We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Geoffroy Marie | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #242 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Addlestone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hotel review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel based on the reviews I had read. For the price I can't fault this place. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is continental and eat as mush as you like.
It's in a good location and a 10/15 minute walk to the river seine.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    82
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
65
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to Paris many times but I would say this is the best hotel in Paris I have ever stayed. Hotel itself is small, but room is big enough for us to open our 2 big suitcase, with simply and bright decor. Room is clean and I like the fragrance so much. Bathroom size is ok but I like the body soap and the shampoo amenity a lot, nice smell.
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful, but breakfast is a bit simple, we stayed 3 nights but the selection of cheese and cold cut were still the same.
Some say the hotel is noisy, however for us who come from a metropolitan, we are get used to the noise so it was nothing for us. It might be noisy if you open the window because there is a bar next to the hotel, could be noisy if people standing and talking outside the bar. Traffic noise was nothing.
Location is excellent, metro station just 2-3minutes walk, 15 minutes walking distance to Garnier Opera house.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is pretty central, a ten minute walk to the big departments stores, the hotel is clean, beds are comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Mr. Didier at the reception was super. the breakfast room is very nice and uplifting.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perushotelli keskeisellä sijainnilla (mm. kolme metroasemaa aivan vieressä). Ei ääneneristystä huoneissa. Huoneen ovessa ei kunnon eristystä ja käytävän valo paistaa huoneeseen. Aamupala ok, täytti hyvin. Hieman kuluneisuutta huoneessa (mm. kokolattiamatossa tahroja ja wc:ssä pinttynyttä likaa).

We spent 3 nights in this hotel at the beginning of March 2015. Hotel was ok. Nothing too fancy. Our room was huge (we got 3 person room although we had booked twin bed room). The windows were to Rue Geoffroy Marie -street and the voice of traffic did come through the windows. There is no sound insulation between rooms or room and corridor.
Wifi was free but was slow.
Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This was my first visit to France and many of my friends recommended Hotel Acadia to be frank very nice Hotel clean and very friendly staff also one very good thing about Hotel it's Location it's in down town easy to reach all the places.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The hotel is just perfect place to stay in Paris. Very clean and comfortable, in good location. The room was quite spacious. Wonderful breakfast, nice and friendly staff, good wi-fi. We stayed in this hotel for the 2nd time already and our next time we're in Paris - definitely will choose again this hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Room Tip: Choose this hotel and you will stay happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for exploring Paris on foot and is near to several underground lines. There are also lots of shops and restaurants in the area. Our room was big with a comfortable bed and modern decor. The bathroom is updated, not new, and the hotel is a good three star standard, nice but not luxurious. The price was good value compared to other hotels in Paris. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was varied and tasty. Our price included a river cruise, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel

Address: 4 Rue Geoffroy Marie | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet street in the lively 9th arrondissement of Paris, the Hotel Acadia Opera combines practicality and comfort perfectly, just 10 minutes from the Opera Garnier. Our 36 recently renovated, modern and brigt rooms are equipped with air-conditionning. Satellite TV and modern furnishings. So you can relax in a warm and cosy setting . In the morning, our beautiful and bright breakfast room serves a buffet varied and generous buffet breakfast including eggs, pastries, yogurts, hot drinks and fruit juices. There are many restaurants, cafes and attractions close to the hotel and our reception team is available 24 hours a day to make your stay more comfortable. Our hotel is 200 metres from the Grands Boulevards metro stop (lines 8 and 9), providing access to many of the city's sights. The Gare de Nord is 1 kilometre away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.