We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Save Saved
You added Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Avenue Mac-Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #72 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
SA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

An overdue review, for a wonderful, centrally located hotel. Small but lovely rooms, free wifi. Walking distance to the metro and multiple restaurants. Great staff, and excellent buffet breakfast. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room on avenue mc Mahon. It's worth it for the view of the arc de triomphe
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    330
    210
    26
    3
    2
See reviews for
96
317
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quairading, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place to stay in Paris as the Cecilia is close to all the attractions and the metro. Lovely entrance and the lady who greeted us was efficient and friendly. Glad we took the advice of another trip advisor reviewer and requested a room facing the courtyard and not the busy street as it was nice and quiet. Room was clean and bathroom was beautiful and roomy. Took us a while to realise that we needed to lock the door with the key as it was not self locking. Breakfast was included and was in a lovely room although I think we caught the waiter on a bad day as he was a bit grumpy (but efficient - just no smile). Thanks to the lady on the front desk we caught the airport bus just around the corner which saved us lugging bags through the metro. A great hotel, we'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seffner, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I wood highly recomend Hotel Cecilia. It is a very lovely hotel with a great staff that helped us out tremendiously with directions and answered any questions we might have. The rooms were nice with comfortable beds. There was a good variety for the morning breakfast.The location was great with the metro, the bus service and the Arc de Triomphe just down the street. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is so close to the metro, walking distance to all the great attractions and staffed by a extremely friendly and helpful team. Breakfast was very tasty. The hotel has a special atmosphere and the room was surpisingly large with a large bathroom and very clean. I would love to stay again next visit. we booked this hotel via the net and it was exactly as described... the surrounding area offers lots of eating and shopping choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got back from our trip to Paris and London. We stayed at the Hotel Cecilia and it was wonderful. The location the staff where awesome. If you want a reasonable Hotel in Paris , this is the one. I will always go back here to stay anytime I am in Paris.

Room Tip: The Hotel is very quiet even though it is so near the Arc de Triomphe. We were on the court yard sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Literally 100 meters from the Air France Bus top and the Metro station, the Hotel Cecilia was our home in Paris for five beautiful days. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was professional and very helpful, the breakfast was excellent, and the neighborhood offered beautiful shops and restaurants in a safe environment. Can't imagine staying anywhere else, and we happily stayed well within our budget.

Room Tip: The balcony offers a lovely view of the Arc de Triomphe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

When selecting a hotel via the net, in a city you have never visited, you look for convenience, price, atmosphere, and convenience. After looking at several hotels, with the help of reviews, we selected this hotel. What a great choice. In a great area, were we really that close to the Arc? Convenient to the Metro station, walking distance to many of the attractions we wanted to see, and near good restaurants and bars. All this, plus a great atmosphere, good rooms and wonderful staff, made Paris an experience not to forget.

Room Tip: Whichever room you are given, just enjoy the atmosphere. Our goup had three rooms, all slightly diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Address: 11, Avenue Mac-Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#64 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, AvailPro, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.