We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 rue de Rennes | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #480 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights in August. The hotel is located so closer to Metro subway (within 50 steps from #4 subway) and easy to get to everywhere in Paris. Room is very small for two people, but the convenience of the location offset the size of the room. Room is comfortable and clean. Air condition in the room works well. Wifi connection was reliable for us to make Skype call back to States. Staff are friendly and helpful. At the checking in, front desk provides you an introduction of the area with a very detailed map. By the way, did I mention that staff speaks English.

There are lots of restaurants in the area. If you like to walk, you can walk to the Notre Dame or Latin Quartier about 25 mins. Luxembourg within 10 mins walk is so beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour LoveTravel,

Je tenais à vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de transmettre vos chaleureux commentaires. Nous avons été enchantés d'apprendre que votre visite parmi nous vous a donné une grande satisfaction.
Nous espérons vous voir prochainement au sein de l'établissement.

N'hésitez pas à réserver une chambre confort ou supérieur qui sont plus spacieuses.
Vous avez toutes les informations sur notre site internet: www.hotel-aramis.com, vous pouvez également contacter notre personnel qui se fera un plaisir à répondre à vos attentes.


Sincèrement

Mr CLOR Hervé
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    218
    47
    16
    4
See reviews for
53
155
37
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Conveniently located hotel for exploring Montparnasse. The hotel is clean and bright. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the room was small but adequate. The bathroom was dated and could have done with air conditioning. The room was too hot at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Quite simply, thank you, for your gracious words of praise, which make me feel even more proud of our wonderful staff members.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon,

Yours faithfully,

CLOR Hervé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imola, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Although the room wasnt the biggest the hospitality and location more than made up for it. A Metro station right outside the front door, lots of places to eat offering a variation of food from meals out or just a snack.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Sam M,

Thank you on behalf of all the staff members and complimented
It is a pleasure to receive such glowing praise and I thank you for taking the time.

Thank you again,

Sincerely,

CLOR Hervé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The room we stayed in was small but comfortable and cosy.The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The first evening we asked for a certain restaurant and they called directly to make a reservation for us!
It's just a little walk to the 'Jardin du Luxembourg', the Metro 'Saint Pacide' is in front of the hotel and it just takes a few minutes to the stations' Rennes' and'Montparnasse' . All the highlights of Paris can be visited within 20 minutes.
We're really longing to come back soon and of course: we'll stay again in the same hotel .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Perfect location ( S.Germain de Près , Luxembourg Gardens , le Bon Marche , etc ) Reception ´s people is helpful and very polite.- In general Paris ' Hotels are better now than some years ago but this Hotel is excelent

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms overlooking Rue de Rennes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Alberto,

What a great pleasure for us to read your nice comments about your stay at Best Western Hotel Aramis, Paris. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your room and the service. It is an honor to read that you in the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best Regards,


CLOR Hervé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I just came back from paris, stayed in this hotel, it was great! the staff was so helpful ( aspacialy william), i didn't like the room so they change my room to a better one, to one i loved, the location was great, near the monparnas building, i will certenly be back at this hotel when i am in paris again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Humbled and very proud to read your review, I graciously and very sincerely thank you

Best regards


CLOR HERVE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Location was fantastic, everything was close by, Rooms were small but nice and clean.We were at room nummber 32+33 . It was perfect.The rooms overlooking the Rue de Rennes are the best.

William on reception very helpful , polite smiling and pleasant. Thank You William for Your help !

I would definitely recommend it though!

I would definitely stay there on a return trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aramisathos, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review following your nights
We are all delighted to read your kind words, especially William, thank you on his behalf.

Hoping that we will be able to welcome you again soon

Sincerely,

CLOR Herve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain

Address: 124 rue de Rennes | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse , Saint Germain Des Prés
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#439 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#441 Family Hotel in Paris
#454 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aramis Hotel Best Western in the center of Paris, in the middle of the Rennes shopping street, between the lively areas Montparnasse and Saint-Germain des Prés, 5 minutes walking from the Luxembourg Garden.42 nice and functional rooms, breakfast, lounge bar, and meeting rooms.A cozy hotel, rooms with varied hues, modern amenities and multiple services are await you.It is also possible to rent our private apartments just behind the hotel ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aramis Saint Germain Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.