed in its style and bright colors, designed by two young interior designers, Aurelie Sahuque and Sophie Hanniet. Vintage pop atmosphere and retro design: Make no mistake, this is a decidedly playful and trendy spot. Our 38 charming and intimate rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, internet connection, i-Pod station and safe. We attach great importance to your comfort: Our hotel is non-smoking and also offers environmentally-safe welcome products. Both children and grown-ups will love our breakfast time: Children can move about in their own playground while a tasty and varied buffet is served. You can also relax in our luminous lobby with a luminous bay window, browse the web on your computer with our free WiFi , or read the style magazines available. The Palm Opera Hotel is 350 meters away from the Cadet Metro station, which provides direct access the Opera , Galeries Lafayette , Louvre Museum and the district of Chatelet . The Palm Hotel, standing in the heart of Paris by the Opera, is a colorful oasis for those seeking an original stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmon Opera Hotel Paris
Palmon Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palm Opera - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.