We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Claret Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Claret Hotel to your Saves list
Claret Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 boulevard de Bercy | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Bercy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,075 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

as if Paris is not already romantic enough you can have this sweet hotel.

Don't be worried with the dated reception area and ask for one of the new rooms on the last floor.

They are just beautiful.

Small as most hotels in Paris but with incredible character. Simple breakfast but just enough with boiled eggs, choice of pastries, ham, cheese, butter and jam.. All you need really.

It works great if you are planning to go to Disney (Marne-la-Vallée) or shopping at Val D'europe both with RER A.

Also beside Bercy stadium for concerts and a street full of small cafe's that serve quick hot food at EUR 5.


i will be back here for sure

Room Tip: ask for the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    71
    56
    27
    8
See reviews for
17
87
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I booked the room from the trains station online after midnight. We couldn't find anything, and ended up with the last room available at hotel claret. When we arrived the man at the front desk was so helpful, thoughtful and kind. He called a couple of times to make sure that the Internet worked for us and to make sure that the room was alright for us. We really appreciated his help. In the morning we went down for breakfast and were again greeted with kindness. The breakfast was great, and free! Overall we loved our short stay with hotel claret and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

situated in the Bercy district of Paris this friendly and convienient hotel offers excellent value for families, couples and solos. only 300 meters from the metro it is easy to access the centre of paris and all the sites quickly and cheaply. the room sizes are a little tight, but all have an en-suit. breakfast is very good value and will set you up for the day and the evening menu is very good. the hotel is disabled friendly. Trip advisor awarded it an excellent certificate for 2012 and hopefully this will start the process for 2013.

Room Tip: front facing rooms are a little larger i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We booked this hotel 3 months in advance, got a great offer. the breakfast is french, there is a metro station nearby. What else do you need in paris ? If you like Indian food go to the indian restaurant around the corner , its expensive but tastes good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is 3 stars and very close to metro and RER. Location wise it was good for our purposes as it was a few minutes' walk from the Paris Omnisports stadium. However, the room, on the 4th floor, was low in parts due to the age of the building which meant that there was no standard shower and the bath was small. The hotel staff were very helpful, as were those in the restaurant attached to the hotel which was where breakfast was served. It was extremely crowded the hotel that weekend due to the world karate championships, and being late for breakfast was not a good idea! It was comfortable enough, and good enough for our purposes, but I don't think we will book this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are tall do not book room 405!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I visit Paris with my friends in august, i was soo shocked when i arrived, i wasn't happy with the package i had, the rooms were not that nice at all, and the TV was not up to my standards, they didn't have English channels,, well! i was not happy with the hotel at all, but the location is good , near the metro and staff members was very welcoming. just the hotel itself not up to my normal standards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is in a great location and is conveniently located next to Bercy station which is well connected to the main routes which take you directly to the main tourist attractions. The rooms have been recently upgraded but during the week it can be noisy as its at the side of a main road. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was a nice addition.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Claret Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claret Hotel

Address: 44 boulevard de Bercy | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,075 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claret Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small 4-story Hotel housed in an Inn dating from 1850, facing Omnisport Park, near the Ministry of Finance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Claret Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claret Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claret Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.