We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was perfect, cute little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Etoile Trocadero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Etoile Trocadero to your Saves list
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 rue Saint Didier, 75116 Paris, France (Trocadero)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #899 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Location was perfect, cute little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights on a weekend away, we picked this place based on trip advisor reviews.

Pros:
-Location was great, right near restaurants and shops, shortwalk to the eiffel tower
-Helpful reception staff, gave us free wifi, told us how to get to a few attractions and stored our luggage after check out

Cons:
-Tiny rooms, reading from the previous reviews this is normal in Paris. It had a bathroom and bed so we were happy
-smallest elevator I have seen in my life!

Overall this was a great little place to stay, the rooms were small for what we paid for but nothing to not make our stay pleasent.
We would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    114
    58
    18
    22
See reviews for
41
105
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at this newly remodeled property last month May 2012 for one week. There were 8 in our party and they put us all on one floor, which was great. The bathrooms were redone and a decent size compared to most Parisian hotels and the room sizes were comparable to other places we've stayed in Paris. (This was our 5th trip to Paris). The staff was very pleasant and helpful at all hours. The continental breakfast was included and enjoyable every morning. The central location in the 16th was walking distance to the Arc, Trocadero, Champs Elysee, one block to the Metro. There were many restaurants, brasseries, bars, shopping all within walking distance. We received a great internet rate and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

this ranks as one of my worst hotel experiences anywhere! the reception was surly and room so bad, small, noisy, smelly, last decorated in the '80s, that we requested a change after the first night. we were moved to another room which at first glance seemed better, i,e, more recently decorated and a bit larger. in fact this turned out to be if anything worse: on the ground floor so that the noise was worse. the aircon was noisy and threw out a smell of cigarettes and mold, so we tried with the window open but this was noisy and we had cigarette smoke from the street. we moved to another nearby hotel the next night.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in spring 2010. Came to Paris for business. Location is more than fantastic, only two metro stations away from the Eiffel Tower. Before we came to the hotel, rooms were freshly painted and redecorated so you could still feel smell of paint but since everything else was perfect it didn't bother me so much. Breakfast average, however staff is lovely.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I had a long - 10 day - stay in this hotel and was really impressed. The staff are incredibly pleasant and helpful, and, knowing that it was a long stay, were assiduous in trying to offer the best room they could. This room wasn't huge, but it was newly refurbished, perfectly adequate and for 150 Euros a night in central Paris a bargain. It's fair to say that some of the other rooms I was shown were of a less good standard, but all would have been fine for a short stay. At night it was very quiet, although there was some daytime noise from temporary roadworks, which would not normally have been a problem. The breakfast room is rather cramped, but ok, and a basic breakfast of bread, pasties, jam, juice and coffee/tea perfectly acceptable. As other reviews note, the lift is very small, but that is par for the course in Paris and fine in a small hotel.

I'm not sure that you would find a better value small hotel in so central a location in Paris.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Actually it has been a while since I last visited Paris the world most wonderful, romantic capital city.From the very first minute I walked into that charming hotel I. Felt I had chosen the right place to spend an unforgettable week's holiday:a warm,friendly and extremely helpful staff, an ideal location,a cosy atmosphere and above services tailored to suit every single demand and request no matter what it was.I particularly would like to insist on the availability, natural kindness of the receptionists to mention their names is to pay them tribute as real professionals:Abdel,Zahir,George and a lady receptionist whom I forgot the name!they made me feel as if I was at home ,answered all my queries and came with solutions to all my questionings!Iwould therefore recommend such unique hotel (unique thanks to its special welcoming and human dimension)to all travellers whether first time visitors or experienced ones.I on my part would definitely choose it again but on a more extended stay for I do miss such particular touch for I love being taken care of ;) thanks guys for having made my stay in Paris do memorable!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

A great area to base yourself in for exploring Paris - near Champs Elysee and Trocadero - safe, quiet as in a good side street off Ave Kleber but lively bars available too in the area. The hotel was just great - clean, very modern (all having been refurbished this spring), lovely staff and yes the rooms are the size of typical Paris hotels but here you did not feel it. Would go back. Thankyou to Eurostar's great team for helping us find this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#566 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Trocadero
Citadines Trocadero Paris
Citadines Trocadero Paris
#890 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#184 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#495 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Trocadero
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#1,233 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Trocadero
Garden Elysee
Garden Elysee
#481 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etoile Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Trocadero

Address: 21 rue Saint Didier, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #899 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Etoile Trocadero 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully air conditionned 3 star hotel Etoile Trocadero Paris is located in the famous 16th district of Paris within walking distance from the Trocadero square, the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs Elysees , the Eiffel Tower, the famous avenue Montaigne (the famous fashion avenue), the main embassies and the Palais des Congres located at the Porte Maillot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Etoile Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etoile Trocadero Hotel
Etoile Trocadero Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Etoile Trocadero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.