We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely little place near the Eiffel Tower!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Carina Hotel to your Saves list
Carina Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9, rue de Ginoux | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #720 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A lovely little place near the Eiffel Tower!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

My brother, his girlfriend, and I took a weekend trip to Paris for my birthday weekend (3/22-3/24) and booked and paid for this hotel online. Having never stayed in an European hotel, I was unsure of what to expect. We had originally booked the 3 of us in one room, because Priceline wouldn't let us change the number of people...

It was surprisingly difficult to find the hotel, nestled as it was on a small side street. After about 20 minutes of driving around (on all one way streets) we finally got comfortable enough with the area to find a place to leave the car. It Should be noted that this hotel offers NO parking, either paid or free and the garages nearby are typical city parking garages- expensive. We finally got checked in, in 2 separate rooms as one room would have in no way accommodated the three of us.

The rooms were small, as most European hotels are, and there was no real view to speak of (I was in room 26 on the end of the hall), but if I opened the window all the way and leaned ALL the way out the window, I could see the very top of the tower!!!

I didn't notice any a/c, but it was March, and as I learned from a life long Parisienne while I was waiting for my party to return with the car, the Paris in March is often unpredictable, and more often than not very chilly!

In summary:
Staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel was near the metro, it offered WiFi and clean sheets/ towels and each room had a private bathroom. There was a dining room/lounge downstairs, but we never went. It may not have been a flashy new hotel, but it had a very nice, old Paris charm to it that made my birthday weekend (and first trip to Paris) special.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    135
    71
    10
    8
See reviews for
31
162
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is 10 mins walking from the effiel and has shops and cafes close by to get food and drinks.
The wi-fi was free and worked well. The room was small, but the bathroom was an ok size. The actual shower area had no door but half a concrete wall,a bit strange. The elevator is very small and when you get out, the corridor the to the room is also a bit tight. The breakfast was a bit light, and one morning we arrived late , the hotel sent us breakfast to our room. The reception staff very friendly and helpful and was able to understand english well enough. Due to their friendliness, and proximity to the tower, I would recommend this hotel and even stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is great, enjoying his emplacement, the employes, very clean and the price comparing other places. place to try. the right place to be to feel the real Paris, I got very kind help from emplyees. Whas close to the 'tour Eifel' easy for shopping and good restaurant close to the place. merci beaucoup

Room Tip: ask for the big one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is really nice and easy to find. Close to metro and close to Eiffel Tower. Have a great breakfast and Valentino is very kind helpful towards guest. We have a lovely stay in this humble hotel. We will stay there again when we come back. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower and only 10 mins walk away from Hotel, however we were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the Hotel.room broken tiles in the bathroom and the toilet seat was dirty. The bed linen was clean, bed ok but pillows were not very comfortable.On our last day we checked under the bed to see if we had left anything only to find a condom wrapper.
Disgusting!!

Cannot comment on the breakfast as we didnt have it.

Most of the staff were pleasant.
Overall - VERY DISAPPOINTED with the cleanliness of the room!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Enjoyed my stay with my two friends, close to Eiffel tower and Metro.... lovely hotel and nice staff. Weather was cold this time of year, but will come again to this hotel with no problems at all.. ..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carina Hotel

Address: 9, rue de Ginoux | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #720 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Carina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carina Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.