We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Geoffroy Marie | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #204 of 1,774 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Nederland, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was just as described or better! The location was unbelievable with 10+ restaurants & gift shops within 2 blocks! 5 minutes to subway station with two lines. About the only thing we could suggest is adding diet coke to the complimentary refreshments in the lobby. Wi-Fi & breakfast was very good & appreciated!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    99
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
93
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bright, clean room with very comfortable large bed (two singles joined together). Bathroom has a bath and shower over the bath.
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Great breakfast.
Yummy afternoon refreshments available.
Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this hotel a number of times and have always experienced a warm welcome. The hotel has benefited from a makeover giving it a light, modern feel. The staff as always were excellent, especially Eric on reception. Our room 605 was spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast plus the free reception buffet/drinks throughout the day.

The location is ideal for us – 15-20 minutes walk from Gare du Nord and about 20-30 minutes to walk into the shopping area and down to the Louvre. Grands Boulevards Metro is 5 minutes from the hotel for the longer excursions.

We have tried other hotels in the area but will not hesitate to return to the Acadia Opera for future trips.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel was clean, comfortable and welcoming. everything you would want from a bed and breakfast hotel. well located and easy to find. quiet also. Eric on reception was a star. arranged airport transfer from a different hotel where our friends were stopping at. also found my phone which I left in the room by mistake but thought I had lost ! bravo and thank you Eric.
breakfast was fine and in the lobby hot and colds drinks on the house with snacks. free wifi although very very slow.....you wont be watching anything via streaming.
feedback - on some of the stationary the phone number is incorrect but we did point this out to the manager. check you have the correct phone number before you leave just in case.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall this hotel suited all of our needs. The staff was very friendly and willing to help, the hotel was clean, and it was located within walking distance of both the metro and train station. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who doesn't want to spend a fortune, may be coming in by train, and enjoys strolling through Paris and does not HAVE to stay in the hectic tourist areas. Unless you're going to be spending all your time in the hotel, save your money and enjoy their comfortable bed.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 5 night stay in nice and cosy hotel that is situated in very convenient and quite area. The metro station is able 7 minutes walk and it is very easy to get to the most popular tourist attractions. The rooms are tidy and comfortable. However, the room for three people is a little bit tiny. The personnel is very polite and pleasant who are always eager to help when you ask for anything. The atmosphere is very modern and colorful that gives very positive mood and impression. Also pleasant feature of this hotel is that that they offer free tea, coffee and cookies whenever you want. And this service is free of charge. Breakfast is nice with good variety of pastries that you may expect for the French start of the day. I will definitely recommend this hotel for all friends. The area is quite and you have a good sleep after the tiring sightseeing day.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed from Monday to Friday at the Hotel Acadia on an "April in Paris" trip. It was perfect for us in every respect; its facilities, its location and its staff.
The hotel is bright with modern décor; our room was small but very well equipped and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also well equipped and the towels were changed daily. Breakfast was served in a very attractive room and had a wide selection of cold meats, cheese, bread, fruit, yoghurts, juices and great pain au raisin. The coffee was really good and in the vestibule of the hotel itself there was a constant supply of coffee, cold drinks and snacks, very welcome after a hard day's sightseeing.
The location is perfect, tucked up a quiet side street, only a few minutes' stroll to the nearest Metro. About half way between Montmartre and Notre Dame it is ideally located for wandering and sightseeing with just short Metro rides to the Marais in the east and the Trocadero and Place Charles de Gaulle in the west. There is a wide selection of excellent (non tourist) restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
The staff are probably the most helpful and friendly we've met in any hotel in Europe. One in particular, Carine, went out of her way to convert our cell phone confirmations of a booking at Versailles to printed tickets. Oh yes, and I almost forget, there is wifi throughout the hotel with a strong signal.
If and when we return to Paris we would have no hesitation in heading directly back to the Hotel Acadia. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel

Address: 4 Rue Geoffroy Marie | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 1,774 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet street in the lively 9th arrondissement of Paris, the Hotel Acadia Opera combines practicality and comfort perfectly, just 10 minutes from the Opera Garnier. Our 36 recently renovated, modern and brigt rooms are equipped with air-conditionning. Satellite TV and modern furnishings. So you can relax in a warm and cosy setting . In the morning, our beautiful and bright breakfast room serves a buffet varied and generous buffet breakfast including eggs, pastries, yogurts, hot drinks and fruit juices. There are many restaurants, cafes and attractions close to the hotel and our reception team is available 24 hours a day to make your stay more comfortable. Our hotel is 200 metres from the Grands Boulevards metro stop (lines 8 and 9), providing access to many of the city's sights. The Gare de Nord is 1 kilometre away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.