We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Home in Paris: Hotel Cecilia lives up to its great reputation!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe to your Saves list
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Avenue Mac-Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #105 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“At Home in Paris: Hotel Cecilia lives up to its great reputation!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

All of the glowing reviews that you have read about Cecilia are true and well deserved! Cecilia is a great small hotel a stones throw from one of the great symbols of France...the Arc De Triomphe. I had been in regular email contact with hotel staff since I first booked online and they have been super responsive to every question or request. Stayed in three hotels during our recent trip to Paris and Barcelona. All were nice but Cecilia was the one that stood out! The hotel was great, the location perfect, and the staff made us feel totally welcomed and at ease. They also had heat which makes a difference on a cold Parisian October night. Add these all up and you begin to get a feel for that "Je ne sais quoi" quality that makes Cecilia different from all the rest!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    265
    40
    3
    2
See reviews for
126
413
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights with my wife, and we definitely loved the hotel. We chose a room with a small balcony overlooking the Arc de Triomphe and it has a magnificient view. The room has a decent size and kept very clean. The hotel is at walking distance to various attractions, very close to Metro station and air france CDG shuttle service. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 32, it's a corner room with an excellent view of Arc de Triomphe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The room was clean, the breakfast was nice, the staff was very helpful and they got all information that you may need when wan a tour, shopping ...., the room was relatively small, but well arranged, the location is fantastic, it is few minute to every thing Champ Elesyee, palace de congress, Arc, mitro, RER

Room Tip: It is a choice when you want to enjoy and save your time in Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel Cecilia was wonderful. Walking 5min distance to the ArcDe Triomphe, the metro and airport bus. Great view from our balcony room of the Arc. Rooms small but clean, but with the view and location who cares. Staff were great, helpful and friendly. Cecilia was recommended to us by a friend then backed up by tripadvisor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE TAPPS, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My mom, sister & I stayed at Hotel Cecilia for a week mid-September. We stayed in a 3 person room and it was definitely roomy enough for all of us! The staff was very friendly & helpful and the hotel very clean. It was in the perfect location to get where you need to go - the metro is so close! The breakfast buffet was incredible - meats, cheeses, croissants, sweet rolls & cereals. Also it was great having a bar in the lobby! In the evenings we would go down to the Bar & relax with some wine & crisps. We had a lovely stay and would love to return. I can't recommend Hotel Cecilia highly enough! Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our first stay in the Cecelia Hotel and it is by far the best hotel in Paris that we have stayed in. Lucie, Marie,Stanley and the entire staff are friendly, helpful, and a welcomed pleasure.
The rooms are kept very clean and are a decent size for Paris. The buffet breakfast that is included is good and has a good selection. The location of the hotel is in a very nice
neighborhood and is just around the corner to the Air France bus that goes directly to CDG airprot. There are many excellent restaurants within walking distance and Lucie, Marie or
Stanley are happy to make reservations for you.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor away from the street and it was always quiet for a good night's sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Cecilia. The location cannot be beaten, the staff are excellent, friendly and helpful especially Lucy. Try Chez Gabrielle restaurant round the corner - amazing!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Address: 11, Avenue Mac-Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Paris
#74 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#89 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and AvailPro so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.