We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2013 spring week in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #973 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
queretaro
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great 2013 spring week in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

After an extensive hotel research I picked Ibis Grands Boulevards for few reasons..A. prime location (a block away from le pelletier train station), very near to La Opera, Montmatre...B. reasonable price, C. clean rooms with nice and tasty breakfast included. All for near hundred euro per day- perfect deal. The hotel personel was kind, I fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odile-SIMON, Gérant at Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you for a next stay.
Best Regards,
Thomas,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    422
    212
    57
    26
See reviews for
127
411
71
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis for two nights during a weekend break in Paris.
What we liked:
- Our room surpassed our expectations. It was larger than those in other Ibis hotels we’ve stayed in and was basic yet pretty comfortable. We had a top-floor room with lots of windows and nice views of the neighbourhood.
- Convenient location near a couple Metro stations – we found it very easy to get to main attractions like the Louvre from the hotel using public transportation
- Helpful staff – we arrived mid-morning and were able to get into our room right away, which was an unexpected bonus.
Things that weren’t as great:
- The hotel isn’t fully accessible – most rooms seemed accessible by lifts, but some on the top floors were reached only via stairs
- It’s an old building, so sound-proofing can be an issue (creaky floorboards, noise from adjacent rooms, etc)
- Storage for cases is available prior to check in and after check out; however there is a charge and exact change is required
Overall
Decent accommodation that doesn’t break the bank seems difficult to find in Paris, but the Ibis met our needs and proved to be great value for money. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

i was there for 4 nights 8-12.10.13 i arrived at around 1pm and my room was ready... i didn't have to wait at all... the staff in the breakfast room and the reception were very nice... its location is very good... close to the opera and you have 3 metro stations nearby... its clean... the breakfast was very divert and good quality... if i'll visit paris again for sure i'll stay in this hotel... very recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme

Address: 38 Rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #973 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Grands Boulevards Opera hotel is located in the centre of Paris, close to the Opera Garnier, the Folies Bergeres, the Musee Grevin, the Drouot auction rooms, the big department stores and the Grands Boulevards. The Gare Saint Lazare is 1 km from the hotel. It has 104 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access. A bar, snacks 24/24 and public closed outdoor pay parking are at your disposal. There is a restaurant close to the hotel. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Grands Boulevards Opera Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris
Accor Grands Boulevards Opera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.