We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, facility not so much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier to your Saves list
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Blvd Berthier | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,021 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great staff, facility not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Got a package deal with a travel agent. The hotel is on the ring road in northwest Paris, so it's a bit of a haul from the center of town. The rooms are not great, small even by European standards. Shower is fabulous, although there is a warning about a 500€ charge for water on the floor. There is only one working elevator. Breakfast was included, continental only, and you have to get your own coffee or tea. Many places have staff bring that around

We have had a few issues with tourist type stuff and the front desk has been great. They arranged a ride from the airport on a few minutes notice. they also called the travel agent in philly for us to straighten out a rail ticket issue. Put this staff in a nicer building and you have a 4 star hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    198
    134
    40
    32
See reviews for
121
153
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Umina Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel through Bookings .com about 4 months before we were due to arrive, however when you live on the other side of the world family circumstances can change and we had to cancel. The cancellation was made Shortly after the booking! A full weeks accommodation was required at the time of our booking and a refund was refused. Now we are talking about over 3 months notice. I could understand maybe 1 nights but a weeks cancellation fee!! So my advice is if you choice to stay here do not book and pay in advance wait till you arrive. If your business can not resell a room with over 3 months notice and cancelled 1 week after booking it Indicates a business is not popular!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel B, RDM at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

As you left an anonymous comment on tripadvisor, we cannot check your booking but we can suppose that your booking had non refundable and non-cancellable conditions.

We could not make modifications in this case as you booked through an intermediary (booking.com).

For your following stays, we invite you to get contact with our reservation department resaind.berthier@timhotel.fr in order to book directly with us and in order to get flexible conditions and get preferred rates.

Best regards
Guillaume BAZENET - Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are quite small but nice enough. Safe parking is available so it's a good choice if you want to travel to Paris by car. Breakfast is very good but at ?13,50 it's not exactly cheap. We were able to make a reservation including breakfast, which was much cheaper and an excellent deal. Staff was generally friendly and helpful. Helping us in English was no problem at all.

The subway station is across the street as are several restaurants. The neighborhood is not the richest but it is friendly and safe. The hotel is close enough to most sights and the city center. If you don't want to spend too much on a hotel for a Paris trip this one is worth a look.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience; It is a real pleasure to read your kind words.

We are extremely happy you have enjoyed your stay; that is our priority.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the TimHotel Berthier Paris XVII.

Sincerely,

Damien LE PALUD
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price you can't complain as most rooms are small in central Paris. But they made up with free wifi, complimentary tea/coffee facilities, clean room and bed sheet. Counter staffs were friendly and spoke good English. They were eager to serve when we asked for directions and restaurants nearby. The hotel had its own restaurant but we ate outside as we already had one week of French food and wanted a change. Buffet breakfast was alright. For the price can stay again as it's proximity to the metro is ideal as it's only 5/6 stops to Eiffel Tower.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,,

Thank you for your positive comments following your stay with us.
Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. It is particularly pleasing to see that your overall impression of our hotel was good.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back here for a future visit to Paris.

Sincerely yours,
Claire Gaillard, Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

hotel booked by travel company, a good choice of hotel,tour bus could park nearby. And return public transport easy to find, there are maps at metro and bus stops. The rooms are budget sized, have seen smaller! And adequate .well cleaned but the maids don't bang on the door, if you want privacy put out the sign. Hotel great for fans of Bob the Builder, work on metro/tram to watch!

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights on our way to Rome. The hotel itself in nice
but there is construction everywhere. Maybe when the construction is
done it will be better. The room was small but ok for two people. The
staff was ok but not that helpful. The breakfast was average also. Not
close to an English one. The Metro was only a minute walk thru the
mess of the construction but close so you could go to anywhere in the
city. The Metro was easy to use and there was always someone willing
to help to give directions. Maybe once the construction is done it will
be better.

Room Tip: Do not get view of the construction going on. Tell them you want a view of any other area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Timhotel Berthier,
I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel, for which I sincerely apologise.
Your comments have already been forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.
We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Kind regards,
Claire Gaillard, front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok hotel for the price, cheap, clean, small, Free Wifi, close to everything you need. What more could you ask for? Disappointed with the restaurant staff but only used it the last night and the chap behind the bar was helpful. Reception were brilliant and helped us print some documents off. If visiting Disneyland or any sights Id advise to book in advance or you risk paying over double for them on the day. Overall it was just like a Travelodge and ok if you're not planning on spending time in the hotel

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,,

Thank you for your positive comments following your stay with us.
Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. It is particularly pleasing to see that your overall impression of our hotel was good.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back here for a future visit to Paris.

Sincerely yours,
Claire Gaillard, front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier

Address: 4 Blvd Berthier | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Paris Xvii Bd Berthier Hotel Paris
Campanile Hotel Paris
Campanile Paris Berthier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.