We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location to get around Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe to your Saves list
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Avenue Mac-Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #133 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful location to get around Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We visited Paris in Aug 2013 and stayed at Hotel Cecilia (bed and breakfast) on two occasions - once when we arrived in Paris and then during our exit (to board our return flight). On both occasions our stay was comfortable and the service levels consistent. Marie, the lady at the reception is very well conversant in English and could help us with the nitty-gritty of getting around Paris. Below I have summarized what our experience was and what you can expect -
(+++) The location of the hotel is its biggest plus. Arc Di Triomphe and Champs Elysees are literally a stone's throw away and the metro (Charles de Gaulle-Etoille) is also next door. Even the Air France shuttle has a stop very near to the hotel. For Indians, there is a good Indian restaurant (Kiranes) as well nearby, at walking distance.
(++) Helpful staff who can speak English and are well aware of their responsibilities. On one occasion, our request for late check-out was correctly relayed by the evening staff to the morning staff.
(+) Request of early check-in and late check-out was accommodated as per availability of the room.
(+) Breakfast was standard - croissants, bread, jam, butter, cheese, fruits, cold cuts (i.e. sandwich meat), yogurt, breakfast cereals and juices/tea/coffee/milk; no eggs.
(+) Even without an in-house kitchen they did offer room-service which served good food.
(+) Availability of Wi-fi (good strength), lift and air-conditioning
(+) Rooms were clean and comfortable with all standard amenities and adequate supply of toiletries that was replenished daily
(+) Room on the first occasion was barely enough to fit in our family (me, wife and 5 yr old son) and luggage (this is to be expected all over Europe) but on the second occasion was comfortable enough with some breathing space to move around (we had paid a premium for street facing room during our second leg of stay)

Sidenote - watch out for the queer locking system of the rooms.

Room Tip: From our experience room on the street side (charged a premium) had more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    287
    42
    3
    2
See reviews for
137
442
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Paris for 3 days. We stayed at this lovely hotel. It is a very charming hotel inside out.
We loved the public rooms, the bar and the breakfast room were beautiful. Nice furnishing and very clean.
The staff of the hotel was very nice, speaking good English. The were always helpful and smiling. Two people helping with breakfast were especially very good.
I am thinking hard to add something negative about this hotel. Nothing so far.
It is just a few steps from the Arc De Triumph but still in a quiet street. The room is small, as in Europe but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was bigger than I expected, again, very clean.
Ok, one negative. Small lift. But I could not care less!!
If I ever go to Paris again I hope to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: You don't have to buy too many public transport tickets as everything in walking distance. I b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed for just a night, two families, 5 rooms, and numerous teenagers! All of us loved the service, rooms, location and breakfast. The staff were excellent, the rooms clean, French, small and simple but perfectly good enough for the price, and being just 100 metres from the Arc, and equal distance from a Metro station meant we managed to see the Arc, walk down the Champs E, eat next door to the Sacre Coeur, and see the Eiffel Tower light up at night, in just a few hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Beautiful hotel at a great location. Rooms nice and clean though not so spacious. Possibility of connecting rooms, worked out fine with our 3 kids. Breakfast was simple but very delicious and staff more than helpfull. Good value for money

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just back from 5 nights stay in the Hotel Cecilia. Excellent location and accommodation. Staff were extremely friendly and helpfull. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Only small drawback - no decaff coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in a very spacious twin room for just one night passing through Paris. The location cannot be beaten with the Arc just metres from the front door. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the bar downstairs a welcome respite from the crowds on the Champs Elysees. Highly recommended as a value for money stay in Paris. Our room was #19 and was one of the larger rooms. Will definitely stay here again on return visits.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Paris hotels are expensive and the rooms are small. That said, Hotel Cecilia was reasonably priced for a great location. Showers were consistently hot with good water pressure. Breakfasts were tasty, with fresh fruit every day, if somewhat monotonous after seven days. Staff was friendly, helpful and communicated well in English. We didn't care for the pillows, but the rest of the bedding was comfortable. Room had safe, air conditioning and coffee/ tea service. The first half of our trip we stayed at ground level, which was remarkably quiet, though the occasional early AM guest departure was disruptive. The second half we had a room on the third floor and it was very quiet.
Tip: If you stay here, take the Air France bus from CDG - the stop is literally around the corner.

Room Tip: Worth it to book an upper floor courtyard view (not for the view, but for the quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Address: 11, Avenue Mac-Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Paris
#79 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.