We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming and reasonable hotel on the left bank” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pont Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pont Royal to your Saves list
Hotel Pont Royal
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-7 rue de Montalembert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #197 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
arlington, ma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“charming and reasonable hotel on the left bank”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights while in Paris on business. It was extremely nice. Excellent location, near Rue St. Germaine and the Luxumberg Gardens. The staff were attentive but subtle. My room, overlooking the street, was very quiet, nicely furnished, with nice lighting, bedding, and an extra nice bathroom. The rate includes breakfast in a pretty little breakfast room, with a great selection of breakfast items. The bar is also very appealing at the end of the day, with comfortable chairs and a quiet atmosphere. All in all a perfect place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpontroyal, Directeur général at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for this very nice comment
We look forward the pleasure tout welcoming you again

Kind regards

Olivia Blanchet
GeneralManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    125
    34
    19
    13
See reviews for
68
224
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I`ve been at the junior suite of the hotel, located at the 1st floor with big window!
It`s the best room in my opinion!
The staff is friendly and concierge kind with all requests: like buying museum tickets and reconfirming the flight and making the check in to me!
The hotels bar is very nice with a lot of guests, specially clients that are waiting a table at the hotels restaurant.
I suggest the superior and deluxe rooms of the hotel as well.
The breakfast room is very nice with a privative garden with day light.
Suggest and recommend the hotel to all clients that wants stay on left bank.

Room Tip: superior, deluxe and junior suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpontroyal, Directeur général at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Madam

Many thanks for this very nice feed back
We are glad you have enjyed your experience with the Pont Royal

A bientôt !

Warm regards

Olivia Blanchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was a great hotel in a perfect location. Our room was spotless, and the staff were very helpful - ready to assist us with any requests we may have. The hotel bar had a good atmosphere, though expensive. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpontroyal, Directeur général at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much !

Kind regards

Olivia Blanchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Kildare, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is fantastically located with easy access to so many attractions. The rooms are exquisite beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and difficult to fault. The front desk team were very helpful and we could not have asked for.
The prices charged in bar are just so very expensive, the cheapest brandy was €17 for a single and it meant that we drank elsewhere. The restaurant prices were Michelin Star and after reviewing the prices we went out to eat.
Overall view of the total is that it is fabulous, not quite sure why the prices are so very high in the bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpontroyal, General Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much to have taken the time to give us your feedback

Kind regards

Olivia Blanchet
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

From the warm member of staff who cleaned our room, to the lovely staff at reception, and the warm, accommodating staff at breakfast, each person was friendly, professional and personal (in a good way). The hotel was a hit with ourselves and especially our toddler. As for the accomodation - our room was comfortable and huge, with a wonderful bathroom and plenty of storage. View was a little boring, but it was very quiet, and the location was exactly right. Delightful, filling breakfast, with plenty of choice. Excellent in every way - thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpontroyal, Directeur général at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much
We look forward the pleasure to welcoming you again

Warm regards

Olivia Blanchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was a wonderful location, walking distance to louvre and some great jazz restaurant just around the corner. Staff were very friendly and helpful, agree with cost of breakfast but the staff recommended a little bakery accross the road which was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpontroyal, General Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We thank you very much .
This is nice to read you have enjoyed your stay with us !

Best regards

Olivia Blanchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I don't think you can find a better location for a hotel in Paris. The staff went above and beyond their jobs to help us with our bags, our rental car and with dinner suggestions. The rooms were too warm at night even with the heat all the way down. The second night we slept with our door open to the street which made it too noisy. Other than that, our stay could not have been better and we can't wait until our next visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpontroyal, Directeur général at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for this nice comment
I know that the outside temperature was extremely agreable for the period of the year
and that it was a little too hot for some of you in the rooms
I am sorry about that
We look forward the pleasure to welcoming you again

Kind regards

Olivia Blanchet
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pont Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pont Royal

Address: 5-7 rue de Montalembert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#162 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#252 Family Hotel in Paris
#266 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pont Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, T4B, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pont Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pont Royal Hotel
Hotel Pont Royal Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pont Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.