We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to anyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Geoffroy Marie | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #236 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend to anyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights. I have nothing but great things to say.

I speak little to no French but the staff made me feel right at home. They were great with recommendations, directions, and taxi help on the way out. The staff was quick with a bottle of water after a late night out. It was a simple gesture that went a long way when it was time to get moving the next morning.

The room was very clean. The bathroom was modern and well kept. The bed was extremely comfortable. It was all a tourist like myself could ever ask for.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    90
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
75
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 4 nights in clean comfortable but small room. Breakfasts are good but could have black tea on the menue, we bought our own.
Free afternoon pastries and soft drinks was an excellent idea.
No tea or coffee making in the room.
No Airconditioning before 1st of May.

Room Tip: Look at the floor plan, smallest room is 604
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK hotel in a very nkce location near the Opera. Close to shopping, the Louvre and Montmartre. Lots of nice restaurants in the area.
Standard OK for the price, but could use a bit of touch up.
Clean fresh rooms.
Good breakfast (for beeing in France...)

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Paris for 3 days and stayed at this hotel. Very comfortable location in the city center. You can have a walk through in the center and go on foot to the LUVRE.
Hotel itself is very comfartable, with spacy rooms and big toilets. Rooms are clean and well-ordered, furniture is nice. Breakfast was tasty and beautiful. But the most pleasing part of this hotel was its hospitality. The staff is very friendly and they make you feel really comfort. They are really happy to help you.
I already know where i will stay next time in Paris! MERCI!

Room Tip: Choose rooms with a balcony on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Romantic break on the last weekend in January 2015. The hotel was well located, good looking, modern and clean (see pics).

We were on the 6th floor and from our window could see the Eiffel tower in the distance and the Folies Bergère down the road. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and I was able to change my booking at short notice with no difficulty.

I enjoyed the stay a lot and really appreciated the location close to some late night bars - both the Irish/Aussie type places and the more cool places on the Rue du Faubourg Saint Denis, as well as the atmospheric covered passages.

I'd recommend the hotel for a romantic break but as the desk in the room was ok too and there were plenty of power points I could also see it being appropriate for a business trip if you wanted to stay somewhere a little more boutique-y.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel based on the reviews I had read. For the price I can't fault this place. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is continental and eat as mush as you like.
It's in a good location and a 10/15 minute walk to the river seine.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I have been to Paris many times but I would say this is the best hotel in Paris I have ever stayed. Hotel itself is small, but room is big enough for us to open our 2 big suitcase, with simply and bright decor. Room is clean and I like the fragrance so much. Bathroom size is ok but I like the body soap and the shampoo amenity a lot, nice smell.
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful, but breakfast is a bit simple, we stayed 3 nights but the selection of cheese and cold cut were still the same.
Some say the hotel is noisy, however for us who come from a metropolitan, we are get used to the noise so it was nothing for us. It might be noisy if you open the window because there is a bar next to the hotel, could be noisy if people standing and talking outside the bar. Traffic noise was nothing.
Location is excellent, metro station just 2-3minutes walk, 15 minutes walking distance to Garnier Opera house.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel

Address: 4 Rue Geoffroy Marie | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet street in the lively 9th arrondissement of Paris, the Hotel Acadia Opera combines practicality and comfort perfectly, just 10 minutes from the Opera Garnier. Our 36 recently renovated, modern and brigt rooms are equipped with air-conditionning. Satellite TV and modern furnishings. So you can relax in a warm and cosy setting . In the morning, our beautiful and bright breakfast room serves a buffet varied and generous buffet breakfast including eggs, pastries, yogurts, hot drinks and fruit juices. There are many restaurants, cafes and attractions close to the hotel and our reception team is available 24 hours a day to make your stay more comfortable. Our hotel is 200 metres from the Grands Boulevards metro stop (lines 8 and 9), providing access to many of the city's sights. The Gare de Nord is 1 kilometre away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Fastbooking, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.