We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene, gracious property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Event tickets
Ranked #97 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Serene, gracious property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My last night in Paris after a long sojourn in a cramped but typical garret was spent here, a hotel I hadn't stayed in before . I was delighted to receive , upon checkin, an upgrade to a gorgeous room on the very top floor that was spacious and delightful .
The staff were all warm and helpful and truly the location cannot be beaten .
I'd love to stay here again .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    160
    48
    16
    3
See reviews for
99
379
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were concerned that the hotel would feel run down or the room would feel tiny. So we were pleasantly surprised that EVERYTHING about this hotel was fantastic! The staff were friendly and helpful. Their English was great and they didn't mind that our spoken French was poor. The lobby was well decorated and spotless. They have an honor-bar, which was really convenient when we needed more bottled water or a cocktail.
The room was so charming and airy! The ceilings were really high and there was a sitting area as well as a super-comfortable Queen-sized bed. The bathroom was roomy too and well decorated. All of the sheets and towels were great quality too. The hotel was quiet.
The neighborhood was great too...restaurants on every corner and not too touristy...lots of locals walking and eating in the area.
Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel Odeon is perfect for the Paris experience. In a happening neighborhood, but on a quiet street, this hotel is great to relax and experience the city. Rooms are small, but clean, quiet, and with a nice view.
If you plan to visit the museums, get the tickets from the front desk instead of doing the museum pass. They are a better deal and get you in the museums just as fast.
The staff is courteous, respectful, and considerate. They provided great recommendations and offered options.

Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

love this hotel - warm and inviting - it was april, can't get much better location in st germaine - the deli shops around the corner and walking distance to latin quartier etc - good service, charming staff - been to paris many times & have to say this is the best hotel and area to stay ....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

By that I mean, whether you book ahead of time, pay ahead of time, or do anything ahead of time, many hotels in France give you what they want. We booked an Executive room, but put into a Standard. After an argument (maybe that's what they mean by standard) we were switched to what we originally paid for the rest of our stay. No compensation, no apology. In fact they made checking out all the more difficult. My advice: pay after seeing your room (which you can only do at low season), because they are nicely done and the location is great. A very typical French experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice L, Directeur at Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
I respect all comments but was very surprised by this one because it is not the truth.
Even If you pay in advance to have a better rate, hotel Odeon Saint-germain will always give you the room you booked.
You booked an executive room and had one, room 30 on the ground floor, with a bathtub. Standard room are smaller and only with shower and classic double bed.
As we are very professional people, we always try to find a solution to satisfy our guests, even the most difficult ones. The second day you were switched to a luxury room with an exceptionnal free upgrade. You understand now why you had no compensation and no apology.
Our room categories are totally clear on our websites, also written behind the room's door and at the reception, no mistake is possible.
My real advice for all our guests: take the time to select the room category you need.

Sincerely,
Brice LEMOINE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Rooms were perfect; romantic, cozy, and stylishly decorated. Breakfast was just enough. Location was perfect, near bakeries, boutiques, & bistros. Helpful concierge service, especially charming Jean. I would definitely stay again on my next visit! Paris was beautiful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Probably the smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in but as it was only for 2 nights not really a problem. The location is fantastic and only a short walk from Notre Damme and the Louvre as well as many other attractions. The hotel was typically Parisian with a buffet breakfast and no restaurant facilities and a small well stocked honesty bar, hence limited service but the desk staff were very helpful . We had a room to the rear of the hotel which took us away from the street level noise but all in all a very pleasant small hotel with limited facilities which for a shorter stay is absolutely ideal but possibly not if you are looking at a longer stay in view of the size of the rooms and restricted catering.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if possible and at the rear of the hotel to avoid any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Address: 13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#72 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#86 Family Hotel in Paris
#320 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and very parisian, this hotel was fully renovated by the famous decorator, Jacques Garcia. This hotel offers an exceptional location just a stone's throw away from the church of Saint Sulpice and its delightful square, in the heart of Odeon and Saint-Germain-des-Prés districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Odeon Saint Germain
Odeon Saint Germain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.