We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Geoffroy Marie | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time in Paris...a friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. I've read so many reviews about how small the hotel rooms are in Europe. The rooms aren't as big as the rooms here in the USA but there was enough room for us to each have space and be comfortable. There's a complimentary beverage station in the lobby as well as complimentary continental breakfast which is a nice touch. The hotel is situated on a fairly quiet street but close enough to the main street where you can get the bus or metro. The main street is 2 minutes away and there are plenty of restaurants and shops in the area. The staff was friendly and they spoke english which made life easier since my french is limited. The bus to the Louvre is right around the corner as well as the tour bus stop. Printemps, Galeries Lafayette and other shops are within walking distance. The Gare du Nord train station is about 7 min away via taxi. I truly enjoyed my stay. After spending long days sightseeing and shopping it was great to come back to a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rennes, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is set in a great location: the street it's on is quiet, yet it is only a few steps away from a major shopping boulevard, full of restaurants, bars and boutiques. The rooms are a good size and kept very clean, and the breakfast is generous. For a centrally-located hotel in Paris, the prices are decent too!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have just returned from the Hotel Acadia Opera and from check in to check in we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room, and in fact the entire hotel was spotlessly clean. The receptionist on our first day, I am sorry that we can't remember his name - he was a student working during the summer, was particularly friendly and helpful, as was the lady on reception at our check out. The room was large enough for our needs and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was included in our rate and my husband and I loved it. It is a really nice touch to have the fridge in reception for the guests to help themselves to a cold drink free of charge. The metro is handy, and there are loads of places to have something to eat or a drink or two a short walk from the hotel, near but not too noisy. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will return here whenever we visit Paris.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hotel Acadia Opera for 3 nights. The building was very clean and well looked after, the room was good, the location was great (close to good metro stations and within walking distance of shops/bars/restaurants/etc, but also in a fairly quiet street so not noisy at night). The bed was very comfortable, I always slept well, which is unusual for me when away from home. The staff were always very friendly. Breakfast was good quality with a good selection (selection of bread, ham, cheese, croissants, pain au chocolat, other pastries, jams, boiled eggs, cereals, fruit salad, fruit juices, coffee, teas, etc.) The WiFi was free and could be accessed from the room. Usually I find the WiFi in hotels is only reachable from the reception area.
Overall I was very pleased and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others visiting Paris.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_acadia_75, Directeur général at Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Glen,

Many thanks for your great and detailed review regarding our Acadia Opera. this is so rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay from the location to the service

We would love to have you back, hopefully soon !

Best Regards,

Carine Hucault
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great central location for all the sights. Handy for the Metro and buses so very easy to get around. Only a 20 minute walk to the Louvre in one direction and Lafayette shopping in the other. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The receptionist was really helpful when our transfer to the airport didn't turn up and sorted everything out for us. Breakfast is basic but plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_acadia_75, Directeur général at Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Adrian,

I was thrilled to read your comments following your recent stay with us at our Acadia Opera Hotel.
I was delighted that you enjoyed this trip and I have shared your kind words with the reception's team, fortunately they took care of this shuttle issue.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

My kindest regards,

Carine Hucault,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days. The breakfast is simple but good. Easily accessible by metro and lots of shops and restaurants nearby to grab a bite. The receptionist on our last day was really helpful in arranging our taxi to the airport and getting out luggage down the stairs when the lift unexpectedly didn't work. Rooms are clean though you have to bring your own body lotions and other kits such as brush, paste, conditioner etc. Wifi is free and fast enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_acadia_75, Directeur général at Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Ajith R,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
We are glad to read that your appreciated our customer service and the easy access to transportation.
Indeed, we confirm that our 3 stars hotel provides 1 shower gel/shampoo and 1 soap per person but no extra body lotion, conditioner or teeth brush and paste. Thank you for allowing us to clearly specify this point to future customers.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Carine Hucault,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our first visit to Paris. It was easy to find for novices like us - a Roissy bus from the airport and a short taxi ride meant we were safe and sound in our room for less than €30. The staff were extremely friendly and made us,as non French speakers, feel at ease; the room clean, functional and comfortable. Great shower/ bath. Only a couple of minutes from a metro - easy to use as a base. The area has a great Parisian feel as well - very interesting. Immediately opposite the hotel is a laundromat and supermarket which helped make things easy. There are also numerous small speciality shops nearby as well as larger shops in Boulevard Poissoniere (two minutes walk) which had lots of bargains and good prices generally. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent with very attentive staff continually replenishing the spread. We would have happily stayed longer than our three days. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_acadia_75, Directeur général at Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Gerry G,

First of all, thank you for giving us the privilege of your first comment on Trip Advisor.
What a good grade you gave us for this first comment! Thanks a lot!
We are glad to see that your first visit to Paris has left a good impression on you and your wife and that our hotel's services (and its convenient location) did contribute in an important part to this successful trip.
Thanks for recommending us!

We would be more than happy to welcome you and your wife again in our hotel.

Regards,

Carine Hucault,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel

Address: 4 Rue Geoffroy Marie | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Fastbooking, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acadia Opera - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.