We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel in central Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Paris - Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added W Paris - Opera to your Saves list
W Paris - Opera
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Meyerbeer, 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #222 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in central Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I traveled here for a weekend in Nov 2012 for a friend’s 30th. He booked this hotel as a surprise

Great hotel in a good location. The restaurant has a Spanish theme to it and it’s very good but quite expensive. The accommodation was very modern so much so that we couldn’t figure out how to put the lights on! Also we could not figure out how to turn the music off…. In the end it was fairly simple but funny trying to figure it out initially.

Great rooms with comfy beds as well as a good shower room however no bath.
The bar on the ground floor is good too and gets very busy at weekends. If you want somewhere peaceful and quite then this hotel is probably not for you but if you want a fun/party/different hotel then I would choose here.

Overall a very cool, modern hotel and is perfect for a weekend away. If I went back I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    127
    58
    19
    7
See reviews for
46
273
33
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff here is incredible. Bar none, they were the most helpful of any hotel I have ever stayed. I recently visited for a birthday celebration and wanted tips on how to make the stay memorable. I was able to connect with Cecile (their insider concierge) and her team provided great restaurant recommendations (and reservations) plus off-the-beaten-path sites to check out. While the rooms faced a busy street (great Opera location tho), I couldn't hear a single car pass by at night (they must have great insulation)! Also, there wasn't the typical "thump thump" DJ sounds from the bar in the middle of the night, as with most W's I’ve stayed at in the past. I will definitely stay here again. Simply an amazing experience and wonderful place to stay.

Pros: The STAFF!, location, sleek style

Cons: may not be suited for families (the shower only had a glass wall separating it from the room), the restaurant wasn't the best (but it’s Paris!)

Room Tip: Ask to face the Opera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent location. It's easily walkable to almost all major points of interest. The staff is very good. They even remembered my birthday and brought a treat to my room when I returned for the day. Very nice touch. I would highly recommend and come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I highly recommend the W for anyone who is looking for a very hip, well-situated hotel in Paris. All of the employees spoke excellent English, and were very helpful. Our concierge, Cecile, was a delight! She was friendly and personable and had excellent restaurant recommendations. Our room was on the small side, but, hey, it's Paris, and large hotel rooms are hard to come by. It's a typical W Hotel in that the bathroom is a little strange, but the bed was comfortable and the hotel bar was very comfortable and chic.

The hotel is right next to the Paris Opera house, so it's a short walk to the Louvre and the chi-chi shopping district along the Rue Saint-Honore. It is also conveniently located on a major Metro stop, so it's easy to travel to other parts of the city.

My only complaint is price, but expensive hotel rooms are to be expected in Paris...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel was great. The rooms were small yet clean. All of the staff was outstanding but the concierge staff was exceptional. I started emailing the concierge staff months before I arrived and they were extremely helpful with planning my trip. They helped with suggestions on things to do as well as making reservations, getting tickets etc. Everytime we went anywhere, they wrote down the address for us so we would have it. Staying at this hotel was not only a wonderful experience but I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in a "spectacular room" on the 4th floor. Great view of the opera! We were allround happy with the service, the room was very comfortable, although a bit small and very modern. Concierge service did a good job making restaurant bookings. Breakfast was good, but somewhat pricey. Probably normal for Paris.
I totally recommend the hotel. You can't get anywhere more central. It is just the perfect location for a city trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Not as "clubby" as other W Hotels we've stayed at (which is a good thing). Rooms were clean and modern. We didn't have a view, but that didin't really matter since we were out and about all day. Staff was very helpful with booking anything we asked, as well as directions and answering any questions. Location was great as it is pretty much walkable to most sites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W Paris - Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Paris - Opera

Address: 4 Rue Meyerbeer, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Paris - Opera 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your W Paris - Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Paris - Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.