We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platine Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Platine Hotel to your Saves list
Platine Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 rue Ingenieur Robert Keller, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #261 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel, enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good hotel in a central location close to the Eiffel Tower. This quirky, Marilyn Monroe themed hotel has everything you would need for your stay in Paris. The continental breakfast had lots of choice of fruit, yoghurt, etc. we would recommend a great restaurant nearby the mini festin, great value for money and the food was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    148
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
9
215
4
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed this Marilyn Monroe themed boutique hotel in Paris. With old Marilyn movies in the lift an honesty bar in the lounge and a full on sauna and steam room, it has a lot to offer. Room was small but they offer free wifi and colour changing lights in the shower, for a magpie like me loved it! Short stroll to Seine and Eiffel Tower makes for excellent location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel for our Honeymoon. Location is great, the hotel is modern, spotlessly clean a pleasure to stay at. Although the room was on the small side you could not fault it, we stayed on the 6th floor. We found a small family run bakery for breakfast where you could sit down and eat 2 mins walk away, coffee and fresh croissants for 2 for less that 5 euro ( it's opposite the mc donalds at Charles Michels station) and beautiful bread and cakes. We had dinner at small family run restaurant ( le relais charbon) that was lovely, along with great friendly service.
Both my wife and I had a lovely time and thoroughly recommend the Hotel, bakery and restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie W, Assistante de Direction at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor.
We hope that you will keep good memories of this important occasion !

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Platine Hôtel,

Warm Regards from a sunny Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived in this amazing hotel, the staff were helpful and the hotel is fantastic. The decor is modern and how anyone would love to have in their own home! Marilyn in the lift with a tv screen showing all her movies, breakfast in a great room with a fantastic feel of quality. Breakfast was great, location was a bit far out but the main issue was the road......there were roadworks going on outside and it does feel like a bit of a building site but hopefully this wont be continuing - a great hotel other than the building work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie W, Assistante de Direction at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Lucy,

Thank you so much for this positive feedback on our establishment.
The Team is looking forward to your next visit in our beautiful city!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice Hotel, Marilyn everywhere, cool furniture in style of the 50s/60s in lobby and breakfast room. Breakfast okay, variety of food. Room a bit too small. The only thing is the street where this hotel is located, how can it be that a street in such a great city can be so ugly? The building on the other side which is still not finished gave our stay an odd feeling, seemed to us we stay on a big construction site. Hope for the hotel and other guest that this will be finished soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie W, Assistante de Direction at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments.
The construction will be finished soon, by the end of August and we are really sorry that you did not enjoy 100% of your stay.
We hope that you will be back in September !

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has bags of charm and is situated in a very convenient location; a leisurely 10-15 minute walk will land you at the very base of the Eiffel Tower! The rooms are a tad small but are very well equipped. The cinematic Holywood theme may not be to the taste of hotel traditionalists, but I loved it! The continental breakfast and friendly service added to a very enjoyable stay and made our trip to Paris complete. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie W, Assistante de Direction at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I always have great pleasure reading such a nice feedback on our hotel!
Thank you so much from our hotel team which is my private little gem! :)

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just spent 3 nights here at the Platine Hotel and loved it. The hotel and rooms are clean and have a great retro feel to them. Yes the rooms are tiny but if you are out visiting Paris then you need not spend much time in the room. The bathroom was lovely and I loved the colour changing lights in the shower, and the pressure in the shower was excellent. There was also a speaker in the bathroom so when you connect up your iPod to the televison, it comes out in the bathroom...great touch.

The continental breakfast was great too.

Location wise, it's nearest to the Charles Michel (10) Metro station and is about a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. If you don't have tickets in advance for the Eiffel Tower, and you don't mind climbing stairs then I would recommend buying just the ticket to get a lift from the 2nd floor and walking up from the ground. You miss the very long queue this way too.

All in all would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delphine J, Assistante de Direction at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Madame,

The Platine Hotel Team and myself would like to thank you for your very good feedback regarding your stay.
Thank you for your wise and kind advice for all guests who wants to visit the Eiffel Tower which is located near our hotel.

Marilyn and I hope to welcome you back to the Platine !

Kind Regards,

Sophie W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Platine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platine Hotel

Address: 20 rue Ingenieur Robert Keller, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Platine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.