We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For us it was perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Henri 4

Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence Henri 4 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50, rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France (Panthéon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“For us it was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel. An unassuming exterior and small entry make one wonder if it will be acceptable. Get over it! If you are looking for a five star hotel with a huge lobby, restaurants, spa and numerous facilities, this is not your place. But if you are in Paris to see the city, eat the food and wallow in the ambiance, it just doesn't get any better. The staff is friendly, helpful, and bend over backward to make your stay enjoyable. They are as accomodating as the most attentive concierge at any five star hotel and will make reservations, calls and the like in an effort to make your visit enjoyable. I especially want to applaud Hicham, without whose help I might still be trying to determine my seat on my return flight. The hotel is immaculately maintained with all plaster work in perfect condition, painted and well maintained. We had a superior room which is a two room suite (sitting room with balcony and bedroom), both of which were beautifully decorated and maintained to perfection. I honestly believe that accomodations of this caliber would be over 1000 Euro per night in a five star hotel if they were even available. It's like having your own pied-a-terre in a perfect location. Excellent restaurants abound in the area, the metro is convenient to the hotel, Notre Dame is a few blocks away and major museums and historical venues are within very reasonable walking distance. The place was perfect.

Room Tip: They have 13 rooms total. The superior is a two room suite with a reasonable bathroom and a hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    523
    240
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
191
406
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We travelled to Paris for our honeymoon. On arrival of this lovely hotel the staff had put rose petals from the bed leading up to the bathroom. It was amazing. The staff were really helpful. The hotel is peaceful and the rooms are top quality. Excellent location with good restaurants around. Near the Metro. We will return without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

This hotel is in an ideal part of Paris. The Pantheon is 5 minutes walk away behind the Hotel and Notre Dame is about 10 minutes walk. Ideally situated for the many restaurants and shops in the area. Paris is a city where you can walk to almost any destination (we did) but there are metros nearby too. Residence Henri IV is a small cosy hotel with a real French atmospheric charm. Ideal for the romantics. The rooms were spotless and quite a reasonable size for France. We had a four poster bed in our room which I hadnt asked for so was a nice surprise. The room we had contained all the amnities such as flat screen TV (only 2 english channels - both news), bedside lamps, writing desk etc. and the bathroom had both bath and shower with the appropriate gels/shampoo and bath salts plus hairdryer. There is also a small area which contains a microwave, 2 hob rings a fridge and cutlery. Handy if you want to make your own snacks. No kettle but you can boil water in the saucepan provided.
The staff spoke very good English and were always available and extremely helpful, a credit to the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hotel Residence Henri 4 deserves its place in the romatic hotels of Paris list. Tucked away in a quiet corner of the Left Bank, it's less than 5 minutes' walk from Notre Dame and the Pantheon, and all the hundreds of shops and cafes this part of Paris is famous for. The metro and RER are nearby giving easy access to the rest of Paris.

We enjoyed our recent overnight stay there and found the room to be comfortable and beautifully decorated. Although on the ground floor, we didn't notice any noise from the lobby or the street. The staff was friendly and helpful even to Americans with almost no French.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Just got back from a trip to Europe that included 4 days in Paris at the hotel Henri 4. I was traveling with my 9 year old and a friend with her 9 year old. This hotel was great for the kids. It's across the street from a small park with a playground. We had adjoining rooms and were the only two rooms on the floor, so we were able to shut the outer door and enjoy our own suite. Both rooms had kitchenettes, which was so nice for a quiet dinner in after we ran around all day. Because the hotel is in a dead end street, it was quiet, and the beds were very comfortable, so we slept very well. There are several Metro stops nearby, as well as a lively neighborhhood with lots of restaurants. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were very clean and spacious for Paris! The breakfast was well worth the money- even with the kitchenette, it was worth it to go downstairs to enjoy! Can't say enough good things about the Residence Henri IV.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The hotel was at the end of the block tucked int oa corner, so there was almost no noise at night, which was lovely. I prefered to take the stairs, however there is an elevator. The hotel is 6 floors, and we stayed on the 4th and the 5th. We stayed 4 nights, toured the south and came back for the last night right before our flight back. It was very nice and each room while being similar had a nice touch of personalization. I would probably stay here again if I came back to Paris. They gave some great restaurant reccomendations. I got a discounted price for the room which was very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I cannot add much more to my first review except to say that the hotel and the staff are still tops as far as we are concerned. We didn't do quite the same things this time but the location still continued to be a major plus! Being a second visit, we were able to explore the area and this experience has added to the charm of the hotel. 2 years having elapsed since our 1st visit and the standard of the place has not eroded! I just have to say it! We'll be back...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Address: 50, rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Panthéon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#30 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#383 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Henri 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.