We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel 5 star service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe to your Saves list
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Avenue Mac-Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“3 star hotel 5 star service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Firstly, the location of this hotel is perfect, out of the touristy Champ Elysees but within walking distance to it, 2 minute walk to the Charles De Guelle Etoille metro which gives you access to many of the main tourist attractions and surrounded by great cafes and restaurants, fruit markets, shops, pharmacies etc etc. While the room was rather cramped, as most hotels in Paris are, it was clean, had a roomy bathroom and a lovely view of the arc and the Parisian aparments! Staff were the best and continue to be the best of the 7 hotels we have stayed in throughout our trip. Attentive, professional, friendly and generally just couldn't do more for you. They recommended a restaurant to us which was in the area and it was a lovely meal, Chez Gabrielle was the name, just ask them for directions. While breakfast was fairly basic it was enough to get us going, perhaps a larger seating area would reduce the congestion during busy periods. Thank you hotel Cecilia, we have already said we will definitely be booking here again should we return to Paris! Merci

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    292
    42
    3
    2
See reviews for
142
451
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here, excellent all around, decor in lobby works very well, in a slightly-over-the-top way, you can't beat location, very close to metro and the arch, less than 10 min walk to conference centre. Room was decent size for Paris, not much of a view though. Reasonably priced for a top Paris location. Next to airport bus too. Excellent free wifi

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This small hotel is quite perfect. Exactly as I pictured a hotel to be in romantic Paris. Very central location - just down from the Arc de Triomphe. The rooms are pretty and of a good size. The breakfast is more than adequate and taken in very nice surroundings. The staff are extremely friendly and efficient. This hotel certainly added to our Paris experience. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We had 3 separate rooms and all were of good quality. I doubt you would have a problem with any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

such a beautiful hotel, we experianced the heart of Paris, the ladies on reception went above and beyond to help us out! our room was so lovely and the view was to die for! Breakfast was amazing! Thankyou for the experiance we will treasure the memories we spent at Hotel Cecilia!
Patrick n Michelle Rose Busselton Western Australia

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here again, great location, for the price I wouldn't really consider another hotel in Paris. Had a room with a view of the Arc this time! Staff just as friendly and efficinet as always. Can't wait for our fourth visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
The location is perfect,the staff very helpful and the rooms are big enough by Paris standards.

I was on a business trip with a colleague and we both expressed our complete satisfaction.

Breakfast was fine without being overdone certainly enough for me to start the day.

Rooms are clean and pleasant the view from my room was to a courtyard but this didn't bother me as I came there just to sleep.

Safe in the room.

Coffee and tea with kettle in the room.

Room Tip: i had room 49 which was not on the Avenue and was quiet and high up so less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It's a nice small cosy hotel with excellent location. The airport shuttle bus station and the metro stations are just around the corner, also it's not a long way to walk to the Eiffel tower or throught Champs Elysee to Louvre. The breakfast was ok, would have liked to have some more variety and maybe something warm also (even eggs), but other than that everything was great and the personnel was very helpful.

Room Tip: The 15 euros extra for having a room with the view on the Art de Triomphe is worth it - otherwise yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#127 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Regence Etoile
Hotel Regence Etoile
#217 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#87 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#122 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#259 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#372 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Address: 11, Avenue Mac-Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#75 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#96 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.