We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Event tickets
Ranked #119 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Middletown CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Location location location!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

A perfect boutique hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter...just down the street from the metro and the Rue de Buci which had shops,marketing and cafes all rolled into one. We felt like it was our own apartment with a great room on the first floor. Matthew at the front desk set up the best romantic date ever with a gourmet river cruise with live music and dancing! Staying at the Odeon made all the difference. Merci

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    165
    49
    17
    3
See reviews for
101
389
48
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Odeon Saint-Germain hotel for 9 nights in July. The staff was courteous, polite and accommodating. The hotel is situated on a quiet street with nearby dining and boutique shops. The area that surrounds the hotel is bustling but never touristy. The hotel is also a 5 minute walk to a very reliable and safe metro. The rooms were a good size and graciously appointed. The rooms were also spotless. Housekeeping did an outstanding job each day and when we would return to the room; it would look brand new. The concierge was particularly helpful. We were able to arrange several excursions and met our every request. There were absolutely no issues with the hotel the entire time that we stayed. It was truly a perfect getaway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are looking for a quaint, family-run hotel that offers superb service in the heart of the 6th arrondisment, then this is your place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

This hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was complete and served by a competent server who was most anxious to please. The management was co-operative with directions to places of interest. This hotel is well-situated and easy to get to any attractions.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

Booked an executive room but i'm not sure exactly what that word means to them as the room was very small, dark and no view. Beware if you are single as they tend to give you the smallest and worst room possible in the category you've booked. The bathroom and bath products were nice.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

My daughter and I stayed at this lovely small hotel on our first trip to Paris. The location is just wonderful--close to so many charming cafes and shops. The staff were welcoming and friendly. They helped us make reservations, arranged for taxis and gave directions with a wonderful attitude. Our deluxe room was nice and much larger than I thought it would be based on what I had read about Paris hotels. Our room faced the street and was quiet. We had a wonderful time and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We used Hotel Odeon based on a favorable reveiw by Frommer. It completely lived up to our expectations. The staff and management are extremely friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for better service. They were renovated recently and bathrooms are modern. The breakfast (extra charge) is very good and complete and probably reasonable at 14 euros. The hotel computer available to guests is a little balky, so suggest you bring your own laptop, if covenient. The rooms are all wired for computers. The left bank is very convenient to San Sulpice, Invalides, and Notre Dame. There is a metro stop nearby, The Odeon station.

We were very well pleased and would use this again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

A lovely hotel and a very efficient welcome; we'd emailed to say we'd be arriving about midnight and that wasn't a problem at all. We were shown to our room (32) which was decorated with beautiful fabrics and crisp white bedding, the bathroom was small but beautifully fitted and very clean (and also had lovely l'occitaine shower gel & shampoo!) We also had an area to the right of the bottom of the bed, with a table and two chairs which was draped with even more fabric. A lovely spot for breakfast in your bathrobes! The man on reception was able to recommend somewhere nearby we could still get something to eat, which was really helpful.

The only niggle is that I really feel unsettled in gloomy rooms; when I booked I requested a double rather than a twin (which we got) and a room with plenty of natural light (which we didn't!) There wasn't a window at all in the bedroom area or the bathroom. The only window was in the area where the table & chairs were. It had a heavy curtain & a net curtain, which I just had to open even though it looked out on to an air con unit! I still felt a bit claustrophobic, which was a shame because otherwise the room was lovely.

It was only a 2 night stay, and it was a couple of bright days in July ... we're going back to Paris in October and I must admit I couldn't stay here again then because it would just be too gloomy. The layout of the hotel suggests that most rooms don't have great views or are particularly bright. If that doesn't bother you, then I'd absolutely recommend this hotel. My partner loved the room but even he said he wouldn't be keen to stay in the same room again.

Also, the maids were cleaning the rooms either side of us from about 8:30am on the Sunday morning; it would have been fine, but they'd left the doors open so they could carry on chatting & laughing and even bashing the hoover against our door ... which did get slightly irritating after an hour or so!

It's in a lovely location, a really easy walk from Odeon metro, and loads of bars and restaurants within a very short walk. I've only marked down the "service" and "room" section because of the maids who seemed oblivous to anyone who might have wanted to sleep in on the Sunday morning! And the room because it was just too gloomy for me. Otherwise it was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Address: 13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#81 Family Hotel in Paris
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and very parisian, this hotel was fully renovated by the famous decorator, Jacques Garcia. This hotel offers an exceptional location just a stone's throw away from the church of Saint Sulpice and its delightful square, in the heart of Odeon and Saint-Germain-des-Prés districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Odeon Saint Germain
Odeon Saint Germain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.