We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stephanie was great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Harvey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Harvey to your Saves list
Hotel Harvey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Bis rue du Debarcadere | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #598 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Duncan, Canada
1 review
“Stephanie was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Harvey in July and had a very nice time. It is very close to the RER and Metro and withing walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe. Room was quaint with a little balcony. Our breakfast was nicely done every day. Stephanie was a great help to us when we needed to find out about lost tickets. She helped us until the problem was resolved.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the kindness of Stephanie
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Martine Breillot
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    91
    28
    2
    5
See reviews for
58
44
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been here a few times during the years, mainly for business. It’s good located for my work but for me I don’t understand why overdoing the design. A small hotel like this should be in my opinion be more French. By that I am not saying it’s bad, BUT! Hanging around the bar after work you lose the atmosphere of Paris, it’s a taste of USA.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Harvey this past weekend and couldn't have been happier with our stay. First off, we arrived about 4 hours earlier than check-in and Stephanie (I believe her name was) at the desk happily accommodated us and found us a Deluxe room (room 24), rather than the Standard which we had booked. All the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and all spoke English which was helpful for us Aussies as we only speak the very basic phrases in French.
The room and bed were very comfortable and it had a great bathroom/shower. The location was also great. It is situated a 5-10 minute walk from Porte Maillot which is where the AirFrance bus drops you off from the airport (highly recommended as very easy and inexpensive). The hotel staff can also help arrange this booking from the hotel to the airport if you need. The hotel is also only a 10-15 minute walk from the Arc de Trimpohe and hence the beginning of the Champs Elysees where there is amazing shopping and great restaruants (cheaper along the side streets/alleys off the Champs Elysees than actually on the Champs Elysees).
If you love to walk, it takes about 40 minutes to the Eiffel Tower and an hour or so to the Notre Dame - however, the hotel is located a 2 minute walk from the RER (train line) which takes you straight to either of these locations. We preferred to walk it though as we saw more of Paris this way and stopped at other locations along the way (e.g. River Seine, shopping).
The hotel offers breakfast which was a selection of pastries, toast, cheese, ham, cereals, etc. This was always a great way to start the day and the staff were on hand to offer tea, coffee or hot chocolate.
The only thing you may want to prepare yourself with is a map that shows the street name as two of our maps didn't due to other points of interest being written over the street on the map. We found the hotel by chance of walking the right way - it not difficult to find though if you know which direction you are going. If you have been dropped off by the AirFrance bus, go in the direction of the RER and you should find it.
I would definitely return to Hotel Harvey and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadivisor regarding your stay at Hotel Harvey. We are delighted to read that you had a good time and your aprreciate the kindness of our staff
Furthermore, we are glad to read that you enjoyed to have an upgrade and could check in earlier
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We hope to see you again soon at Hotel Harvey.
Kind regards.

Martine Breillot
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for a night before leaving paris, and it was a great experience. The staff were very friendly, we had a price mixup from the website i booked the stay on and the staff were very understanding. As two teenage girls traveling alone it was nice to be in a good area, with great service. It is also about a 5 minutes walk from both a metro and train station, as well as the arc de triomphe. The room was very cute and comfortable, they even have a lift! We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear guest,

First thanks to you for your understanding about the mistake concerning the price on internet.
We are glad your really appreciate the location and the kindness of the staff.
We are trying to be helpful to make your stay easier and nicer.
We hope to see you next time and all the team say thanks to you about your comments.
Kind regards.

Martine Breillot
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Just returned for a 1 night stay in a quadruple deluxe room. Great room and the location is fab with a selection of local restaurants nearby. The reception staff were also great. The room was spaciousand plenty big enough for the 4 of us iincluding a 3 and 6 year old...a highlight of our holiday...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your last visit.
We take your comments regarding the internet very seriously, and thank you for taking the time to have done so. It is through feedback as this that we continue to grow and are able to provide true and passionate service daily.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Paris and Hotel Harvey

Martine Breillot
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My adult daughter and I stayed at Hotel Harvey during a three-day visit to Paris. It was exactly what we wanted. The location was great in that it's close enough to the Metro station and Arc de Triomph to be convenient for sightseeing - yet far enough away so we got a break from the crowds. The service was excellent, the room was clean and cool. The staff was helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again .

Room Tip: Elevator goes to 4/5 so if your room is higher you'll need to walk the rest of the way. Was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know your travel to Paris went so well ! I am happy our staff could contribute to a good souvenir and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards.

Martine Breillot
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Following reviews on trip advisor we booked a room at the hotel. The location is great, and the service was excellent. The receptionists were welcoming, helpful, and cheerful. Room was clean, and got new linen every day. When booking keep in mind that the room is extremely small, bath is tiny, and the blow dryer is pathetic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ReceptionHHARVEY, Directeur général at Hotel Harvey, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest


I would like to thank you very much for your comment about Hotel Harvey.

Thank you for mentioning the central location of the hotel and the kindness of the staff

Your impressions on our staff is most important for us as we know that this is what really makes the difference.
I am sorry about the hair dryer, it is not really fancy and new but i hope at least it was working.
We have different kind of room : standard, deluxe and superior. Please try our superior room next time, around 25 Meter square, it will be more confortable.

Please be assured that it will be my pleasure to share your kind words with the entire team.

We look very much forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards.

Martine Breillot
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harvey

Address: 7 Bis rue du Debarcadere | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#359 Family Hotel in Paris
#441 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harvey 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent hotel located between the Palais of Congresses, Porte Maillot and Etoile square, with all rooms equipped with bathroom, air conditioning, safety box, minibar, satellite TV, and free Internet Wi-fi. A large buffet breakfast is provided. You can choose between comfortable standard rooms or also large superior rooms with accommodation possible for up to 4 persons (extra beds). Bus terminals from airports (CDG, Orly, Beauvais) 5 min walk maximum. Multi-language, nice and efficient welcome reception service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, AvailPro, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Harvey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.