We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Etoile Trocadero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Etoile Trocadero to your Saves list
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 rue Saint Didier, 75116 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #967 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I stayed for two nights. When we checked in we were greeted by Abdul who was so friendly, funny and completely professional. I made an error when I booked the room, I should have booked a twin room but I booked a double. Abdul changed the room booking for us within minutes.
The room was small but clean and private. We enjoyed our stay. We had breakfast both mornings and enjoyed it very much.
Thank you to all the staff at the hotel especially Abdul for making us very welcome and for the laughs.
Abdul speaks fluent English.
Location was great for those who want to see the Eiffel Tower, just a walk away.
The grocery shop just across the road was handy and sells everything. The pizza restaurant across the road was to die for plus affordable. And for those who like sushi there is a sushi planet shop pretty much next door to the hotel.
Everything is at your fingertips here :-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    108
    58
    18
    22
See reviews for
37
101
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the first week of October. This was our first hotel stay in our 3 week trip. I wanted to reserve my comments until after our stays in Vienna, Prague and Amsterdam. For approximately the same price the succeeding hotels were far superior. The location is this hotel's best feature. The rooms were clean but extremely tiny. The website mentions that the staff will help with all aspects of your visit, but in reality, in all of my inquiries I was referred to the Paris Tourism Bureau, or told to check the web. None of the staff were overtly unfriendly, but on the other hand I never had the feeling I was in a "friendly" hotel. It could have been worse, but I had been hoping for more after reading the hotel's website.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visited Paris for the first time, and when another hotel we were looking at could not accommodate us, I found this one down the street. Small and quaint, and very clean! The staff was extremely friendly and most helpful when we inquired about tours and restaurants. Abdele was most helpful in sending us to a lovely non tourist restaurant just around the corner for a great meal. He always called taxis for us, as my husband has difficulty walking for long periods so the metro would not do. He even helped us get a taxi to take us to Versaille when we could not get on a tour. The cab drove us and then came for us later on in the day! This assistance continually made our trip enjoyable. It is not as glamorous as more notable hotels, but the price was right and a good location around the corner from the Eifell Tower, and a ten minute walk to the Arch deTriumph. There are some nice cafés nearby to grab a pastry or delicious croissant, and a tour hop on hop off tour bus stop down the street. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: My husband is a big guy and we asked for twin beds but ended up with a double which turned out to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oekingen, Schweiz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Hotel was good. The room a little bit small, but clean. The Hotel ist very good located. We had an offer, where Breakfast was included. The Breakfast was good. The poeple in the Hotel werr friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful accomodations. Very beautiful and located in a great area very easy to get to the metro and of course in walking distance to the eiffel tower. Special thanks to frederick who went out of his way to help us. He is a great asset to this hotel. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a very quaint Paris hotel. The rooms were sparkling clean and the staff was terrific! Breakfast was great! The staff went way above and beyond when we forgot a painting we purchased and they mailed it to us! I can't say enough about the integrity of the staff.

Room Tip: We had room 202 which had windows that opened onto the street! Very cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My first trip to Paris was extremely memorable thanks to this amazing hotel we stayed in. The location is just priceless. less than 5 mins walk from the Trocadero Metro station and just across the station is an unobstructed view of the Eiffel Tower. The Staff was particularly helpful even when we checked in late at night or left our luggage back after checkout. There's a Carrefour city just across the road which is open till 2300 hrs and lot of excellent restaurants serving all kinds of cuisines nearby. The rooms were a bit small, but you'll overlook it as you won't spend too much time there anyway. My room had an AC and breakfast was complimentary. Will reiterate the strongest point once again - Location, Location, Location

Room Tip: Choose the wing opposite the reception to have a direct view of the Eiffel Tower from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Etoile Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Trocadero

Address: 21 rue Saint Didier, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #967 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Etoile Trocadero 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully air conditionned 3 star hotel Etoile Trocadero Paris is located in the famous 16th district of Paris within walking distance from the Trocadero square, the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs Elysees , the Eiffel Tower, the famous avenue Montaigne (the famous fashion avenue), the main embassies and the Palais des Congres located at the Porte Maillot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Etoile Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etoile Trocadero Hotel
Etoile Trocadero Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Etoile Trocadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.