We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe to your Saves list
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Avenue Mac-Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
South Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

I am writing this review on behalf of my parents, who have just returned from Paris. I had booked this hotel, based on previous reviews, for a special treat for my parent 50th Wedding Anniversary. The staff were very helpful in advance, arranging for payment to be made from my credit card, once my parents had checked out. I received good communication from them and everything has gone smoothly.

My parents were very happy with the Hotel and Staff and couldn't find any fault. They had a nice view from the balcony of the Arc de Triomphe and although the bedroom was not large, it was enough for their two night stay. The also commented on how clean the Hotel was. They also enjoyed the large bathtub and made comment about the bathroom being almost the same size of the room.

They would certainly recommend the Hotel to others and would have no hesitation in staying here again. Overall it was great value for money (especially when it was myself & my wife that were paying)

I would also like to mention Parishuttle in this review. I was very wary of booking a transfer with the Shuttle companies, after reading some very bad reviews. In the end, I decided to plump for Parishuttle and kept my fingers crossed. My dad called the company as soon as he arrived in baggage claim and they told them exactly where to go on leaving the Airport. The minibusarrived promptly and they were lucky to be the first dro-off at their Hotel. The Hotel receptionist called again the following morning on behalf of my parents and the shuttle service confirmed Hotel collection for 5pm the following day. Again they turned up promptly and got my parents to the Airport in plenty of time.
First class service and worthy of a mention on this post.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    292
    42
    3
    2
See reviews for
142
451
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

I always stay at Cecilia hotel when I go to Paris. Mainly because of its excellent location. 10mn walk to Champs-Elysees, beautiful view of the Arc de Triomphe. Plus 1mn walk to a main Metro station.
The rooms are very comfortable, especially the renovated ones. The breakfast is also very good. And the price/quality ratio is very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

Great service and warm welcome! The hotel is very clean! Awesome view from the balcony of our room including the Arc de Triomphe! Perfect location: just find the Arc, the hotel is 3 minutes walk from it! Nice full-size breakfast! Tasty food in tasteful interior!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

My wife and I stayed eight nights in early January at the Hotel Cecilia. This was our second visit as we had stayed at the Cecilia in the late summer of 1973. The room we had for this trip was very comforatble and we had a lovely view of Avenue Mac Mahon from our 5th floor location. The staff is excellent and very helpful as we planned our visits to museums and resaurants. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning. The location is ideal for visiting the museums and all of the sights that one can experience in Paris. At the Arc De Triomphe that is very close by, one can look down The Avenue des Champs-Élysées today and yet still imagine the feelings of the citizens of Paris and the French and Allied soldiers who marched down this Avenue in a victory parade in August 1944 to celebrate the liberation of Paris.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

Lovely place. Friendly welcome, clean and tidy bedroom, more than adequate bathroom with a very powerful shower which helped after wandering the city all day! Located a matter of yards from the Charles de Gaulle Etoile Metro station which was a perfect base from which to explore Paris. We stayed in room 34 which faced the street and provided a perfect view of the Arc de Triomphe. The buffet breakfast was a little basic but certainly set me up for a day's exploring!
All in all a great little place and one me and my partner will certainly return to when we visit Paris again

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

This hotel was fair priced in comparisson to many hotels in paris. Location was perfect and in walking distance to most attractions. The hotel was clean and could get a perfect nights sleep. the staff were very polite and helpful and the continental breakfast was always fresh. Went with my partner for his birthday and it was lovely!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

Great stay in this hotel and the staff were most accomodating and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet continental spread and kept us going till lunch. Some of the rooms are bigger than the others, if it's not too busy make sure you ask for a king sized bed as the rooms are bigger. One of the couples in our group had a smaller double bed but the hotel kindly changed their room the following day once they had vacancies.

Extremely clean and attentive staff, walking distance to the Charles de Gaulle metro and Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#128 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Regence Etoile
Hotel Regence Etoile
#218 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#87 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#122 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#260 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#369 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Address: 11, Avenue Mac-Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#76 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#97 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.