We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny rooms and quirky but fantastic location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Event tickets
Ranked #120 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Tiny rooms and quirky but fantastic location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Probably the smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in but as it was only for 2 nights not really a problem. The location is fantastic and only a short walk from Notre Damme and the Louvre as well as many other attractions. The hotel was typically Parisian with a buffet breakfast and no restaurant facilities and a small well stocked honesty bar, hence limited service but the desk staff were very helpful . We had a room to the rear of the hotel which took us away from the street level noise but all in all a very pleasant small hotel with limited facilities which for a shorter stay is absolutely ideal but possibly not if you are looking at a longer stay in view of the size of the rooms and restricted catering.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if possible and at the rear of the hotel to avoid any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    165
    49
    17
    3
See reviews for
101
389
48
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel and accommodations, kind and attentive staff, wonderful location. I have stayed in many hotels in the 5th and 6th arrondissements in Paris, and this is one that I would recommend without hesitation. Looking forward to the opportunity to return to Paris and stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baileys Harbor, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This small well appointed hotel could not be located in a more advantageous location. Restaurants of great quality and moderate prices abound in the area and the museums are all within close proximity.
Staff were wonderful and helpful. We had a great stay. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage you may wish to stay on the lower floors. The lift is very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is beautifully decorated and full of charm. Our room was delightful and although very small, had everything we needed. In fact, my only issue with the hotel was that everything was very small - the reception area, the lift, etc - but I know that space is at a premium in Paris so this wasn't really a surprise. We were travelling with a six month old baby and the hotel was more than happy to provide a cot for him and also store our stroller for us downstairs out of the way, which was really helpful. Breakfast wasn't included in the room price but it was really good value for Paris and very generous so we ended up eating there every morning.

I was a bit surprised that there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room - I haven't stayed in a Paris hotel before so perhaps this is the norm? But we did ask for a kettle to boil water for the baby's bottle, and again, the staff were happy to help.

The hotel is in a very good location, and we would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the main road but with the windows shut it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We arrived mid-morning after two very long flights late in April. The exceptional warm greeting set the tone for a marvelous stay. Our room (thirty) off the main floor was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The bonus was overlooking a small garden. M. Lemoiine and staff were exceedingly helpful. They recommended local places to eat and see. Arrange transportation quickly and easily when need. And he booked an excellent restaurant at the last minute for Saturday night. A quick lesson here is Parisians love to dine on Saturday evenings. Thank you M. lemoine. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety of choice to fit about any appetite. We look forward to our next visit to Paris stay at this treasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was the second time my husband and I stayed at this hotel and we will plan to stay there again on our future visits. We are getting to know the staff, and as other reviews have commented, they are wonderful. On both visits we arrived well before check-in time but they did their best to get us into our room as soon as they could, knowing how jet-lagged we were. On our last night the lady working the over-night shift offered to bring coffee up to our room at 5am as we got ready to head to the airport. These little things make for such an enjoyable stay when you are traveling. Breakfasts, with ham, cheese, and fruit in addition to bread were sometimes enough that we managed to skip lunch. You can also have breakfast until 11am which is also really nice if you are out enjoying Paris late at night. **** About the "small rooms" -- Americans in particular should realize that by comparison, most things in Europe will seem small. Europe, including France and Paris in particular, is an old, historic, city, that is centuries in the making. The hotel building itself is several hundred years old! This is a boutique hotel, so if space is really important, book a business or more modern hotel, but even then the sense of space will feel tight by American standards. The same will be true in restaurants and cafes. There is a different sense of space. And hopefully you are not in Paris to hang out in the room! We had a deluxe room, not a suite, and felt very comfortable. We unpacked our suitcases and made use of the closet which we found more than adequate. Enjoy the truly Parisian feel, character, and charm of this hotel, the sweet staff, and superb location, the calm and quiet, and get your space needs, if you have them, met when you get back home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice L, Directeur général at Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is so pleasant to read such a wonderfull comment. Thank you very much !!!
All the team is working hard to try to make your stay as perfect as possible and always with pleasure.

We all love hospitality and we all feel happy when our guests are so satisfied.

Your satisfaction is like a gift for us

Many thanks for your loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

First, there are two hotels Odeon in St Germain de Pres. One is just The Odeon Hotel. This is the other one. When making my reservation I thought that I was making it at the other one where I had previously stayed. This one appears to be rated slightly higher. They are less than a block apart. The room and bath were very small. We had just come off a river cruise and were looking forward to a larger accommodation. As it happened our room was smaller than on ship. The hotel can best be described as quaint. It has the smallest elevator that I have ever seen. Our room was in back and very quiet
The location is great. The staff very friendly and helpful. The bfst @ 14€ was minimal in a very small space. Though there are many good restaurants in the area apparently the French are not big on breakfast. Learned that there is the English bfst, the continental Bfst and then the Parisienne bfst which must be pretty minimal.
At 239€, pricy though probably not for Paris in season

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brice L, Directeur général at Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain.

To be clear regarding our Hotel:
There is only one "HOTEL ODEON SAINT-GERMAIN", an independant 4* hotel designed by Jacques Garcia, located 13 saint-sulpice street, 75006 Paris.

ODEON HOTEL is a 3*.

"Odeon" and "Saint-Germain" are 2 areas of the 6th District of Paris so you can find different hotels, restaurants and boutiques with those words.
You can not make a mistake if you select the full name, the street or the 4 stars ranking. You can also visit our official website and tripadvisor to see all the differencies.

We do have small classic rooms, perfect for short stays but also much larger ones: executive, luxury and Junior suites.
The price of our classic standard rooms is from 169 € to 280 € depending on period and availabilities.
Thank you for your understanding
Brice Lemoine
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Address: 13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#80 Family Hotel in Paris
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and very parisian, this hotel was fully renovated by the famous decorator, Jacques Garcia. This hotel offers an exceptional location just a stone's throw away from the church of Saint Sulpice and its delightful square, in the heart of Odeon and Saint-Germain-des-Prés districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Odeon Saint Germain
Odeon Saint Germain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.