We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timhotel Montmartre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Timhotel Montmartre to your Saves list
Timhotel Montmartre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, rue Ravignan, 75018 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,002 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location and views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel in nestled amongst some great restaurants and easy walk to most sites. We also had the room with views but had to move due to an unpleasant smell from the bathroom. The staff were very accommodating and relocated us without an issue, the dinning area was very small which was awkward but manageable . We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your feedback and comments !

We would be honoured to welcome you again in our Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of the whole staff to wish you the very best in 2014 !

Sincerely yours,

TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    201
    105
    40
    35
See reviews for
68
245
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a good little hotel if you want to be by the Sacre Cour and Tetre Square, I didn't see any other hotels in this area. It was great to walk through the cobbled streets to the Catherdral and there was many choices of restaurants and gift shops on the way. The hotel is uphill so be prepared to walk!

The rooms were pretty small and the shower, well I just about managed it. But they were clean and serviced every day and had adequate heating during the cold days, felt I got money's worth. The reception staff were very friendly with a good grasp of English.

All in all a good place for a short stopover.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are very pleased that your stay gave you satisfaction and really hope to welcome you again at Timhotel Montmartre.

Indeed, this is the kind of comments that encourage us to always improve the service to our valued guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us on the following for further information or help you may need.

Looking forward to your next stay in the TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE

With all our best.
Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was my first time travelling alone and I was nervous ! But in the end I was so happy I choose this hotel. Cute room, comfortable bed, lovely view and a little balcony on the 4th floor, perfect breakfast and friendly staff. I had no problems at all and it made my trip even more enjoyable. Will absolutely stay here again! The location is incredible and best of all it's value for money. Ok it's just a 3star hotel but for me it was everything I expected and wanted !

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions vivement de votre message encourageant.

C'est avec les retours de cette nature et de cette qualité que le tout le travail effectué pour satisfaire au mieux nos clients sont récompensés.

Nous espérons très sincèrement vous recevoir à nouveau au Timhotel Montmartre.

Très cordialement.
Direction du Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

First tip: Book the top view rooms for spectacular views of Paris and The Eiffel Tower - especially for the 6pm light show!

Second tip: Avoid room 511 - its located at the back of elevator so if like me you are a light sleeper this may annoy you late at night. The second night I bought ear plugs so was a better nights sleep than the first.

This place is about the location, so I'd recommend it solely on that basis.

Rooms are small but comfortable and there was even a beth! A mini one, but still a bath.

Breakfast was ok, plenty of pastries, fruit and cereals. But Its nice to have breakfast out in one of the patisseries. Our third weekend trip to Paris and I think we'd return to TimHotel. £150 for 2 nights which is cheaper than most 3 star hotels in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are very pleased that your stay gave you satisfaction and really hope to welcome you again at Timhotel Montmartre.

Indeed, this is the kind of comments that encourage us to always improve the service to our valued guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us on the following for further information or help you may need.

Looking forward to your next stay in the TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE

With all our best.
Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Quaint hotel in a great location in Montmartrenear Sacre Coeur, close to the metro and a quiet area. The bathroom is quite small , but overall the room we had on the third floor was clean and comfortable, good enough for one night. Breakfast buffet in the morning was adequate with fresh fruit, pastries, bread cereal, coffee.

Room Tip: Up to the third, perhaps fourth floor, any decent views are mostly blocked by adjacent buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are very pleased that your stay gave you satisfaction and really hope to welcome you again at Timhotel Montmartre.

Indeed, this is the kind of comments that encourage us to always improve the service to our valued guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us for further information or help you may need.

Looking forward to your next stay in the TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE

With all our best.
Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is located on a charming square on Montmartre. We opted for a "room with a view"--totally worth a small extra cost. The view of the Eiffel Tower was stunning, especially during the light show at night. We had the option to purchase breakfast or not, and we opted not to. There are lovely cafes to try throughout the area. There are two metro stations within easy walking distance for two different lines. The room is small, the bathroom really small, but overall everything was charming--friendly staff, clean rooms, very comfortable bed. We can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: Opt for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are very pleased that your stay gave you satisfaction and really hope to welcome you again at Timhotel Montmartre.

Indeed, this is the kind of comments that encourage us to always improve the service to our valued guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us on the following for further information or help you may need.

Looking forward to your next stay in the TIMHOTEL MONTMARTRE

With all our best.
Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

First of all an excellent front desk, all the employees being extremely friendly. The room with a unique view on Eiffel Tower (5th floor). Small. Bathroom is extremely small indeed, and its maintenance was not perfect,as well as cleanliness. The hotel is however very charming. And extremely well located.

Room Tip: 5th floor with a view on Eiffel tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofiane D, Responsable réception at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions de votre message .
C'est avec les retours de cette nature et qualité que le tout le travail effectué pour satisfaire au mieux nos clients sont récompensés et vos remarques ne peuvent qu'améliorer et parfaire nos prestations.
Nous espérons vivement vous recevoir à nouveau au Timhotel Montmartre.

Très cordialement.
Timhotel Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Timhotel Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Montmartre

Address: 11, rue Ravignan, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,002 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in restored historic building with ironwork at the windows; sits in a chestnut tree square on the slopes of Montmartre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Timhotel Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Montmartre Paris
Timhotel Montmartre Hotel Paris
Timhotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timhotel Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.