We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Etoile Trocadero

Save Saved
You added Hotel Etoile Trocadero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 rue Saint Didier, 75116 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #859 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Manasquan, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visited Paris for the first time, and when another hotel we were looking at could not accommodate us, I found this one down the street. Small and quaint, and very clean! The staff was extremely friendly and most helpful when we inquired about tours and restaurants. Abdele was most helpful in sending us to a lovely non tourist restaurant just around the corner for a great meal. He always called taxis for us, as my husband has difficulty walking for long periods so the metro would not do. He even helped us get a taxi to take us to Versaille when we could not get on a tour. The cab drove us and then came for us later on in the day! This assistance continually made our trip enjoyable. It is not as glamorous as more notable hotels, but the price was right and a good location around the corner from the Eifell Tower, and a ten minute walk to the Arch deTriumph. There are some nice cafés nearby to grab a pastry or delicious croissant, and a tour hop on hop off tour bus stop down the street. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: My husband is a big guy and we asked for twin beds but ended up with a double which turned out to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    101
    44
    15
    19
See reviews for
28
90
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oekingen, Schweiz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Hotel was good. The room a little bit small, but clean. The Hotel ist very good located. We had an offer, where Breakfast was included. The Breakfast was good. The poeple in the Hotel werr friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful accomodations. Very beautiful and located in a great area very easy to get to the metro and of course in walking distance to the eiffel tower. Special thanks to frederick who went out of his way to help us. He is a great asset to this hotel. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a very quaint Paris hotel. The rooms were sparkling clean and the staff was terrific! Breakfast was great! The staff went way above and beyond when we forgot a painting we purchased and they mailed it to us! I can't say enough about the integrity of the staff.

Room Tip: We had room 202 which had windows that opened onto the street! Very cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My first trip to Paris was extremely memorable thanks to this amazing hotel we stayed in. The location is just priceless. less than 5 mins walk from the Trocadero Metro station and just across the station is an unobstructed view of the Eiffel Tower. The Staff was particularly helpful even when we checked in late at night or left our luggage back after checkout. There's a Carrefour city just across the road which is open till 2300 hrs and lot of excellent restaurants serving all kinds of cuisines nearby. The rooms were a bit small, but you'll overlook it as you won't spend too much time there anyway. My room had an AC and breakfast was complimentary. Will reiterate the strongest point once again - Location, Location, Location

Room Tip: Choose the wing opposite the reception to have a direct view of the Eiffel Tower from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in May. The location was great as it was in walking distance to the Eiffel and metro. Rooms were clean but very small as to be expected. Zair and George were both very helpful - patient and also very accommodating . More than willing to open our wine for us. There is a great little supermarket across the street that had some wonderful bourdeauxs and pastries. Only down side was the unseasonably cold weather and rain but we were in Paris! Would recommend the hotel for budget friendly travel in the heart of Paris !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a superb location easy walking distance to eiffel tower and many other attractions including metro. The rooms were clean and comfortable,great shower, air conditioned and with a continental breakfast that wad perfect. There was a laundry only a few metres away and the staff particularly Zair was excellent -very friendly, helpful and informative. Altogether it was a wonderful stay in Paris. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Etoile Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Trocadero

Also Known As:
Etoile Trocadero Hotel
Etoile Trocadero Paris
Address: 21 rue Saint Didier, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #859 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Etoile Trocadero 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Etoile Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Etoile Trocadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.